Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

yrh0413
post Apr 1 2007, 07:31 PM

12,214 posts

i bought an amplifier and it will should arrive by next week. Most probably it will be held by the customs. May i know is there any public transport to the customs?
yrh0413
post Apr 2 2007, 12:46 AM

12,214 posts

the vendor sent via DHL, and i'm expecting the customs to detain it as it cost over RM1k. So where should i go to? I thought all detained parcels goes to the Kastam near KLIA there? If so how can i reach there via public transport?
yrh0413
post Apr 2 2007, 08:55 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(bbjslee @ Apr 2 2007, 02:35 AM)
Cargo village. Public transport... taxi lor.
No public buses? huh.gif
yrh0413
post Apr 3 2007, 05:38 PM

12,214 posts

thumbup.gif thanks for the details! Really appreciate it.

By the way may i ask: if my DHL parcel really stuck at the kastams, should i go settle myself or ask DHL to settle for me? How do DHL charge? I'm currently in Malacca and the bus fare (express) is RM18 to and fro.
yrh0413
post Apr 10 2007, 05:52 PM

12,214 posts

wanna ask, does sales tax applies to all stuff that are brought into Malaysia?

I ordered an amplifier from overseas, and i notice the tax rate is 15%. Do i need to prepare for sales tax as well? If so, how much will it be?

0.0152sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:08 PM