how about if we buy some electronic goods from overseas...example cd players, do they charge tax on it?
Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties
Jan 12 2008, 06:37 PM
1,900 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Mental Asylum |
how about if we buy some electronic goods from overseas...example cd players, do they charge tax on it?
Mar 15 2010, 10:28 PM
hi all, want some advice here
I just bought 3 vinyl records from Discogs (seller from Netherlands) & now in shipping status. all item incl postage is under RM150 i do ask the seller to post the records as gift. i read at the beginning of this thread, music/CD = 30% wow madness! is it still valid? last time i bought a soundcard from ebay with the help from a LYN forumer, the item arrived & i have to collect them at the post office in Pending, Kuching. so i met the kastam lady..since it was afternoon & looks like thse ladies in their lazy mood (luckily this kastam lady i'm dealing with is the same race as me...so we chit chat a little) while she instructed me to open the box...but my luck was at my side that time. she said just pretend to open the box to declare content....but actually i never opened it! so i lepas lah |
Mar 18 2010, 12:09 AM
Mar 31 2010, 03:09 PM
i'm currently waiting for my vinyl records to arrive which is less than rm500 per shipping.
is it taxable? |
Mar 31 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(joey85 @ Mar 31 2010, 04:51 PM) yeap agree but somehow if the sender declared higher rate (more than RM500 including shipping) custom will tax u on it... thanks for the clarificationi have asked the sender to put it as gift & stated a very low price on the item. hopefully it will come through... |
| Change to: | 0.0496sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:03 AM |