Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

mfcm
post May 15 2008, 07:15 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(crystalroselle @ May 15 2008, 03:58 AM)
I bought a DVD boxset and some clothes and it was supposed to be shipped together from US two months ago using USPS Priority Mail but its still not here. Is there any chance custom is holding it? I didnt get any letter yet and I am worried now :[
u can track it using custom reference number on ur priority mail in usps website..its will gv u the status of ur parcel wether its reach msia or not yet
mfcm
post Jun 3 2009, 10:25 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(azihas @ May 31 2009, 03:35 PM)
Hi there,
I wanted to buy a handphone and shipped to Malaysia from UK.  The person in UK mention that he will be using express mail service (ems) to malaysia.  Will the handphone kena tahan and need to pay tax?.  If need to pay tax, how much?.  The price of the handphone is around USD300.  Could anyone help to answer this.

azihas
erm mayb u could try declare it as gift..then ask ur fren declare the price below RM500 for the phone..normally i wont ask y fren sent the invoise together with the parcel..when pickuing up the parcel if been hold at custom office and they ask for invoise,told them u dont hv it coz u oso dunno u got gift from ur fren..hehe lastime iinm item below rm500 can be exclude from tax tongue.gif

0.0164sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:17 AM