QUOTE(jue00 @ Apr 8 2010, 11:25 PM)
hi,
any idea whether if we purchase clothes worth more than rm500 and bring back personally from china (by flight), whether the custom (at airport) tax us upon arriving? anyone can share some knowledge or experience?
coz last time my friends and i went to hatyai and on the way back 1 of my friend kena tax.
wondering whether airport they check or not?
another question is, for those by courier, the custom estimate the value of the items themselves or depends on the invoice or declaration only?
thanks.
Hi, if the clothes carry by flight aren't urs, then remove the tag and plastic bag wrap is betterany idea whether if we purchase clothes worth more than rm500 and bring back personally from china (by flight), whether the custom (at airport) tax us upon arriving? anyone can share some knowledge or experience?
coz last time my friends and i went to hatyai and on the way back 1 of my friend kena tax.
wondering whether airport they check or not?
another question is, for those by courier, the custom estimate the value of the items themselves or depends on the invoice or declaration only?
thanks.
they will check ur luggage in airport
so it's better make the clothes like used if not for resell
they do have a list/market price for items and will refer declaration also
sometimes if sender declare the item at so low price, they wont believe and wil til charge u for it
Apr 23 2010, 04:08 PM

0.0547sec