Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

hairul
post Jul 19 2009, 12:02 AM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(nonamemacau @ Jul 18 2009, 04:53 AM)
I got the problem too...
i just send a speaker Altec Lansing ATP3 2.1 for PC already used for 2years at Macau with me...
Very love the speaker so send it back to malaysia ( Malaysia no more stock liao)  cry.gif

today just get a letter from Post Office by Kastam Diraja Malaysia ask me to show
(Kastam form 1)  OR (Invois) or (confirmation Import, AP form) OR .........
aiya damn shxt la me.....

i really dont know what to do?
Pc speaker also need to charges.. aiya already 2years old speaker where the hell i have the invois with me... rclxub.gif

anyway i dont have prove that the speakers is used (what to do?)
just remember when brought is not more that HKD400.
For Repair / Warranty Unit, B4 sending u need to declare to custom 1st with serial number stated and your own proforma invoice and state "item for repair, no commercial value". I not remember what custom form it is.

Once the item arrive, u need to submit again the form for declaration for verify if it same item.
The Serial Number Must same , unless item are replace 1 to 1.

Normally repair unit/warranty purpose dont have tax, unless u dont declare b4 sending.

0.0469sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:43 AM