QUOTE(bbjslee @ Mar 30 2007, 11:39 PM)
Found 2 interesting post.
I'll try to explain what the above means:
- Amaun duti = duty amount lor... which in this case is none.
- Bayaran pengendalian Agen/Dokumentasi = Agency fee, you ask ppl to handle the custom for you, need to pay them mah.
- Cukai Perkhidmatan = Service Tax 5% x RM30 = RM1.50
- Bayaran EDI = Customs declaration is sent through online, RM18 per declaration is pretty standard, some agent might up the price a little.
- OGA = Other Government Agencies. Which in this DVD case is Keselamatan Dalam Negeri, they'll see the title and probably the cover to decide whether this item is allowed in Malaysia. Porno / Ajaran sesat is a definite NO-NO.
On another case/post by a pretty pissed off fella:
I guess this is the post you mean right?
To be honest, customs are bully. They'll try to tax you the highest they can. Either you are their good friend which everything can be discussed or under table lah. The point is, if you feel it is not right, ask for Penjenisan department. They have the authority on goods classification and tariff code.
As an agent myself, I always face the same problem. Same shipment, same item today the officer say no duty, the next day the other officer say got duty. When tell him bout prior shipment, he says the other officer overlooked.
If you have shipments stucked in Port Kelang... look for me. I might be able to help you. "MIGHT" only ya... not confirm.
how about electronics/computer/hardware related products import? easy? how much tax custom charges? any suggested ways to import in cheaper shipping and tax ?I'll try to explain what the above means:
- Amaun duti = duty amount lor... which in this case is none.
- Bayaran pengendalian Agen/Dokumentasi = Agency fee, you ask ppl to handle the custom for you, need to pay them mah.
- Cukai Perkhidmatan = Service Tax 5% x RM30 = RM1.50
- Bayaran EDI = Customs declaration is sent through online, RM18 per declaration is pretty standard, some agent might up the price a little.
- OGA = Other Government Agencies. Which in this DVD case is Keselamatan Dalam Negeri, they'll see the title and probably the cover to decide whether this item is allowed in Malaysia. Porno / Ajaran sesat is a definite NO-NO.
On another case/post by a pretty pissed off fella:
I guess this is the post you mean right?
To be honest, customs are bully. They'll try to tax you the highest they can. Either you are their good friend which everything can be discussed or under table lah. The point is, if you feel it is not right, ask for Penjenisan department. They have the authority on goods classification and tariff code.
As an agent myself, I always face the same problem. Same shipment, same item today the officer say no duty, the next day the other officer say got duty. When tell him bout prior shipment, he says the other officer overlooked.
If you have shipments stucked in Port Kelang... look for me. I might be able to help you. "MIGHT" only ya... not confirm.
any good logistic companies reliable and cheap to use?
tq
May 14 2012, 01:13 PM

0.0542sec
8 queries