Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

Stephen Hong
post Jul 20 2010, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(tammy @ Jul 18 2010, 01:34 PM)
hey,

I bought a table cloth from china. and just now the KLIA custom called me said it kena tahan at the custom there and ask either I want to go there to claim or appointed pos laju malaysia to settle it for me. I never face such problem before. Then I asked how much if I pos laju settle it for me, they said RM49.50 like tat. I said ok, then they ask for my IC number and give me my parcel reference number. I have doubts that:-

- sunday got custom working?
- I called back to the number called to me, 03-87872020, is KLIA custom. But they said operator only work on weekdays, and saturday. Why sunday got ppl call me one?
- I only give them IC number, will I risk?
- This is stated as GIFT on the parcel, but why they still tax me? They said wanna tax me and ask me how much is the parcel. I told them is 2nd hands and below RM150.

Anyone who experience this please clear my doubts, help! I was worry I get tipu ler.....HOW?
the phone number is correct.they call u for 2nd time?
Stephen Hong
post Jul 20 2010, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(tammy @ Jul 20 2010, 09:50 AM)
yes now I confirmed is correct one. Now waiting for them to tell me how much the tax. I told them is RM150 value, but will they simply tax me?
as i know, they will ask for invoice or tt or so call bukti bayaran! better u prepared for it.

Added on July 20, 2010, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(lcthai @ Jul 17 2010, 02:35 PM)
Hi guys!
i wanna ask, if i receive ipod nano or ipod touch labelled as gift, do i need to pay tax and SIRIM AP?
if cif value > rm500, have to pay tax.

This post has been edited by Stephen Hong: Jul 20 2010, 12:27 PM
Stephen Hong
post Aug 12 2010, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Aug 5 2010, 02:35 PM)
Hi all,
is buying laptop from ebay or amazon.com taxable?

thx
Laptop no tax.if the cif value more than rm2000., u need to declare customs form no 1(K1).
Stephen Hong
post Aug 17 2010, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 15 2010, 06:46 PM)
is it true that projector is tax free?
under which regulation said so?

the link and method metioned in the 1st post by TS is not working.
as i know, it's 10% tax.
Stephen Hong
post Aug 30 2010, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Aug 26 2010, 06:50 PM)
anyone know what the tax for buying bulk baby/children clothes?

also jersey what tht tax rate?
20% + 10%

exp: rm1000 x 20% x 10% =tax rm320.

0.2835sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:11 PM