Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

SeeD
post Apr 1 2007, 12:11 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

How about shirts, trousers, jeans and footwears ? Are they going to tax these things as well ?
SeeD
post Apr 1 2007, 12:24 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

If my items are held up by the customs, how can i retrieve it from them?
SeeD
post Jan 1 2008, 10:48 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Swt .. that website is ... so blur doh.gif

Anyways do they tax handphones ?
SeeD
post Jan 23 2008, 11:33 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Jan 23 2008, 04:07 PM)
small amounts usually won't get taxed.

Added on January 23, 2008, 4:08 pm

polyester and cotton. anyway, i got taxed and the UPS people told me that clothings usually will get taxed 20% duties and 10% sales.
What ?! 20% duties and 10% sales ? That's more than 30 if being added separately, can you still make a profit out of it?
How about phones ? I heard they only have 10% duty, how about sales tax?
SeeD
post Jan 24 2008, 06:53 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(lil^pig @ Jan 24 2008, 12:46 AM)
Does anyone know how long will it takes for the parcel to reach the nearest post office if I appoint pos malaysia as the agent to clear the custom? how do they let us know it has reach? will they call us or send another poslaju notice?
Somebody did that and it costs them a bomb. Don't do that.

QUOTE(Only_Human @ Jan 24 2008, 01:12 AM)
I buy before from Japan ~
Didnt kena sales tax  hmm.gif  but kena SIRIM (need permit to import)
I think is around RM20X ~ They say kena 3 working day to process ~
Then i ask them can do in one day or not (because i want settle one short) then i pay more RM30 for process fee  doh.gif
The RM30 is give for the head sign a name only  shakehead.gif
SIRIM ... So you get your permit for 20X + 30 Ringgit ?! Or is it a one time payment and you have to pay again the next payment.

Besides, how many phones are you importing ? XD

0.1038sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:36 PM