4:56 Dispatch from outward office of exchange
TOKYO INTERNATIONAL Branch
Tokyo metropolis
138-8799

Sep 12
9:41 Arrival at inward office of exchange KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA

Sep 12
9:47 In Customs KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA

and now wat shud i do? waiting for custom letter via pos malaysia?

My parcel indicated it is rm1.5k in yen... the item mainly are digimon and small keroro figurine... anyway to estimate the taxable? thanks~
Raralu85
post Sep 15 2009, 03:41 PM

135 posts

ah... if wanna wait letter sure very long time to wait ya?..

Coz im in kota kinabalu sabah..
Raralu85
post Sep 24 2009, 04:42 AM

135 posts

hm... my 1st experience already gone bad or good also dunno.. Let see my situation how.

1. I buy Digimon and keroro figures and worth around rm1.5k
2. using EMS with insurance
3. at custom there, kena held and taxed rm225 (manage to get discount the rm25 and only pay rm200)

so how? fair or i been "conned'? lmao..

This post has been edited by Raralu85: Sep 24 2009, 04:43 AM
Raralu85
post Sep 24 2009, 12:29 PM

135 posts

yeah... figure stuff sumore over than rm500... lol
Raralu85
post Sep 25 2009, 07:49 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(trifecta @ Sep 25 2009, 06:56 PM)
In my case when importing bulk dresses from Thailand: NO

I had to call the supplier and do the running around to find out that the shipment is stuck at the custom for failing to declare the duty.

This is Malaysia folks, this is not Singapore. The civil servants are not as efficient. Do take note.
yeah... i have to check my tracking parcel for update.. after reach custom LCCT, i call and they say it was in Sabah custom already.. btw, My goods rm1.5k kena tax rm200. weee~~~~
Raralu85
post Nov 18 2009, 03:06 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(rebel_azri @ Nov 17 2009, 08:19 PM)
hey guys need some advice.im planning to buy around 6 football jersey which around 50 pound=rm400 sumthin.i'll ask my friend from uk to buy the jersey first.after dat i'll probably ask my fren to cut the tag and post them here.do customs will taxed the jersey?
Maybe as long as u proposed the parcel containing 2nd hand shirt, will not taxed.. By the way, kastam implemented the tax if let say ur parcel statement are like below:

Cost: rm400
Shipping:100 so total is rm500... Sure kena tahan and tax...

For risk and wont kena tahan custom, just make sure ur statement are below rm400 including cost+shipping.. But sometime even rm300 kena taxed... No guarantee bout it ya.. Just wanna share my experience..

FYI, if kena taxed, still can nego the price or no need pay at all (depend how you settle it with the officer)...

Oh ya, Batik from others country are forbidden item... (Have to protect Malaysian local batik 'they' say)

0.0454sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:25 PM