John and Paul™
2,047 posts

Is Russian Gas Mask is prohibited item in Malaysia? biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post Apr 13 2007, 11:12 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(bbjslee @ Apr 13 2007, 06:28 PM)
That I'm not sure, probably custom might ask you to declare under military items  laugh.gif
Depending on the materials, if it is made of textiles it could be 20% import duty and 10% sales tax. Good luck  rolleyes.gif
Can u help me how to declare custom,sorry this is my first time biggrin.gif need pay one ah? biggrin.gif

Mine made from Latex,Rubber,Plastic,Steel and got a cloth bag biggrin.gif

Need to pay tax? biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post Apr 19 2007, 10:44 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

member aku kat rusia dah declare custom ,pakai Kastam Deklarations CN22 forms dia letak "gift" biggrin.gif value mahal2 tapi aku suh dia letak USD5 jer biggrin.gif

its should be no problem if my fren at Russia already declared the items rite? biggrin.gif

OT:

Avatar:ALi MOhammed,terrorist yg masuk FBI and US army pangkat Sergeant but on the same time dia ajar ahli2 Al-Qaeda tektik perang dan sebagainya,dia dikatakan perancang 9/11 gak biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Apr 19 2007, 10:46 PM
QD_buyer
post Apr 20 2007, 07:41 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

Tapi kalau aku tak declare lagi teruk eh? biggrin.gif

Sebab dulu parcel2 aku sume aku suh seller letak form tu biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post May 2 2007, 04:04 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

if barang kene tahan kat kastam,will kastam contact us? biggrin.gif

thanks!
QD_buyer
post May 2 2007, 04:49 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

yeah,same questions from me biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post May 2 2007, 09:00 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

how do they inform us? biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post May 3 2007, 08:02 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ May 2 2007, 07:38 PM)
I know how smile.gif

1) If your item really held by kastam, they will send you letter to fill in. There will be 3 choice to pick:
Pick by yourself
Pick by yourfriend (need IC and so on)
Ask agent to take for you (RM50 extra)

Fill the form and fax to the num given

My choice is "Pick up myself"
Why? For example the price for the item is USD1000
so you will be tax 20% and USD200 right?
if you ask the kastam to lower your value also no problem
last time i have to pay RM350+
but i ask to lower down the value of the tax to RM200.
They give me without asking so much.
So, my advice, go kastam and pick up.
I wonder where can i find this agent?coz if my item kene sekat i dun have time and transport to claim...if kene tahan at klang lah.

QD_buyer
post May 4 2007, 07:47 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(jenny03 @ May 3 2007, 07:31 PM)
ishh.....how i go to claim ! shit betul ni..hehe

Added on May 3, 2007, 10:27 pmany agent here?
LOL!

Actually POS MALAYSIA will be our agent laugh.gif

service price RM49

only applicable if ur item kene tahan via KLIA biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 6 2007, 06:57 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

IPOD,Zune,MP4 Player, issit taxable?biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 8 2007, 02:12 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

IPOD,ZUNE and its family... izzit taxed? biggrin.gif coz I've been bring those stuff b4... sometime kene tax,sometime not laugh.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 8 2007, 06:47 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Nov 8 2007, 05:18 PM)
If you don't want get taxed, don't declare high amount on the box. 2 psp, 1 DS, ipod, DVDs and cds I didnt get any tax declare $20 value and the box is so small customs will believe it is $20. And don't get smart tick gift on the box, the custom will said it is a gift call you go their office open in front of them. If merchandise they open themselves if kena tax.
ya,b4 this i just tick gift and ask my seller at USA to send a birthday greeting card as well laugh.gif

so ticking gift is not a smart idea? biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 8 2007, 09:28 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Nov 8 2007, 07:53 PM)
ya i'm curious also why ticking as merchandise is better than gift?
coz if gift they know u're lying.

Btw,my fren at Ukraine send me some parcel of iPods but without Custom Forms CN22 and parcel consignment note,he send it just affix the stamps and around 5 days already reach but its very risky...coz no parcel number ... if lost, lost like dat la... but the Kastam didnt check it... I think coz it very fast and no Kastam stamp/cop there laugh.gif

This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Nov 8 2007, 09:28 PM
QD_buyer
post Nov 9 2007, 07:26 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Nov 9 2007, 04:46 PM)
i tell u lur , in my place at penang , seberang prai custom are strict ? ermm no i mean greedy sleep.gif. Even if u buy 1 cd USD15 oso they charge ler.

Only Human : yeah ....jap album here are very rare...oni that ayumi veli popular nia ...i like Aya Ueto voice very much so decided to buy her whole single and album but month by month ler =.=". Last month i oni tio tax...see b4 end of month of October i order Aya Ueto single album again...now i tio surat from custom liao...tomolow have to go collect. Really OMG liao lar ...USD50 for 4 album....and they charge 32%....this is really omfgroflmao sleep.gif. The amount of tax i can buy another single album le laugh.gif.
And my Aya Ueto 2008 calender on the way ...i hope they dont charge for a calender ....ZzzZzZz......may god bless me tomolow.
I buy a toy worth USD5(real value) they charge me RM88.37!!! wtf! vmad.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 19 2007, 12:05 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

ipod touch,in small quantity like 3-4 set,kene tax ka? biggrin.gif

btw,if we lower the custom value,do custom will know the original value? biggrin.gif

Btw,I bought a toys which cost USD5... but i was taxed until RM87 ringgit...

huhuhu,crazy kastam icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Nov 19 2007, 12:08 PM
QD_buyer
post Nov 19 2007, 12:32 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Nov 19 2007, 12:15 PM)
For your info, ALL parcels(express,economy,etc) that come into malaysia will pass throught the customs. The customs will look on the declaration form of the parcel before deciding to tax it. If it is small item like psp, you put $20 on declaration, they let you pass without tax, if is big item like ps2, you put $20, they will still hold it at their office and call you to collect. If you use Fedex, UPS and other third party parcel service, they automatically clear it for you and forward to your house. If you use USPS(US), Royal Mail (UK), these are all standard mail service which will be handled by Pos Laju. If poslaju handles your item, chances are you have to phone them to forward or visit the customs office. A letter with these words " Urusan Yang Di-Pertuan Agong) will be printed on the letter and asking you to the customs office.

The only other way to run away from tax for big items is sending via stamps, but it will get lost or spoilt once it arrives.
Yup,used to this to ship my gas mask.But its cheap item I dont really wory la.

Btw,u mean if I use courier service like FedEx,UPS,DHL confirm lepas tax eh if the box kecik like PSP only?U mean clear it then we had to pay the taxes to them? biggrin.gif

They got x-ray scan on the parcel mah? biggrin.gif

Actually like if they see the box small they just let it through without kene tax eh?biggrin.gif psychology oni isnt it? biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 20 2007, 10:39 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 20 2007, 05:26 AM)
er i wana get ori handsfree from UK ebay, darn cheap.... but they use ROYAL MAIL..... sure kena tax ar? here selling 100 for ori, there selling a few pound only....
if masok envelope lower chances kene tax la..i guess biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post Nov 22 2007, 08:04 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Nov 21 2007, 04:36 PM)
Nowadays custom smart la, you declare low, but if inside got resit or invoice, then you gone la, they call you open then ask apasal lain harga. zzzz
the exemption thing, they no longer follow that rule, I bought 2 gundam Rm200 also they call me to go collect but you scare them then no tax la + free push cart service lol
yup,how u scared them? biggrin.gif

better put invoice or not? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Nov 22 2007, 08:06 AM
QD_buyer
post Nov 23 2007, 05:57 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

Ok,if I use courier service like DHL,FedEx,UPS etc,they will confirm kene tahan tax rite?

Thanks!
QD_buyer
post May 18 2008, 09:02 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

how about guitar?
kene tax?

0.0436sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled