QUOTE(sugar_snow @ Nov 25 2013, 01:25 PM)
My friend from korea sent me some cosmetics as gift.
The declared value plus shipping fee is far below 500 RM.
But today I got letter from post office that said that I have to pick up my parcel and bring invoice and proof of purchase.
But it's a gift and my friend doesn't even have any invoice
She bought them long time ago so she threw it away.
If I explain it to the custom officer, I don't have to pay tax right?
As far as I know custometic won't kena tax eh?
So frustratring
Btw, she sent me so many various kinds of cosmetics. more than 10 different kinds but each kind only 1 pc.
Create your own invoice with Korean words. My friend from korea sent me some cosmetics as gift.
The declared value plus shipping fee is far below 500 RM.
But today I got letter from post office that said that I have to pick up my parcel and bring invoice and proof of purchase.
But it's a gift and my friend doesn't even have any invoice
She bought them long time ago so she threw it away.
If I explain it to the custom officer, I don't have to pay tax right?
As far as I know custometic won't kena tax eh?
So frustratring
Btw, she sent me so many various kinds of cosmetics. more than 10 different kinds but each kind only 1 pc.
Nov 26 2013, 12:25 PM

0.0351sec