QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 24 2017, 10:13 PM)
aiks price increased d? last time i took its around 1.5k yen only
1.5k are non reserve seat price.
carmenyta
post Aug 25 2017, 08:12 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 24 2017, 11:11 PM)
its japan! go wild!  rclxm9.gif its the only country tht no1 care bout wat u do, i sit right in the middle of shibuya crossing n shout during red lights also no1 giv a shit.
Hahahahahaha okok though the 2000 yen per person is a bit daunting. Hmm...
Well
YoLo
Lol
sweet_pez
post Aug 25 2017, 09:19 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(carmenyta @ Aug 25 2017, 08:12 AM)
Hahahahahaha okok though the 2000 yen per person is a bit daunting. Hmm...
Well
YoLo
Lol
Since you spent the fare to Kyoto, why not visit the place and then make your way back to Osaka?
carmenyta
post Aug 25 2017, 09:27 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 25 2017, 09:19 AM)
Since you spent the fare to Kyoto, why not visit the place and then make your way back to Osaka?
i've thought of that but there's nothing to visit in Kyoto that's suitable for MY kids. all are nature walks and temples which i think my kids may not appreciate. hmm.gif

i'm dragging two kids along and knowing them, i know they are going to complain, complain, complain which is why osaka seems to be the ideal place for them.
TSchinti
post Aug 25 2017, 09:28 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(carmenyta @ Aug 25 2017, 09:27 AM)
i've thought of that but there's nothing to visit in Kyoto that's suitable for MY kids. all are nature walks and temples which i think my kids may not appreciate.  hmm.gif

i'm dragging two kids along and knowing them, i know they are going to complain, complain, complain which is why osaka seems to be the ideal place for them.
how many days u r going? is usj on the list already?
sweet_pez
post Aug 25 2017, 09:32 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(carmenyta @ Aug 25 2017, 09:27 AM)
i've thought of that but there's nothing to visit in Kyoto that's suitable for MY kids. all are nature walks and temples which i think my kids may not appreciate.  hmm.gif

HAHAHA how old are they?

Here's some recommendation on what you can do for a day trip in Kyoto: https://www.insidekyoto.com/kyoto-with-children

It's really a waste not to visit Kyoto when you're already there. At least drop by the Zoo or cafe there and take a stroll before going back to Osaka.

TSchinti
post Aug 25 2017, 09:34 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 25 2017, 09:32 AM)
HAHAHA how old are they?

Here's some recommendation on what you can do for a day trip in Kyoto: https://www.insidekyoto.com/kyoto-with-children

It's really a waste not to visit Kyoto when you're already there. At least drop by the Zoo or cafe there and take a stroll before going back to Osaka.
actually can go arashiyama, got monkey mountain there, im sure kids will love it
sweet_pez
post Aug 25 2017, 09:42 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 25 2017, 09:34 AM)
actually can go arashiyama, got monkey mountain there, im sure kids will love it
I think she's afraid the kids will be bored with the journey and hike there. I agree that kids easily get bored sweat.gif and places like temple etc you gotta be abit more zen. I can imagine kids screaming, nervous parents trying to calm them down lololll
TSchinti
post Aug 25 2017, 09:44 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 25 2017, 09:42 AM)
I think she's afraid the kids will be bored with the journey and hike there. I agree that kids easily get bored sweat.gif and places like temple etc you gotta be abit more zen. I can imagine kids screaming, nervous parents trying to calm them down lololll
well many adults think tht kyoto is boring too, my fren came and visit me last year and bring them to kyoto, the bf complain boring...way too many shrine
sweet_pez
post Aug 25 2017, 09:51 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 25 2017, 09:44 AM)
well many adults think tht kyoto is boring too, my fren came and visit me last year and bring them to kyoto, the bf complain boring...way too many shrine
Yeah I guess not everyone appreciates it. So if their interest doesn't lie in visiting temples, there'll be other things to do/ visit. I acknowledge different people have different likings; so before they go on a trip I'll usually ask what is it that they want from the trip and what they're expecting. I'll usually be able to recommend better if I know them well biggrin.gif
carmenyta
post Aug 25 2017, 12:30 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 25 2017, 09:28 AM)
how many days u r going? is usj on the list already?
still in the midst of planning but we are aiming for
USJ
aquarium
tennoji zoo
instant ramen museum
pokemon center
kids plaza
spa world
... bottom 2 not priority

things to do we plan to
take shinkansen
go to the cafe with lots of owls
studio ghibli store (havent decide on which one to go yet - namba or umeda hmm.gif )

.... so far that's all.

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 25 2017, 09:32 AM)
HAHAHA how old are they?

by next year, 12 and 9 yrs old. after my oldest's upsr.
i'll see if the brats are ok with walking a lot in Kyoto. hahahaha but kids will be kids lah they get bored easily. bored is one thing. complain is another thing but if they squat and sit there and dont want to budge, that's the most headache part. shakehead.gif
sweet_pez
post Aug 25 2017, 02:49 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(carmenyta @ Aug 25 2017, 12:30 PM)
.... so far that's all.
by next year, 12 and 9 yrs old. after my oldest's upsr.
i'll see if the brats are ok with walking a lot in Kyoto. hahahaha but kids will be kids lah they get bored easily. bored is one thing. complain is another thing but if they squat and sit there and dont want to budge, that's the most headache part.  shakehead.gif
No kidding, I thought they were 5-6 years old hahaha. Ady 9 and 12, I believe they'll behave better in foreign land laugh.gif

Nay you don't have to walk a lot. Maybe just do say, the Zoo and then drop by cafe for food then off you go back to Osaka. Just feel a little 'waste' if you don't get off and make your way back to Osaka straight from the station.
tohff7
post Aug 25 2017, 04:28 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 25 2017, 09:44 AM)
They don't know how to appreciate culture
ganumali
post Aug 25 2017, 06:33 PM

70 posts

anyone used to travel with JAL before? plan to book with them. kl to osaka. but i see they stop at narita. n we need to take the flight from haneda to reach kansai.
so from narita to haneda, on our own cost?
MR_alien
post Aug 25 2017, 07:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

the new gundam of diver city will be revealed and opened soon : 24th sept official opening

rikimtasu
post Aug 25 2017, 09:42 PM

Tired...
760 posts

here 14~16/8 the short ver.

Leave Samezu station,decided to take Oimachi Station to go to Akihabara agian.
Staying there for three day expect that one day where i actually go to nakado broadway but come way too early. Noted for not doing this again.

Goes to allmost most of the shop around akiha,oh and vist the anisong cafe with new friend i meet on other group.Later on aslo sing karaoke with them.

Oh and i had raw photo uploaded done. Here a first set focus on cosplay from C92:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B1d...MFE?usp=sharing

Tokyo Places:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1dkv-hRL...dXkzQmljckdFTUU

Food:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1dkv-hRL...TG04VHhaRFM3Ums

Figure:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1dkv-hRL...bmVySURfSTdORDQ

AniOn:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1dkv-hRL...dEZFbV82c1YtSk0

have fun!

Feel free to download and play around. I will get other set up soon.

This post has been edited by rikimtasu: Aug 26 2017, 09:22 PM
christ14
post Aug 27 2017, 12:12 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 25 2017, 07:23 PM)
the new gundam of diver city will be revealed and opened soon : 24th sept official opening

hnghhhhhhhh planning go tokyo this november for maybe 5 days. kanina i saw it on fb hahahaha

flight comes to rrm950 not sure is it good deal or not

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Aug 25 2017, 09:42 PM)
here 14~16/8 the short ver.

Leave Samezu station,decided to take Oimachi Station to go to Akihabara agian.
Staying there for three day expect that one day where i actually go to nakado broadway but come way too early. Noted for not doing this again.

Goes to allmost most of the shop around akiha,oh and vist the anisong cafe with new friend i meet on other group.Later on aslo sing karaoke with them.

Oh and i had raw photo uploaded done. Here a first set focus on cosplay from C92:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B1d...MFE?usp=sharing

Tokyo Places:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1dkv-hRL...dXkzQmljckdFTUU

Food:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1dkv-hRL...TG04VHhaRFM3Ums

Figure:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1dkv-hRL...bmVySURfSTdORDQ

AniOn:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1dkv-hRL...dEZFbV82c1YtSk0

have fun!

Feel free to download and play around. I will get other set up soon.
its looks wet there ya..nice pics
MR_alien
post Aug 27 2017, 09:43 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Aug 27 2017, 12:12 AM)
hnghhhhhhhh planning go tokyo this november for maybe 5 days. kanina i saw it on fb hahahaha

flight comes to rrm950 not sure is it good deal or not
below RM1k is a good deal for AA
the cheapest is around RM850
christ14
post Aug 27 2017, 10:13 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 27 2017, 09:43 AM)
below RM1k is a good deal for AA
the cheapest is around RM850
ahh duly noted thanks. havent flown to japang so dont know whats a good bargain in flight.

rikimtasu
post Aug 27 2017, 12:57 PM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Aug 27 2017, 12:12 AM)
its looks wet there ya..nice pics
Yeah,was raining on most of the day i goes so no even hot as i expected.

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:32 AM