Gyms GYM Update, Discussion on the latest gym update

TSOM
post Jul 1 2017, 03:53 PM

2,145 posts

saw a lvl4 Snorlax around 9.30am this morning, but I was the only one there.

even though I got 2 accounts, I don't think I can take down snorlax with just 2 machamp in each account. sad.gif

Niantic needs to do something about this lah... if no ppl how?? Lower the CP lah ....
TSOM
post Jul 1 2017, 04:01 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jul 1 2017, 03:59 PM)
Their objectives is to encourage people from different teams to play together so lowering the CP so that you can solo will defeat the purpose of it been launched in the first place.
but no human there = no need to play?? sad.gif
TSOM
post Jul 1 2017, 04:08 PM

2,145 posts

btw, Alakazam vs Espeon, which is better? which would you power up??

assuming Alakazam has PC/FS, Espeon has C/FS.
TSOM
post Jul 2 2017, 10:10 AM

2,145 posts

It's about time for me to mass evolve....

any double XP/candies event coming???
TSOM
post Jul 2 2017, 01:15 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jul 2 2017, 12:33 PM)
Guys, seek your opinion. Caught this wild machop>82% iv and at level 30. Post evolution shld get 2.2k min cp without power up. Problem is the atk stat is only 12. Would you guys evolve or wait for another?
are you desperate???

I might evolve it since I already got 2x, 98% and 100%. Can save stardust.

I still got another 100% Machop at lvl19. Not sure if I'll evolve it and power up.
TSOM
post Jul 2 2017, 06:34 PM

2,145 posts

what's the battle order now??

I just realised that you don't battle the one came in last.
TSOM
post Jul 4 2017, 06:24 PM

2,145 posts

what do you guys do with Pokecoins nowadays??

raid pass or incubator???
TSOM
post Jul 4 2017, 08:43 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jul 4 2017, 08:37 PM)
Raid pass. Incubator I hope for anniversary promo.
would you pay for a pass just to enter a lvl 3 gym??

didn't see many lvl4 gym. And if during office hour, not many ppl raid lvl4 gym.
TSOM
post Jul 5 2017, 09:28 PM

2,145 posts

3 tyranitar raid .... but caught 0 tyranitar. cry.gif

well, at least got 2 fast TM.

edit: I don't know what to do for fast TM.
change Tyranitar IT/SE to Bite/SE?
D9 SW/H to DT/H??
but SW & IT are super effective against rock, ice and fairy due to the recent update. (thanks Niantic, you made my life tougher)

or Blissey P/DG to ZH/DG?? but it's above 3000CP, was thinking to change it to P/HB and use it for attack.

This post has been edited by TSOM: Jul 5 2017, 10:19 PM
TSOM
post Jul 5 2017, 09:44 PM

2,145 posts

btw, my teammates control the gym and I have my pokemon there, still I didn't get any bonus for gym control.

I got 3 balls because we dealt the highest damage though...
TSOM
post Jul 6 2017, 02:35 PM

2,145 posts

I got a CP38 100% IV Dratini .... I think it's level 2.

what to do with it?? cry.gif
TSOM
post Jul 6 2017, 06:25 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Jul 6 2017, 03:14 PM)
If you already have high cp d9, you shouldn't need more now as current gym system favor variety and not favor of high cp mon.
I would keep it just like that until niantic change again. But is up to you, do whatever you think is right, it's just a game.
You seems to have a lot of 100% mon. 🤔
actually, I've the least compared to others. sad.gif

D9 - only 1.
Dratini - this CP38 only.
Machamp - only 1.
Jolteon - only 1.

Blissey, Tyranitar, Snorlax, Lapras - until now don't have 100%. cry.gif
TSOM
post Jul 7 2017, 12:24 PM

2,145 posts

the gift box is so expensive...

I need at least 20 days to get 1000 coins.... cry.gif
TSOM
post Jul 7 2017, 12:26 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Jul 7 2017, 09:14 AM)
1) CP3523 B/Cr Tytr
2) CP3471 B/CR Tytr
3) CP3525 B/SE Tytr

I managed to solo-ed PC/FS Alakazam with the above lineup

I dodged Charged move for the 1st two Tytr and not dodged for the 3rd Tytr because time was running out.

Might be a different stroy if Alakazam has Focus Blast  hmm.gif
wah ... you got so many candies to power up 3 Tyranitar?? rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0361sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:45 PM