31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Gyms GYM Update, Discussion on the latest gym update

fkinmeng
post Jun 20 2017, 03:00 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 20 2017, 02:53 PM)
Any number of Trainers can join a raid, but only in groups of up to 20 Trainers
https://support.pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/h...es/115009004747
in super hot area, 20 trainers slot will be gone in 1 seconds.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 20 2017, 03:23 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 20 2017, 03:00 PM)
Or 20 slots all fully occupied and you're the only person there. laugh.gif

Update: Just read that raids will last 1 hour so I suppose in that hour... some trainers would've finished and free up the slot.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jun 20 2017, 04:04 PM
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 20 2017, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 20 2017, 03:00 PM)
That's why not everyone will get legendaries...
I hope if they do include legendaries, all will be similar level (CP) and IV across the world so that they can limit the # of legendaries a player can get... e.g. each player can only get 1 of each legendary bird in gen 1, 1 mew, 1 mewtwo.... etc.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 20 2017, 03:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 20 2017, 03:25 PM)
That's why not everyone will get legendaries...
I hope if they do include legendaries, all will be similar level (CP) and IV across the world so that they can limit the # of legendaries a player can get... e.g. each player can only get 1 of each legendary bird in gen 1, 1 mew, 1 mewtwo.... etc.
Why? Its not like you can stack them in gyms anymore.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 20 2017, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 20 2017, 03:27 PM)
Why? Its not like you can stack them in gyms anymore.
True... but you can place them in multiple gyms.
And fact is, legit will lose out to ....
That's why i thought give opp to more players.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 20 2017, 03:41 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 20 2017, 03:34 PM)
True... but you can place them in multiple gyms.
And fact is, legit will lose out to ....
That's why i thought give opp to more players.
Same lah... multiple accounts also can get multiple legendaries wut

TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 20 2017, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 20 2017, 03:41 PM)
Same lah... multiple accounts also can get multiple legendaries wut
True, but unless running bots, you can only battle using both hands... So worse case you get 2 (unless some players have learnt how to battle efficiently with > 2 devices simultaneously). But its only my wishful thinking tongue.gif ...
yeelong
post Jun 20 2017, 04:21 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

any conclusion on gym update? summary? the big mega boss is the 3 legendary birds?
sniper on the roof
post Jun 20 2017, 04:26 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 20 2017, 04:16 PM)
True, but unless running bots, you can only battle using both hands... So worse case you get 2 (unless some players have learnt how to battle efficiently with > 2 devices simultaneously). But its only my wishful thinking  tongue.gif ...
I see folks battling with 2 phones all the time biggrin.gif

They even have a DIY rig for it. Essentially a wood/plastic board to fit 2 phones with bungee cords to keep the phones in place and affixed to their scooter.

Can spin stops, grind pokes and battle gyms with 2 phones at the same time.

segiempat
post Jun 20 2017, 04:47 PM

142 posts

More about TM from Niantic

Btw for those haven't got the Ice medal yet, 11 hours more to go!

This post has been edited by segiempat: Jun 20 2017, 04:51 PM
segiempat
post Jun 20 2017, 04:48 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 20 2017, 04:26 PM)
I see folks battling with 2 phones all the time biggrin.gif

They even have a DIY rig for it. Essentially a wood/plastic board to fit 2 phones with bungee cords to keep the phones in place and affixed to their scooter.

Can spin stops, grind pokes and battle gyms with 2 phones at the same time.
Whoa got pics 😅
sniper on the roof
post Jun 20 2017, 04:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Jun 20 2017, 04:48 PM)
Whoa got pics 😅
Will keep that in mind the next time I see one.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 21 2017, 12:30 PM

23,414 posts

Damn.. it takes a lot of berries to fill the motivation meter

hybridkit
post Jun 21 2017, 12:36 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 21 2017, 12:30 PM)
Damn.. it takes a lot of berries to fill the motivation meter

From the video, Trainer also receive +50 stardust for every berry.

Nanab berry is useful now, indirect stardust gain
sniper on the roof
post Jun 21 2017, 12:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Jun 21 2017, 12:36 PM)
From the video, Trainer also receive +50 stardust for every berry.

Nanab berry is useful now, indirect stardust gain
Already started hoarding tongue.gif
TSOM
post Jun 21 2017, 02:51 PM

2,145 posts

the yellow berry is pinap berry right??
sniper on the roof
post Jun 21 2017, 07:42 PM

23,414 posts

A new construct has appeared in the codebase called a Battle Team. Trying not to get too hyped, but this appears to be the much-requested ability to pre-store a battle team(s)! The following attributes give us cause to get excited:

LastUsedTeam - likely referring to the 6 Pokemon selected in the previous battleTeamNameMaxLength- ...is this the ability to name battle teams? (!)BATTLE_TEAM_PREFERENCE_KEY- Perhaps the 'preferred' or 'favorite' team?

Now, this is highly speculative until the Gym update turns on - at which point it will be obvious to all! But in the moments before it goes live, this does appear to point to pre-selectable battle teams, travelers.

Im hyped
fkinmeng
post Jun 21 2017, 08:24 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 21 2017, 07:42 PM)
Im hyped
if yes then finally, dont need waste time picking one by one.
kww
post Jun 21 2017, 11:34 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 21 2017, 07:42 PM)
Im hyped
After they removed the need of prestige in gym?

This post has been edited by kww: Jun 21 2017, 11:35 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jun 22 2017, 09:07 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Jun 21 2017, 11:34 PM)
After they removed the need of prestige in gym?
It's better than manually selecting a team all the time and dealing with sprites being loaded/lag.

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:18 AM