9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

celciuz
post Aug 7 2017, 01:20 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 7 2017, 01:14 PM)
I don't think it's claimable under warranty coz it's sure gonna be listed under wear and tear.
shocking.gif just hope nothing happens to it then...
celciuz
post Aug 7 2017, 06:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Aug 7 2017, 06:00 PM)
if got one bulb LED black out..must cacat..like a child without front tooth..
Now I'm wondering should be how many LED per side when turned on... need to check mine haha.

QUOTE(ineverknew8 @ Aug 7 2017, 06:07 PM)
I got my car fixed today. They added some sponge to both sides of the A Pillars. Seems okay now.
Wala, won't block the air bag?
celciuz
post Aug 8 2017, 08:20 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 8 2017, 08:06 AM)
Oh... 1st day collected your car. Yes, mine also showed a reading, but the newer cars this time round just shows "-----" on the oil life balance. Mine showed 10,000km when I first collected it with 5km on the odometer.
Does it show A or B the first time you collect? I think they didn't start the counter for mine perhaps?
celciuz
post Aug 8 2017, 11:22 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Aug 8 2017, 09:37 PM)
Evo Enduro drive 2017

"THE MOST EPIC DRIVE OF 2017
PART ONE: 1st SEPT (KL to PHUKET IN OUR OWN CARS)
PART TWO: 6th OCT (SEPANG CIRCUIT CAR PROVIDED)
IF YOU QUALIF‍‍‍Y, ENTRY IS FREE

QUALIFY BY MODEL OF VEHICLE : Honda Civic Turbo"

LOL ! Our Civic so powderful meh ?  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif

Anyone want to go ?  biggrin.gif
This one I think want to afford the number of samans along the way is jialat haha!
celciuz
post Aug 9 2017, 08:55 AM

14,037 posts

Haih, the rattle noise from right door is irritating ._. need to get it fixed on my 1000km service. Suspect the cable loose or something since even when I hold the door the sound continues...
celciuz
post Aug 9 2017, 01:38 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 9 2017, 09:29 AM)
that's bad  hmm.gif
2014 City not yet make this door noise also tsk...

QUOTE(ineverknew8 @ Aug 9 2017, 09:39 AM)
Right door or A pillar?
Sounds like coming from the door, but should be something within inside cause I tried holding the door firmly but still got the noise.

QUOTE(berann @ Aug 9 2017, 10:11 AM)
I think the door panel rattling is quite common in our CIvic FC due to the screw loose. Mine started rattling with driver door , few months later passenger door then rear door after 1 year of ownership.

I posted here before few months ago. Diy is easy, will take only 2-3mins to do. Better than send to SC and they tell you they will only do on weekdays and need time to check bla bla bla.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DJ6Gftpn2mI

Refer to this youtube video, remove to door handle plastic cover, tighten the screw (only 1) and install back the handle cover. (No need to remove the controller & also the whole panel). Easy & no more rattling after that  biggrin.gif
Hmm, from this guide I will be able to access the cable for the control... Maybe I can wrap it up with sponge or something to prevent the noise. But I'll need the tool to pry it up right.

QUOTE(v88 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:19 AM)
I suspect causing of this issue is during our car tinted, the ppl who dismantle the door has not install it properly..
These tinting shop usually don't open the entire panel, they just sort of unhook the top part one.
celciuz
post Aug 9 2017, 07:28 PM

14,037 posts

Anyone here had issue with noise when going from uneven road? Feels like coming from behind the start stop button or the buttons to disable VSC, sensors etc area...
celciuz
post Aug 10 2017, 08:14 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Weirdoz @ Aug 10 2017, 02:45 AM)
just asking is this normal ?
Can't be normal laugh.gif even the Honda City range doesn't have this kinda noise...
celciuz
post Aug 10 2017, 09:31 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 10 2017, 08:47 AM)
Is this the VSA Modulator sound? Can be heard at uneven roads?
No issue on even flat roads, only uneven roads. Sounds like some loose part somewhere to be at least. Hope it is not the VSA modulator... I googled around those seems really serious compared to mine.
celciuz
post Aug 10 2017, 09:49 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 10 2017, 09:32 AM)
VSA Modulator then. Read known issues on post #1
Is the VSA modulator noise loud? I just received my car 2 weeks ago, if firmware should be latest already I guess?

It doesn't sound like relay noise though (relay noise is the one when headlamp turns on, that click is different).
celciuz
post Aug 10 2017, 12:23 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 10 2017, 09:58 AM)
Yes, loud and noticeable. Search in youtube for some sample noise. Some members also posted, but need to search the post.

Firmware not necessarily latest. May use old parts coz ordered in bulk smile.gif
Thanks! Will feedback to SC for the firmware topic.
celciuz
post Aug 11 2017, 10:08 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Aug 11 2017, 09:22 AM)
What's the other material they're using? I checked my seats and I can't find any part that's not leather. Arm rest, door panel look and feel like leather too.
Honda Civic very weird one, the rear seat most left and right side is plastic ._. while the Honda City comes with cushion lol.
celciuz
post Aug 11 2017, 12:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Aug 11 2017, 10:22 AM)
Yeah. is Weird. Wondering anyone go and wrap both side plastic to leather? Those who are going to change to leather, can help to ask how much? interested to wrap. Thanks in advance  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(stinky @ Aug 11 2017, 10:59 AM)
if you goto taobao you can see china sells those DIY leather wrap at the side plastic
Yeah I plan to wrap it too. But if you see the Taobao one they using double sided tape to hold it 😂 Maybe let the specialist shop handle will be better.
celciuz
post Aug 12 2017, 06:50 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Aug 12 2017, 09:43 AM)
Don't have side leather installation for civic backseat. Asked dy at Pecca.

Now installing leather seat, door trim and arm rest for my car. Heartache to watch them pull the plastic clip off the doors. Scared got ngek ngek sound later when install back. Seat has no problem cos it's all nuts and bolts.

Anyway, they sew the leather and install here in this factory in Kepong. A huge factory and they are the distributor for Llumar tint film and supplies to the shops outside.
Do they do for the steering wheel? Just in case damage it in future... that leather nice to touch, easy to dmg too.
celciuz
post Aug 12 2017, 10:54 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Aug 12 2017, 10:37 PM)
replaceable in whole headlamp..
signal not function, got 1LED blackout..replace in whole unit and not cover under warranty as wear and tear item
doh.gif oh shit, one of your signal lamp LED blown and Honda don't allow to claim?
celciuz
post Aug 13 2017, 10:23 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Aug 13 2017, 06:43 AM)
Care to explain how it damage? I need to be careful too
The steering wheel can be scratched easily, eg. rings.
celciuz
post Aug 13 2017, 01:56 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Aug 13 2017, 01:14 PM)
Is it the same for every other leather wrapped steering wheel including honda City?
No, Honda City uses the rough leather surface type like our seats. My 2014 City until now doesn't have any visible damage to the leather but my 2 weeks old Civic got a dent already 😤
celciuz
post Aug 13 2017, 10:44 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Aug 13 2017, 02:01 PM)
wow ok. That's horrible to know.

But i thought the Civic used a better leather, which mean in this case better means good to hold but easily damaged?
Its more "luxury" but not necessarily more durable.

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 13 2017, 05:18 PM)
Similar to my dad's CX-5 . The leather wrapped steering can be easily damaged. That's why its recommended to install a steering covert to prevent any more damage to the leather
I think the higher range cars all have this smooth soft touch leather... I sat in a B8 Passat, the steering wheel full of scratches ._.
celciuz
post Aug 13 2017, 11:51 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Aug 13 2017, 11:14 PM)
I wonder why the SA in the same branch giving different cash rebates. Can't they just standardize it? I hate it when different SA tells me different cash rebates. 1 SA say 3500, another 4300, one even said 6000.

Any idea how these cash rebates work?
It is part of their commission, those giving you less = more money into their pocket. Those giving more is most likely going to volume.
celciuz
post Aug 14 2017, 08:22 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Aug 14 2017, 08:03 AM)
Thanks. Would it be recommended to engage SA that gives highest cash rebate then?  Or there's some hidden issues if we go for highest rebate, e.g. Longer waiting period , unresponsive SA
Well, mine was RM5000 rebate booked in June (Hari Raya promotion), got my car in July...

Heard of some SA which delays your ride for others who took less rebate too, but mine is the type which want to close the case ASAP.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0653sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:25 AM