9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

celciuz
post Aug 29 2017, 09:59 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 29 2017, 09:46 AM)
Anyway, regarding light steering. So far the lightest steering I've ever had to use was an X-Trail back in 2008. That damn car steering was too light - and I thought my Honda City 2006 was very light. Steering was damn twitchy and make me feel want to vomit after a long drive in that company car.
Electric steering should reduce the assist once speed pick up right? So it would be "heavier" for more steady drive at higher speed.
celciuz
post Aug 29 2017, 11:17 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Aug 29 2017, 11:12 AM)
Yeah. That's what I thought too. I could feel the difference in my old Vios but not on this Civic.
I feel the steering wheel is not as light at higher speed compare to stationary parking... so I guess this EPS does reduce the assist at higher speed.
celciuz
post Aug 29 2017, 11:29 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Aug 29 2017, 11:22 AM)
Hmm...for me it just feels heavier at dead center at high speed. Once I get it off dead center, it's light.
Ahh, I haven't done any rapid lane changing or so yet... so can't really comment on that. But highway cruising, normal lane switching is ok.
celciuz
post Aug 29 2017, 07:03 PM

14,037 posts

Found the root cause to the car seat noise... guess the SC adjusted my passenger seat and was not locked in properly.

Btw anyone seat has this wear mark? 😂 My 2014 Honda City which I changed to leather seat had this too, but dad's Nissan Teana 2010 don't have this issue 😅

And no I don't put my wallet at the back pocket.
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 12:27 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Aug 30 2017, 12:25 AM)
Guys, i noticed my Climate button in the middle is a little bit Inset. Its like it is not properly flowing with the silver strip on top of it. Do you guys suffer the same thing?
Mine is senget to the left... as in left side is deeper than the right side.
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 12:37 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Aug 30 2017, 12:30 AM)
Almost like that as well. The other side is slightly deeper than one side. Will check back with HONDA during 1000km.
Let me know, I didn't complain this cause I guess need to open up the HU or so to fix it... wait later open so much even more cabin noise sad.gif

On the side note, to whose who bought 1.8 and will be changing to leather seats... can ask how much to rewrap the steering wheel?
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 09:36 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Aug 30 2017, 09:25 AM)
After yesterday drive in heavy rain, realised that the rain drops sticks on the windscreen more than the honda city windscreen.It was so hard to see the road with blurry windscreen.
Wiper blades are new, just that in full whack motion also, it can't keep up with the rate of rain drops sticking to the windscreen.

I used Rain - X before couple of years ago but it caused the wipers to jump and make irritating noise when in use.

Any sifus can give pointers how to solve the blurry windscreen issue?
THanks.
Using Soft99 Ultra Glaco, so far so good.
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 11:24 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 30 2017, 10:52 AM)
Same. If you get to know a good place/price to rewrap the steering, do let me know.
Hate the touch of it and seems like easily scratched.
I applied Meguair's Gold Leather Cleaner and Conditioner... feels better now biggrin.gif. But already have a dent battle scar sad.gif
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 02:19 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 30 2017, 02:03 PM)
nod.gif
cause its only a year ago  rolleyes.gif
just did another civic with leather wrap, can check out the pic at our fb page
Saw your FB, but it doesn't cover completely like the OEM.
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 02:57 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 30 2017, 02:27 PM)
yes, of course , if u are looking for original deisgn cover full

gotta remove steering to get it done

car parking 2 days at our place smile.gif  laugh.gif

price wise 4xx  doh.gif
Is this original from Honda --> the same type of leather finishing or third party?
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 02:59 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Aug 30 2017, 02:57 PM)
So I have this small bump on my driver side door panel near the driver side mirror. I have no idea how this occured. Went to service centre, filed a report to Honda Malaysia and they say its an external defect and wouldnt allow me to claim for it.

I will have to pay 400 to get this replaced. May I know if I failed to claim at this service centre, will I have higher chance claiming at a different service centre?
Oh no... scratched it? Mine also for very minor scratches, do interior detailing then it isn't as obvious now. Have you done tinting yet? Maybe it got damaged during the tinting process where they unclip the door panel. I suspect mine came from there even though mine still had the plastic that time.
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 05:34 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Aug 30 2017, 03:01 PM)
Yeah i did the 3m tint with Honda. Found the problem only recently. But they wouldnt allow me to claim sad.gif

RM400 for just this single piece is too much for me..
Alamak, should have checked in detail when receiving car =/. RM400 is whole door panel or the top part replacement only?
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 08:08 PM

14,037 posts

Just noticed my driver side leather is creased already 😅 1 month old only, initially when receive car I noticed a bit but now seems more obvious. And it is on the perforated area worry in time will start peeling 😰
celciuz
post Aug 30 2017, 08:59 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(luterer @ Aug 30 2017, 05:39 PM)
anybody has a checklist on what to inspect when receiving the new civic at the showroom?
Maybe one item you should take note if the leather seat is properly installed... I think my driver side is not properly installed so the leather is creased at the perforated area around my shoulder.
celciuz
post Aug 31 2017, 10:47 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Aug 31 2017, 09:38 PM)
Just went up Genting on fifth day after getting the car, feeling good with the power and handling. Can easily up with 2 - 2.5k RPM.
The beauty of CVT gearbox, where going uphill effortlessly no need shift up and down haha.
celciuz
post Sep 1 2017, 03:03 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Sep 1 2017, 01:21 PM)
I have the same. Discovered 2 weeks ago.
I think it is in driver side windows. Sound like window side loosen. If you or anyone has any idea, please share to me. Thanks.
Or is it the side mirror? Mine rattles a little when I close the door if side mirror not flipped in.
celciuz
post Sep 4 2017, 10:07 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(starvinder @ Sep 4 2017, 04:21 AM)
Hey Guys, any idea where i can purchase the ori led headlights? been driving the car for a year now and getting kinda bored with the halogen headlight. I'm currently using hid headlamps but nothing beats the led headlights design.
I saw Eagle Eyes have third party, the signal lamp lights up like those Toyota Harrier style, quite unique IMO.
celciuz
post Sep 5 2017, 02:01 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(wyyew @ Sep 5 2017, 01:38 PM)
I wonder how the oil life mainteance prompt out 6500km after my 1K inspection last week and I used trip B to monitor i able to drive around 400km with 100km oil life drop .

Thank for advise.
Mine appeared just before my 1000 km service and showing 4000 km left sweat.gif
celciuz
post Sep 5 2017, 09:44 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Sep 5 2017, 08:26 PM)
Hi guys, does anyone really have a fix for the dashboard rattling issue? Been search all over google and there is no proper fix for this.

Gone thru many times on the first post for known issues but dint really found the loose socket as mentioned in the pic. Ady went to Kahmotor puchong for 1k service and i guess u all can tell how it went.

Some members said to had got it fixed but SC is in JB, is there really no one here in Klang valley is competent to fix this issue?

Been a great car to drive so far but this is such a turnoff.
Mine rattles when I knock below the push start button, feedback this to SC they bring the car out with me for test drive... then they mentioned repaired by tightening the dashboard screw. And true enough it went off.
celciuz
post Sep 6 2017, 08:01 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Sep 6 2017, 12:10 AM)
I dont have any issue down there, so far the top cover is the one annoying. Haiz
Actually when I go uneven road, the sound comes from the dashboard. But when I knock the portion below push start it will rattle as well... (way to reproduce it without going uneven road). Maybe get the SC to check on the dashboard "tightening", I didn't get to speak to the foreman who attended my car though after it was repaired.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0851sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:55 PM