they say only grey will be available in asia region
is that true?
he asked the SE distributer shop
StratOS
post Aug 14 2007, 06:10 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Hmm i sold 3 white units already wor.. AP set la.. grey colour got also..
doomx
post Aug 14 2007, 07:10 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Aug 14 2007, 04:47 PM)
my friend has a grey one, its so sexy~ but it cracks like s500?? >.< that is bad news.
Sad to say,it cracks. If im not wrong,IronTech mention it already with link provided to see the cracks. Aih.. SE
onelove89
post Aug 14 2007, 10:23 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

yeah but just tried my friends phone at tuition. damn slim and sexy! grey and blue SE walkman! awesome. I told him not to press too hard xD prevent cracking.
post Aug 15 2007, 01:02 AM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

i think even if u careful use it
sooner or later also crack
coz i think at s500 thread got show
the keypad of w580 and s500 is too thin dy

StratOS
post Aug 15 2007, 07:05 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

well.. i think dun use nail to sms can prevent the crack also..
mcchin
post Aug 15 2007, 06:39 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

my email conversation with SE...

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on the World Wide Web.

Answer:
Regardto your enuqiry,we would like to inform you,at gis moment our Sony Ericsson Call centre doesn't receive any Keypad cacking issue.As a result,our Product Support Team will investigate about the Picture we received.

Please contact Sony Ericsson Call Center again if we can assist you further.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Alex Wong

Sony Ericsson Call Center
Sony Ericsson Mobile Communication International AB
Branch Office Malaysia
Email: questions.my@support.sonyericsson.com
Web: http://www.sonyericsson.com
http://wap.sonyericsson.com

Question:
Email:
To: questions.my@support.sonyericsson.com
Subject: RE: Case : 71317474
Dear Mr. Naveen,

Thank you for your reply.
I will be awaiting for the release of W580i tentatively because recent news have been floating around the net saying this model also suffers from the so-called "S500i keypad cracking syndrome". This was based on the theory found on the following website:

http://justamp.blogspot.com/2007/08/intere...500-keypad.html

and it seems that there are also footage of a cracked W580i keypad been circulating the internet, example seen on the link below:

http://bp2.blogger.com/_h5hOmDEy1n4/Rr7mtW...Y/s1600-h/w.jpg

I hope this problem will not inherent with the new release of this phone in Malaysia.

Cheers,

MC Chin,
Date: Sun, 29 Jul 2007 23:45:32 -0400
To: mcchin@hotmail.com
Subject: Case : 71317474

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on the World Wide Web.

Answer:
Regard to your enquiry we would like to inform you that,the model expected will be out by end of August 2007.Currently there is no any price indications.

Please contact Sony Ericsson Call Center again if we can assist you further.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Naveen Surmugam

Sony Ericsson Call Center
Sony Ericsson Mobile Communication International AB
Branch Office Malaysia
Email: questions.my@support.sonyericsson.com
Web: http://www.sonyericsson.com
http://wap.sonyericsson.com

Question:
Email:
To: questions.my@support.sonyericsson.com
Subject: Phones
Product: W580i

Opinion: Hi,

I see from the Malaysian SE website shows that W580i have been release mid-July. I also received the email announcement of the phone release. I was wondering who will be the Local Distributor in Malaysia. As far as i know, I have ask all the original dealer and they say it has yet to arrive locally.

And also may I ask what is the MRRP for this phone?

Thank you
Regards
First Name: Mun Choong
Last Name: Chin
Phone Number: 0125802283
City / Region: Butterworth/Penang/Malaysia
Agree Legal Terms: Yes.

StratOS
post Aug 15 2007, 07:07 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

They investigate now only..? and whats wrong with the english..??

Answer:
Regardto your enuqiry,we would like to inform you,at gis moment our Sony Ericsson Call centre doesn't receive any Keypad cacking issue.As a result,our Product Support Team will investigate about the Picture we received.
GreenNerdy
post Aug 15 2007, 07:14 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Aug 15 2007, 06:39 PM)
my email conversation with SE...
Keypad numbered 1 & 3 is the crack? shocking.gif shocking.gif

StratOS
post Aug 15 2007, 07:15 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Thats the problem.. i dont think its the colour problem now.. it should be a design problem..
mcchin
post Aug 15 2007, 08:45 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 15 2007, 07:07 PM)

Answer:
net nation babies perhaps?
polarzbearz
post Aug 15 2007, 08:54 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 15 2007, 07:07 PM)

Answer:
QUOTE(mcchin @ Aug 15 2007, 08:45 PM)
net nation babies perhaps?
Or maybe they're typing in rush? sweat.gif But the mistake is really too much..
StratOS
post Aug 15 2007, 09:01 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Yeala.. even in a rush they also couldn't make these kind of silly mistakes...
polarzbearz
post Aug 15 2007, 09:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 15 2007, 09:01 PM)
Yeala.. even in a rush they also couldn't make these kind of silly mistakes...
Haha, at least they didn't make the mistake until we cannot understand what they're trying to tell us.. if that happens.. sweat.gif
StratOS
post Aug 15 2007, 09:24 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

okok.. then they also have no solution for this problem lor.. obviously.. sweat.gif
G-Izzat
post Aug 15 2007, 09:43 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

I've heard from howardforums or somewhere that the picture is actually of a prototype w580. And that is the only picture available around the internet that shows cracked keypad on the w580.

StratOS
post Aug 15 2007, 09:47 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Hmm.. so then its a fake again..? But if it happens on prototypes, doesnt it means it will happen to the production phone as well..?
G-Izzat
post Aug 15 2007, 10:11 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

Prototypes doesn't get to the market. Hopefully they noticed the keypad problem while experimenting with the prototype w580 and fixed the keypad already.

There's also someone who's really desperate to let sony down by actually using photoshop to make the yellow S500 looks as if it has cracked keys.
StratOS
post Aug 15 2007, 10:16 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

well.. but s500 users are expiriencing keypad cracks as well,so does this means SE juz managed to solved w580 problems and not s500..?? laugh.gif
G-Izzat
post Aug 15 2007, 10:19 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 15 2007, 10:16 PM)
well.. but s500 users are expiriencing keypad cracks as well,so does this means SE juz managed to solved w580 problems and not s500..?? laugh.gif
Including me. I'm using the green s500.
Probably they didn't notice the problem since s500 was released much earlier than the w580.
I just changed my s500 keypad few days ago. Seems to be fine now. But I get the feeling it'll crack sooner or later.
I do hope Sony Ericsson will find a solution to this problem. Even if they have to create a new keypad for this phone.

81 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:09 AM