Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W580, 14mm slim Walkman slider

doomx
post Dec 12 2007, 01:26 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(renee88 @ Dec 12 2007, 09:51 AM)
how much is the ori phone ?? i saw in IOI mall, its rm 1399.
I got my ori set for RM1180 smile.gif.
ne3ro
post Dec 12 2007, 04:43 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(renee88 @ Dec 12 2007, 09:51 AM)
how much is the ori phone ?? i saw in IOI mall, its rm 1399.
At sonystyle only rm 1299. There should be the highest price for ori SE phone.

QUOTE(mrdvil @ Dec 12 2007, 11:11 AM)
my keypad also cracked. The seller said i need to change all for RM70. So expensive meh? AP didnt cover this. cry.gif
have to change all the housing? sweat.gif I tot only change the keypad only. A lil bit worry here, coz I'm gonna buy an AP set too in these few days.
lek_e30
post Dec 12 2007, 10:52 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Dec 12 2007, 04:43 PM)
At sonystyle only rm 1299. There should be the highest price for ori SE phone.
have to change all the housing?  sweat.gif  I tot only change the keypad only. A lil bit worry here, coz I'm gonna buy an AP set too in these few days.
better buy ori cause not much different in $$ wink.gif
ne3ro
post Dec 12 2007, 11:11 PM

623 posts

i've bought this phone tonite. rm1020 without the memory card. It's an AP set, when first I ask the salegirl, she said that it is an ori set. Aiya.. what to do,, i have paid the money. Damn.. I'm very satisfied with the phone. the keypad, seems a bit fragile as expected.
feikai
post Dec 14 2007, 12:35 AM

168 posts

get ori set cause if ur keypad crack u can change it with FOC at any SESC...

dont get ap set for this phone.. highly recommanded
ne3ro
post Dec 14 2007, 12:46 AM

623 posts

At first i wanna buy ori set also, seems the salesgirl know nothing about phone lorr.. and clumsy me to.. How come this thread don't have user list?
shines
post Dec 14 2007, 11:09 AM

20 posts

i'm still saving money for this phone... but i heard that AP is offering 128mb memory card so the price different become bigger range between AP n ori..
tplcaik
post Dec 14 2007, 12:57 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(feikai @ Dec 14 2007, 12:35 AM)
get ori set cause if ur keypad crack u can change it with FOC at any SESC...

dont get ap set for this phone.. highly recommanded
I think we should recommend them dont buy this model cos the keypad ll crack non stop even u changed and change again.zZ.. Mine 1 sold early.
ne3ro
post Dec 14 2007, 04:18 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(shines @ Dec 14 2007, 11:09 AM)
i'm still saving money for this phone... but i heard that AP is offering 128mb memory card so the price different become bigger range between AP n ori..
guess what? the salesgirl told me that the model doesn't come with memory card and she keep asking me to buy fake sony 512mb M2 for RM120. I'd rather get 2GB sandisk m2 for around that price. When i don want to buy the memory card, she offer me to buy 128MB m2 for RM60. Hahaha, she keep lowering the price until it become rm10.

it's the third day i'm using this baby, overall quite satisfied with this phone. just 2 things that's i think I'll take sometime to get over it.

1.) short battery time
I need to charge it every day. 30 sms per day, 5-10 minutes of call, 10 minutes of games is enuff to make is drain. And I've turn off the step count features.

2.) keypad
nope, it's not about the cracking issues. And i don't care if it's crack. this phone is awesome. but i found it's really difficult for me to type sms fast using one hand because of the slim lower body. i have to type with two hand if i wanna type fast.

this phone rocks thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
feikai
post Dec 15 2007, 09:07 AM

168 posts

@neero - i dont think this phone battery will get drain so fast , since i use this phone about 4 month already .. i get ORI one , so erm , battery qualify different due reason AP and ORI ? this phone always come with m2 .. so the sales girl trying to earn more undertable money with her skill...

handphone sales job are so darkness.. but no point
all ppl wan earn money fast...
lek_e30
post Dec 15 2007, 10:25 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Dec 14 2007, 12:46 AM)
At first i wanna buy ori set also, seems the salesgirl know nothing about phone lorr.. and clumsy me to.. How come this thread don't have user list?
i bet the sales girl is pretty for you rite?? brows.gif
ne3ro
post Dec 15 2007, 11:52 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(feikai @ Dec 15 2007, 09:07 AM)
@neero - i dont think this phone battery will get drain so fast , since i use this phone about 4 month already .. i get ORI one , so erm , battery qualify different due reason AP and ORI ? this phone always come with m2 .. so the sales girl trying to earn more undertable money with her skill...

handphone sales job are so darkness.. but no point
all ppl wan earn money fast...
maybe, my battery is still new, that's why it seems to get drain so fast. I'm pretty sure my battery are ori. I can see the hologram stickers there. I found it's difficult to find an ori phone in my area la. wherever I go always see AP one. Damn..now i must find money to buy 2GB m2.

all buyers must do their homework before buying handphones for safety.if not kena con kaw-kaw punya la, hehe..

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Dec 15 2007, 10:25 AM)
i bet the sales girl is pretty for you rite?? brows.gif
haha how'd you noe tongue.gif Not so pretty la. I'm go there because she is the only salesgirl in that floor that've been nice to me. Give me to try so many phone.. other shop just rude or ignore to me. they think i don't have money sweat.gif
fazdi84
post Dec 16 2007, 02:19 AM

hello..

try this..hold # and press any button on the keypad quickly,
ur hp's lcd light will turn off..

tq
ne3ro
post Dec 16 2007, 02:38 PM

623 posts

guys, how to change the shutdown picture? or we just can only change the startup picture.. hmm.gif
mango27
post Dec 18 2007, 01:49 AM

965 posts

need some advise... im buying this phone sometime this week...

i know the no1 problem of this phone is the keypad... but i heard that SE tried solving the problem with R4 keypad or sumthing... dunno wat is r4 keypad anyway...

the question is how to differentiate new badge of w580 and the old one ?? thanks alot in advance...
ronnie
post Dec 18 2007, 12:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

where you read about the R4 keypad ?
Apa tu ?
blazin_fir3
post Dec 19 2007, 10:16 PM

108 posts

Hi people..My gf just got this phone (blue & black version).. and i've got some things to ask..sry i don't have the time to read thru all 62 pages >.<

First of all,I'm also a SE user but this phone seems to heat up at the back area when browsing. Coz i was checking out her phone when the back where the batt was located started giving off heat. I want to ask if this is normal? Has any of you experience the same thing? Or wats the explanation for it?

2nd, any great sites to get nice themes for this phone? coz the usual site i go for my phone doesn't offer themes for this model..

Sry for any inconveniences and thx to those who took the time 2 read and reply.. ^^

Btw, to mango27, i dunno wats the R4 keypad.. but all the dealers that i have enquired about this phone says that all new batch phones doesn't have the keypad cracking problem already. It seems the problem was solved but not sure. So just gotta take the word of the dealer for it >.<

Added on December 21, 2007, 9:10 pmdead thread? >.<

This post has been edited by blazin_fir3: Dec 21 2007, 09:10 PM
DigitalKL
post Dec 24 2007, 09:20 PM

1,360 posts

my 3 month old w580 cannot turn on liao! Looks like the exact same problem I encountered after the second day I purchased this phone (i got a 1 to 1 swap for that one)

today went to ericserve but found they are close today. Wasted parking there.

went over to Berjaya to have it fix. they tell me takes maybe 2 hours. I waited for 3 hours before I got out of there! and guess what? It still cant be fix! They say they want to change the motherboard. So after wasted half a day for nothing, they let me have a spare phone to use.

SE so dem lousy meh nowadays? Two different phones also have the same problem. Even my friend's K530 (2 months old) also kaput liao.....

I ask them to change my keypad while Im there but they say cannot change unless its broken....

better buy Ori for this phone

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Dec 24 2007, 09:20 PM
Core_Tracer
post Dec 25 2007, 03:25 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

just bought the phone several days back......and loving it
now need to learn how to configure the flash menus and walkman skins

the battery cover seems like hard to be open....dont know how to get my simcard out of there if problem occur
ir1z
post Dec 25 2007, 10:04 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

had this phone for two months already bought with 1GB memory card for 1290(original) only problem had is the silver button color is fading

81 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:45 PM