Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W580, 14mm slim Walkman slider

G-Izzat
post Oct 20 2007, 05:48 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Oct 20 2007, 04:54 AM)
Thanks for the tips. I'm waiting for my money to buy this phone the grey one  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif probably in the end of next month  rclxms.gif .Currently eyeing the w610i and w850i also.  hmm.gif Until don't know which to choose  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

by the way Will there be a price differ between the colors?

edit: can we add pictures to the contacts stored on the phone? (when people call, their face displayed with their phone number at the screen).I did read somewhere that we can't set pictures on contact.
Yes, you can attach pictures to the contacts so that their picture will show up on the screen when they call or sms.
2uk3y
post Oct 20 2007, 09:55 AM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

Thanks for the tips. I'm waiting for my money to buy this phone the grey one  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif probably in the end of next month  rclxms.gif .Currently eyeing the w610i and w850i also.  hmm.gif Until don't know which to choose  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

edit: can we add pictures to the contacts stored on the phone? (when people call, their face displayed with their phone number at the screen).I did read somewhere that we can't set pictures on contact.
so far no different between colors........ yup u can add picture to contact, same like others SE phone and video also !!! nod.gif
lmt396
post Oct 20 2007, 10:16 AM

149 posts

w660can be considered, 3g phone wo

ne3ro
post Oct 20 2007, 04:40 PM

623 posts

is that so? How to make a video call on that phone? I can't find any 2nd camera?
2uk3y
post Oct 20 2007, 05:47 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Oct 20 2007, 04:40 PM)
is that so? How to make a video call on that phone? I can't find any 2nd camera?
i mean u can add video to ur contact la same like picture, not make video call !!! tongue.gif
ne3ro
post Oct 20 2007, 06:44 PM

623 posts

Hehe silly me blush.gif I'm looking forward to use this phone. Hope that by the time I bought it, the crack problem will be solved. I send about 5000 sms a month sweat.gif

Added on October 20, 2007, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(2uk3y @ Sep 25 2007, 12:54 AM)
this is my video, just to show all flash menu and themes that i have !!!!  rolleyes.gif

simple userbar for this phone 3 color for now, white, grey and black.... use as u like  wink.gif
pink color cant get more picture on the net !!!!  laugh.gif

ok its time to sleepzzzzz, ciaaaoo !!!!  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
Cool theme, Is it stock or you install it ur self?

This post has been edited by ne3ro: Oct 20 2007, 06:55 PM
feikai
post Oct 20 2007, 11:27 PM

168 posts

5000 sms per month? wt hell~

u working as tricking ppl with sms one ar?
those sms winning prize one ar.. lolx

This post has been edited by feikai: Oct 20 2007, 11:30 PM
lost123
post Oct 21 2007, 12:10 AM

1,024 posts

those themes 2uk3y install himself wan... cool rite... i oso think so.. but too lazy to go do all da steps to get it in muh fone..

Added on October 21, 2007, 12:17 amoh yea and 5000msgs!!!!!!!!!! WTHHHH!!!!!! how is dat even possible..

24hrs x 30days = 720hrs a month

if one hr send one msg and still no need to sleep is oni 720 msgs...

to reach 5000 is like sms-ing 7times an hr with no sleep.. if u sleep half da day dat means u sms like 14times an hr without fail.. so one day u sms like about 160times!!!!!!!!!!

ur CRAZY!!!!!!!! i cant even sms 160 times in one month, and u can do dat in one day!!!!

This post has been edited by lost123: Oct 21 2007, 12:17 AM
2uk3y
post Oct 21 2007, 01:25 AM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Oct 20 2007, 06:44 PM)
Hehe silly me  blush.gif  I'm looking forward to use this phone. Hope that by the time I bought it, the crack problem will be solved. I send about 5000 sms a month  sweat.gif

Added on October 20, 2007, 6:55 pm

Cool theme, Is it stock or you install it ur self?
r u sure 5000 sms/month ?? sweat.gif

yeah that themes i install myself nod.gif
ne3ro
post Oct 21 2007, 03:55 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(feikai @ Oct 20 2007, 11:27 PM)
5000 sms per month? wt hell~

u working as tricking ppl with sms one ar?
those sms winning prize one ar.. lolx
shocking.gif Hehe, no la.

QUOTE(lost123 @ Oct 21 2007, 12:10 AM)
those themes 2uk3y install himself wan... cool rite... i oso think so.. but too lazy to go do all da steps to get it in muh fone..

Added on October 21, 2007, 12:17 amoh yea and 5000msgs!!!!!!!!!! WTHHHH!!!!!! how is dat even possible..

24hrs x 30days = 720hrs a month

if one hr send one msg and still no need to sleep is oni 720 msgs...

to reach 5000 is like sms-ing 7times an hr with no sleep.. if u sleep half da day dat means u sms like 14times an hr without fail.. so one day u sms like about 160times!!!!!!!!!!

ur CRAZY!!!!!!!! i cant even sms 160 times in one month, and u can do dat in one day!!!!
You just need to find the right type of people you want to sms too la.. If they reply fast, you also wanna reply fast.

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Oct 21 2007, 01:25 AM)
r u sure 5000 sms/month ??  sweat.gif

yeah that themes i install myself  nod.gif
Yupp 5000 sms a month, more or less. Average 150 sms per day times 30 that would be 4500 a month sweat.gif sweat.gif I sms my girlfrend and some frens lor. Some if it only short-short message ones. about 2 or 3 sentenced, one minutes can send around 3-5 sms coz my girlfriend and friends reply fast. Looks like my thumb is more muscular than my other fingers,hahaha. Sure can win if join any thumb wrestling competition brows.gif

Why you guys shock when I'm sying I sms nearly 5000 per month? How much sms you guys usually send in a month.? I sms alot coz it's cheap that way for me to communicate. 1 cent per sms. Of course la using hotlink activ5 sms plan icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

I've always modded my Motorola phone. But since I changed to Vista, I can't do that anymore. And I guess it's the same to if I wanna mod my future W580i cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif I love the flash theme. That's one of the reason why I'm gonna change to S.E.

hanissyazwan
post Oct 21 2007, 05:24 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

can we turn the light effects of?
lost123
post Oct 21 2007, 02:48 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 21 2007, 05:24 AM)
can we turn the light effects of?
i dun think so... i tried.. but couldnt find a way to turn da light effects off...
DigitalKL
post Oct 21 2007, 06:52 PM

1,360 posts

I am stilll getting the problem where sometimes it doesnt detects the memory card. Today suddenly my wallpaper when missing and they are stored in the memory card.

I tried taking a picture but it works.....but when I go back to view that picture, it says No Files. Usually if it cant detect the card, it wont even allow you to take a picture.

As usual, I got it to work by removing and inserting back the card while the phone is still on.

anybody else with the same problem?

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Oct 21 2007, 06:52 PM
lost123
post Oct 21 2007, 10:10 PM

1,024 posts

i dun haf dat problem worrr..

i think u shud juz send it in to da SE centre

Added on October 21, 2007, 11:46 pmhey 2uk3y, im finally tryin to get sum flash themes into my fone..

but i need ur help, coz da instruction u linked from howardforums i can follow, but only until

"Check the second option (manually) and whenever it click the "Find directory manually" option, and where it has the "Browse" box.. simply tell it to browse under your "My Documents" folder."

the thing is, that when i select my documents, i cant click ok, i oni can click ok for da files under SWSetup...

and when i copy da file link into da browse box, and then click ok, they will say dat dat cant be done or sumthin..

so how arrr??

This post has been edited by lost123: Oct 21 2007, 11:48 PM
velma
post Oct 22 2007, 01:18 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Oct 21 2007, 06:52 PM)
I am stilll getting the problem where sometimes it doesnt detects the memory card. Today suddenly my wallpaper when missing and they are stored in the memory card.

I tried taking a picture but it works.....but when I go back to view that picture, it says No Files. Usually if it cant detect the card, it wont even allow you to take a picture.

As usual, I got it to work by removing and inserting back the card while the phone is still on.

anybody else with the same problem?
if urs is AP set then go back to the place where is from n ask them to flash the s/w for u.
lost123
post Oct 22 2007, 12:49 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Oct 22 2007, 01:18 AM)
if urs is AP set then go back to the place where is from n ask them to flash the s/w for u.
the thing is that my hp is not ap set.. so how now???
DigitalKL
post Oct 22 2007, 05:26 PM

1,360 posts

mine also not AP set. original set from Midland. flash SW will wipe out all my contacts, etc....cannot lah very hard to input all back
wah it seems like today keep hanging only the phone...wtf! mad.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Oct 22 2007, 05:59 PM
ne3ro
post Oct 22 2007, 09:32 PM

623 posts

Here in Alor star this phone cost rm1150.. It's the standard price or a bit expensive? It's a n AP set. Seems that here in Alor Star don't have black or grey phone. Only got white one. When I ask about other color, the seller told me that they only got white color. cry.gif cry.gif damn, I want the grey one..
lost123
post Oct 23 2007, 11:57 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Oct 22 2007, 09:32 PM)
Here in Alor star this phone cost rm1150.. It's the standard price or a bit expensive? It's a n AP set. Seems that here in Alor Star don't have black or grey phone. Only got white one. When I ask about other color, the seller told me that they only got white color.  cry.gif  cry.gif  damn, I want the grey one..
haha dats sad.. but white colour nice mahh.. if i din get grey, i would have gotten white..

and rm1150 is a lil expensive for ap coz i got my ori set for rm1150.. but mebbe its becuz of location dats y its more expensive..
haushinka
post Oct 23 2007, 03:21 PM

178 posts

hi...actually i just bought this w580i 3-2 weeks back....luckily my phone havnt face a prob yet...my keypad oso still in good condition but there's a bit
prob with my D pad, the paint on that pad like have been peel off d...its obviously seen when the D pad light is on, its not really a big deal but its kinda anoyying to have a new phone and that kind of prob happened.. it happened after 3-4 days i bought that phn..FYI im using ori set by midland..hope the keypad wont crak rclxub.gif

81 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:20 AM