106 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!

Xarzmarz
post Jan 31 2018, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Jan 31 2018, 12:00 PM)
anyone using switch axe here?
there is 2 gauges on top right, one is the glow surrounding the blade, another 1 is the phial, any sifu know the difference? and which one have to be full in order to use zero sum discharge that do explosion
Mine on top left 🤔 anyway..the glow is what needed to discharge the explosion while the phial is the limit b4 ur blade change to axe back..afaik the zero sum only happened when u unleased a set of combo (until the blade shine) on incapacitated monster or at the end of rodeo attack sequence..if monster on normal condition the discharge will consume all the amount of the phial..this from what i experienced..so far i tried it n it worked same like what i explained so should be ok 😂

Joey Christensen
post Jan 31 2018, 06:29 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jan 31 2018, 03:03 PM)
It's crazy in demand especially with all the gaming related Facebook pages are full with MHW related.
I'm looking for a squad too or should we create our own squad?
I could be going out again to hunt for the game. But I got a feeling that chances of getting a copy is slim. laugh.gif
Sien99
post Jan 31 2018, 06:54 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 31 2018, 06:29 PM)
I could be going out again to hunt for the game. But I got a feeling that chances of getting a copy is slim.  laugh.gif
Hardcopy? Get digital copy if you don't mind.
DJ-Spike
post Jan 31 2018, 07:58 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jan 31 2018, 02:25 PM)
have you try impulse? some body at garage sale also sell one. 799 i think
Will do. Thanks

razr_sped
post Jan 31 2018, 08:35 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Sien99 @ Jan 31 2018, 04:53 PM)
You need ps plus for coop play. And you need to be at least hr5 hunter and go for the even quest "a lesson on the wild" get the mats and craft the armor
Complete it 3x to get them complete kit
Innovation
post Jan 31 2018, 10:33 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Jan 31 2018, 04:32 PM)
I have been joining a lot of SOS flare, having a blast. But I find money to be an issue now, since more hunter means less reward money, and I'm a hoarder, never sell any item lol.
really? hmm.. i been saving about 100k, i think should be enough for awhile...
maybe recently spent abit since i enjoyed capturing the monster rather than slaying and trap = $$... devil.gif devil.gif
sonicbull
post Jan 31 2018, 10:41 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Jan 31 2018, 03:45 PM)
Still not sure how the squad works but i have 15 peeps in squad.. let me know if you want in, u can join multiple squad too.

I guess can do a squad search and join the session

So basically,

Session = Channel (max 16 players, and u can see all these 16 players in gathering hub)

Squad = Clan (max 50 players, u can join multiple squad and i think you get certain track with ur clan mates)

Guild Card = Friend List (max 50 player, another way to keep in touch with friends u met thru public play)

SOS works across mostly all quest
To join a squad, only the leader can invite.
Joey Christensen
post Jan 31 2018, 11:16 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Sien99 @ Jan 31 2018, 06:54 PM)
Hardcopy? Get digital copy if you don't mind.
I prefer physical copy. I went to another shop and they have R2 and the next batch of R3 for pre-orders will be arriving next week. Oh well, guess I have to wait after CNY. Oh ya, they are selling for RM259 for a standard version, if I'm not mistaken. Hmmm...

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jan 31 2018, 11:17 PM
eone
post Jan 31 2018, 11:45 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

last I played was MHP3rd on PSP and some MH3 on wii, a bit MHXX on 3ds. Now been playing MHW and got hooked straight away, monsters look amazing and the world looks gorgeous. Awesome game.
sayming
post Feb 1 2018, 09:53 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jan 31 2018, 08:43 AM)
confirm region locked. my brother PO MHW R3 & typically older brother go install & test it on his own PS4  laugh.gif
kinda got hooked bought mine R2, put in the disc. *pop* a 2nd MHW appear wtfish Sony. need to install & download update. is the same f*cking size mah.
dh la I need to redo my char. played about until reunited with palico.  vmad.gif
[attachmentid=9560597]
Thats if you switch region copy only cos of save file but I think it doesnt affect playing together between owners of R2 and R3 copies right.
Nog_1985
post Feb 1 2018, 11:09 AM

146 posts

Just a question, can we trade loot with our clan members?

Means if 2 clan member od quest together, at the end of the quest can they swap the loot obtain from that quest?
dark_heart07
post Feb 1 2018, 06:23 PM

77 posts

damn hard to get sinister cloth by using safari doh.gif
SUSSpotTheBlue
post Feb 1 2018, 08:10 PM

50 posts

Check out my tonight's livestream:

sonicbull
post Feb 1 2018, 08:17 PM

503 posts

I think when reach I reach high rank, will consider changing hammer to hunting horn. Good idea? Both can still stun and reduce monster stamina. So far I've not met any HH user in online coop. SNS user also don't have.
Rei7
post Feb 1 2018, 08:43 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Feb 1 2018, 08:17 PM)
I think when reach I reach high rank, will consider changing hammer to hunting horn. Good idea? Both can still stun and reduce monster stamina. So far I've not met any HH user in online coop. SNS user also don't have.
Not a lot of people plays hunting horn as always, in any MH games actually. But yes hunting horn is really good, and people always appreciate those who plays it. It just takes time to get used to. Pretty easy to remember the notes at least since it's on the screen.
sonicbull
post Feb 1 2018, 08:52 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 1 2018, 08:43 PM)
Not a lot of people plays hunting horn as always, in any MH games actually. But yes hunting horn is really good, and people always appreciate those who plays it. It just takes time to get used to. Pretty easy to remember the notes at least since it's on the screen.
Most ppl like flashy weapons like LS, SA, CB, DB. I don't want to chase after the monster tail and being trip or trip other players.
That's why I chose hammer.

Want to try out light bowgun in case I'm too noob playing melee against high rank or future g rank quests.

Also, some veterans in YouTube complained this game is too easy for them but I still see failed quests when I joined others SOS. The positive reply I found was that "since you've spent 1000+ hours in previous MH, MHW shouldn't be that hard."
Rei7
post Feb 1 2018, 09:12 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Feb 1 2018, 08:52 PM)
Most ppl like flashy weapons like LS, SA, CB, DB. I don't want to chase after the monster tail and being trip or trip other players.

Want to try out light bowgun in case I'm too noob playing melee against high rank or future g rank quests.

Also, some veterans in YouTube complained this game is too easy for them but I still see failed quests when I joined others SOS. The positive reply I found was that "since you've spent 1000+ hours in previous MH, MHW shouldn't be that hard."
I personally use all weapons in general. But I always stick to my favorite which is the Switch Axe. I just love using it, and it's really rare that I launch people in the air anyway since i've been playing it for ages now in the previous installments.

Actually I find the game pretty similar to other Monster Hunter series. Like every series I play I'm not as hardcore as the rest but around 300-500 hours per new series. There is people who plays like 1000 hours every series which is pretty crazy laugh.gif The game itself isn't actually easy, I think it's just normal like how MH usually is. Thing is people say it's too easy because of Low Rank monsters. It really is meant to be easy anyway. Then when you right High Rank, then that's where it gets really fun brows.gif

I'm hoping for more challenge tho, hopefully G-Rank is a thing later on in the series. More stuff to do basically.
Sien99
post Feb 1 2018, 09:47 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Feb 1 2018, 08:52 PM)

I played monster hunter for some time, just casually, and i do feel low rank is easy didnt faint once throughout whole LR. When i reach high rank tho.... 1st quest and i got screwed by bazelguese ranting.gif . so yeah, definitely gonna be hell lot of fun when you reach later HR or G rank.
greyshadow
post Feb 2 2018, 08:37 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

poison is strong, so strong I kena poison and bought the digital copy yesterday

happy hunting! rclxms.gif
sonicbull
post Feb 2 2018, 08:47 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 2 2018, 08:37 AM)
poison is strong, so strong I kena poison and bought the digital copy yesterday

happy hunting! rclxms.gif
Welcome Hunter smile.gif

106 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:18 PM