PC Audio SonicGear Fans Club, Trust Your Ears

cuteoz
post Jan 30 2011, 02:10 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(7Eleven @ Jan 29 2011, 08:56 AM)
Bro Cuteoz,

Currently, I'm using Edifier S2000 and i like the sound it produce smile.gif Already 4 years still in perfect condition. Edifier spk always demand good SC, if u use low end SC, it will produce lousy sq. I'm getting older now and cannot tahan the boom boom sound anymore that y i bought S2000 smile.gif

I listen to S330d before, the S330d will produce diff sq in diff shop, some good & some bad due to the source sad.gif, if u want clear mid and high, go for this but if u want bass, the S330d might not suite u because it produce solid bass rather than boom boom bass like AL. Just my opinion not offend smile.gif

I owe Eacan, AL, SG and etc speaker before i switch to Edifier.
Why i don't recommend SG is i feel they r not honest to customer, if they can give fake tweeter on their low end series, I doubt they will provide u good components in their mid range series???
I feel SG is most focus on thinking way to earning your hard earn $$ than produce good sq sad.gif

Just my opinion, no offend smile.gif
Hey Thanks again for your reply.

I already have the a7, and was wondering wether I should recommend the S330d for one of my friends... if you say the way they have connected it... is not accurate, then how would you consider connecting it, what I did was connect my Ipod to check the quality. Honestly the A7 seemed a bit more boomier, with midranges sounding a bit louder, then again its just my opinion. so do you think I should consider the S330d For my cousin?

Thanks!
7Eleven
post Jan 30 2011, 09:29 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Jan 30 2011, 02:10 AM)
Hey Thanks again for your reply.

I already have the a7, and was wondering wether I should recommend the S330d for one of my friends... if you say the way they have connected it... is not accurate, then how would you consider connecting it, what I did was connect my Ipod to check the quality. Honestly the A7 seemed a bit more boomier, with midranges sounding a bit louder, then again its just my opinion. so do you think I should consider the S330d For my cousin?

Thanks!
Bro cuteoz,

Get your cousin to test the spk personally b4 he buy, diff people diff taste ma smile.gif
cuteoz
post Jan 31 2011, 02:52 AM

123 posts

hey 7/11 Lol

do you work for the supermarket hehe anyway yes I will ask him to listen, so have you heard the S330, it seems like a quality product huh.
panglimanadzri
post Feb 14 2011, 11:38 AM

172 posts

sonic gear armageddon a5 and enzo 600 got my attention. how well these two speaker perform?
bulibulizaimon
post Feb 14 2011, 12:05 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(panglimanadzri @ Feb 14 2011, 11:38 AM)
sonic gear armageddon a5 and enzo 600 got my attention. how well these two speaker perform?
armageddon a5 will win! flex.gif
panglimanadzri
post Feb 14 2011, 01:32 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Feb 14 2011, 12:05 PM)
armageddon a5 will win!  flex.gif
how does it perform overtime? does it deteriorated? cz i expect to use this speaker for 1 to 2 yrs, so i hope it will not cz me trouble for that period of time.

according to the spec it should outperform the speaker from other brand within the price tag (RM 200). But at other thread, some forumer did not recommend the sonic gear, even my friend said the same. they prefered edifier or logitech. just forget about altech lansing because it a bit pricey for me. i've inclined to buy this speaker due to its awesome spec, but its just worried me concerning the performance and quality compared to other brand. i may end up buying other brand if it perform better, for the same price tag.

how long the warranty is offered by the manufacturer (sonic gear)?
bulibulizaimon
post Feb 14 2011, 01:45 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(panglimanadzri @ Feb 14 2011, 01:32 PM)
how does it perform overtime? does it deteriorated? cz i expect to use this speaker for 1 to 2 yrs, so i hope it will not cz me trouble for that period of time.

according to the spec it should outperform the speaker from other brand within the price tag (RM 200). But at other thread, some forumer did not recommend the sonic gear, even my friend said the same. they prefered edifier or logitech. just forget about altech lansing because it a bit pricey for me. i've inclined to buy this speaker due to its awesome spec, but its just worried me concerning the performance and quality compared to other brand. i may end up buying other brand if it perform better, for the same price tag.

how long the warranty is offered by the manufacturer (sonic gear)?
Please dun really judge it by spec. You should audit the speaker itself. For me, Armageddon A5 is acceptable. Sonic Gear got 1 year warranty.

For the same price tag, you can consider Edifier M3400 and Edifier P3060. Please audit them before choosing and buying nod.gif
7Eleven
post Feb 15 2011, 11:28 AM

197 posts

Just found a review of SG Armageddon 3, the speaker produce by Eacan smile.gif

Armageddon 3

sapik900906
post Feb 20 2011, 03:01 AM

131 posts

anyone know where to repair my sonic gear evo 7? hehe..
T09
post Feb 20 2011, 05:30 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(sapik900906 @ Feb 20 2011, 03:01 AM)
anyone know where to repair my sonic gear evo 7? hehe..
thr's 1 sonic gear centre at lowyat top floor.
or u can head to their HQ at kota damansara smile.gif
sapik900906
post Feb 20 2011, 11:51 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Feb 20 2011, 05:30 PM)
thr's 1 sonic gear centre at lowyat top floor.
or u can head to their HQ at kota damansara smile.gif
owh.. but there is no waranty left.. cry.gif ..
T09
post Feb 25 2011, 06:14 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(sapik900906 @ Feb 20 2011, 11:51 PM)
owh.. but there is no waranty left.. cry.gif ..
afaik, u can pay rm50 for them to fix it for u. or cheaper, depends on the problem of ur speaker
power911
post Feb 25 2011, 09:52 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

or buy new one from different brand.

saves your money
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Feb 25 2011, 10:13 PM

1,254 posts

i second power911
it is cheaper to buy a new one considering the parts inside lousy
but a new one any brand except eacan,divoom,bluethunder
they are also sonic geer owned
same people make different brands and models to fool you =)
all the models/series, inside parts all same. just outside differetn design
haha feel stuped?

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Feb 25 2011, 10:14 PM
power911
post Feb 25 2011, 11:14 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

isn't it all created by Eacan?
lol dunno... just get some good brands that could last you for years
nameitnow
post Mar 7 2011, 08:48 PM

137 posts

hey guys.. i need a little help here...
BLUE thunder iiR vs VS4121 black version
my purpose bass and wont die easily...
which one should i go for??
power911
post Mar 7 2011, 09:33 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

VS4121
nameitnow
post Mar 7 2011, 10:04 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:33 PM)
VS4121
but when i test the speaker... i feel blue thunder has more powerful bass...
or hav any others speaker tht can intro??
bixlow
post Mar 9 2011, 06:41 PM

i think sonic gear is my type because i like the 'boom boom' bass. i dont care about the bling bling at subwoofer. it makes sonic gear more cool what.. im only using a3 just now. biggrin.gif
CoolBoy89
post Mar 9 2011, 06:53 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

Removed

This post has been edited by CoolBoy89: Mar 9 2011, 06:58 PM

57 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:15 PM