57 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

PC Audio SonicGear Fans Club, Trust Your Ears

redframelowyat
post Nov 20 2009, 11:52 PM

162 posts

for enzo7000 the i can said that both sub and the decoder are dependent on each other.

for its power supply, it goes like this
ac outlet-> sub -> decoder
i have broken sub where the bass wont come out, so im left with the decoder. thinking on the positive side, im just happy that the digital external decoder plus amp which is the real gold here are fine. i can just use the satellite wand combine with other 2.1 speaker to as substitute for the bass unit.
though im need still bound to carry on the huge dead sub because the power for the decoder flow from the sub unit.

now the other day, after an unused period of 2 month or so i start checking back the sub if it have been better. turn out now my decoder have 'click' and poof. there goes my last hope.so with the "brain" is dead, the enzo7000 is no more. so i'm left with the small satellite speaker which is... small.

still looking on the bright side, im thinking salvaging the bass speaker for ICE.

nismo91
post Nov 21 2009, 12:58 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

hmm.. i thought the enzo 7000 uses active amp, cause from the pic shows like that... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=29201985

maybe u just need external power supply (or salvaged from sub itself).

of course, when a speaker is 'dead', need to be salvaged... or u could make the sub passive and buy a entry 5.1 amp... lol
redframelowyat
post Nov 21 2009, 10:32 AM

162 posts

i wonder if its just ok to connect wire straight from my pioneer amp straight to the bass terminal (to the speaker driver directly) ?
nismo91
post Nov 21 2009, 03:00 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

no problem as long as the impedance is the same. should be... but since probably the enzo sub has lower power rating than the amp, the sound wouldnt be so fantastic. any pic of the back of sub?
redframelowyat
post Nov 21 2009, 08:47 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Nov 21 2009, 03:00 PM)
no problem as long as the impedance is the same. should be... but since probably the enzo sub has lower power rating than the amp, the sound wouldnt be so fantastic. any pic of the back of sub?
not too clear
voltage ac220-240v/50hz
power output 170w
the wire to the decoder: ac18v/4a

do you know if there is some kind of adjustable power adapter with two holes
nismo91
post Nov 22 2009, 01:08 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i think i know how it works.

[220V electric supply] -> [220v -> 18V AC 4A transformer inside sub] -> [external decoder].

you could just "retrieve" your own transformer from the subwoofer. the subwoofer would be significantly lighter, and thus just connect it to your pioneer amp. and then you can connect the power supply to the decoder instantly without the need of subwoofer box...

dlwl
post Nov 22 2009, 10:03 PM

4,789 posts

guys has the ARMAGGEDDON Ultra A7 been already released locally?
where can i find it?
my friend quite interested to get it
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 30 2009, 10:42 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

I work in a pc shop in subang parade, trying to push the supplier to give us the A7 lol. will tell u guys if i managed to bring it in.
borhanus
post Dec 5 2009, 11:51 PM

i just bought a Armageddon a5. i m really amassed that how this speaker really performing.the treble and bass

combination are fantastic and the sound is clear like Crystal.i think all the other well known brand are looking for design

slim model but they really forget that music is not about looking its about hearing . i think as a not familiar brand it would

get its popularity very quickly . i have tested altec lansing 2421 side by side of my armageddon i have to admit the

altec seems to a teen can sound to me at that moment ,i really was sad what music was these altec creative microlab

was feeding us all these days .in my region bangladesh (south asia) region there is not much sonic gear ..no budy knows about it either just one

importer import few product at that sense i have to admit i m lucky that i own one of them. i would definately tell my

friends about this brand ,i have already posted on youtube as borhanus id .i think other people should also know about

this sonic gear brand cz they care about people precious money.other brand are just joking with music.

mls_gamer
post Dec 5 2009, 11:53 PM

1,589 posts

hmm just bought a sonic gear tatoo duo2 2.1 speaker...rm149
nice
and got free calender and headset smile.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Dec 5 2009, 11:54 PM
kurt99909
post Dec 6 2009, 02:59 PM

709 posts

any comment on sonic gear blue thunder 2r...coz plan to get 1
myfizz
post Dec 7 2009, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 30 2009, 10:42 AM)
I work in a pc shop in subang parade, trying to push the supplier to give us the A7 lol. will tell u guys if i managed to bring it in.
hi nightstalker .. i need help .. icon_question.gif my sonicgear old model SP551 remote already dead ( kaput ) blink.gif
can you help me get new remote and how much the price ?
synn
post Dec 8 2009, 04:43 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(borhanus @ Dec 5 2009, 11:51 PM)
i just bought a Armageddon a5. i m really amassed that how this speaker really performing.the treble and bass

combination are fantastic and the sound is clear like Crystal.i think all the other well known brand are looking for design
slim model but they really forget that music is not about looking its about hearing . i think as a not familiar brand it would
get its popularity very quickly . i have tested altec lansing 2421 side by side of my armageddon i have to admit the

altec seems to a teen can sound to me at that moment ,i really was sad what music was these altec creative microlab
was feeding us all these days .in my region bangladesh (south asia) region there is not much sonic gear ..no budy knows about it either just one
importer import few product at that sense i have to admit i m lucky that i own one of them. i would definately tell my

friends about this brand ,i have already posted on youtube as borhanus id .i think other people should also know about

this sonic gear brand cz they care about people precious money.other brand are just joking with music.
bro, am using same speaker as u...
it's a good speaker as u say...
unfortunately the woofer seems like having some problem...
sound goes wrong when i turn the volume to louder... cry.gif
thinking to change the driver... hmm.gif
but still cant sure it's the cabinet's problem or the driver...
was busy recently so still don't have chance to test it after move it back from KL sad.gif
nik_krizalid
post Dec 17 2009, 10:57 PM

222 posts

anyone use bluthunder II R?
want to know how u arrange the speaker especially speaker stand for rear speaker...do give idea on this one about where to buy n what kind of speaker stand suit for this speaker...
thank
howy_lee
post Dec 18 2009, 03:06 AM

64 posts

guys im using a5. i cant understand, why got the buzzing sound leh?

and, u guys been tokin bout driver wat driver is tat?

fyi, i dun have external sound card for my pc.
darkcurves
post Dec 23 2009, 06:29 AM

779 posts

Can recommend me any 2.1 system below RM100? Going to use it with my netbook so if the satts are small would be cool.
bulibulizaimon
post Dec 23 2009, 07:09 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

Hello, asking...

Whats the different between Blue Thunder 3 and Armageddon A5?
howy_lee
post Dec 26 2009, 02:19 PM

64 posts

both are the same. but price diff
nash_1234abc
post Jan 6 2010, 08:44 PM

i have a broken sonic gear evo7 ... i have discovered that the transformer in the speaker that caused this particular matter ... in order to overcome this problem, i need a favor from u guys ... whoever knew how much the output (volts) being produced whenever every input of 230V run through the transformer? the output wire >> blue black blue & yellow yellow black black ...???
nismo91
post Jan 7 2010, 03:04 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

the only way to know is to check the sticker or the imprint that says the voltage rating. there should be one on the transformer itself.

57 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:27 PM