Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Amaru
post Jun 16 2021, 07:02 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(keshto @ Jun 16 2021, 05:23 PM)
An image is worth 1000 words.

The irony of using that quote and attaching an image of words. tongue.gif

And I think the question is where they are based, not just where they were originally founded. What I do know is they have a presence here as Gecko Labs Sdn Bhd. And their official site only has job openings in Malaysia.
keshto
post Jun 16 2021, 08:36 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Jun 16 2021, 07:02 PM)

And I think the question is where they are based, not just where they were originally founded. What I do know is they have a presence here as Gecko Labs Sdn Bhd. And their official site only has job openings in Malaysia.

UserU
post Jun 16 2021, 08:42 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(keshto @ Jun 16 2021, 05:23 PM)
An image is worth 1000 words.

Malaysians be like
Andrew Lim
post Jun 16 2021, 08:59 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(keshto @ Jun 16 2021, 08:36 PM)

Let me settle the argument for you guys.
I got curious and messaged the co-founder and COO Bobby Ong on Twitter.
He was nice enough to reply me.

Also he told me Etherscan is based in Malaysia too.

lordirfan99
post Jun 16 2021, 09:27 PM

167 posts

u know that the cryptocurrency trend is dead when the talking point of this thread is whether coingecko is a Malaysian or Singaporean company. hahahahahh. wth whole day talking about Cg.
SmallPenguin
post Jun 16 2021, 10:00 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Jun 16 2021, 09:27 PM)
u know that the cryptocurrency trend is dead when the talking point of this thread is whether coingecko is a Malaysian or Singaporean company. hahahahahh. wth whole day talking about Cg.
more like some permabulls got katcha'd

who could have predicted the move oh... rolleyes.gif

heh
Patent
post Jun 16 2021, 10:48 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

nothing happening le so what to do
SmallPenguin
post Jun 17 2021, 12:47 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 16 2021, 10:48 PM)
nothing happening le so what to do
what do? watch animal video on youtube laugh.gif

checks time

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ May 24 2021, 09:48 AM)
Slaughter should go for few more weeks I reckon

Delete binance and come back after June
still got some time left
Wolger
post Jun 17 2021, 09:56 AM

292 posts

try scalping la.. Can short in Futures what..few dollars earn daily better than nothing..
UserU
post Jun 17 2021, 11:14 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Its been like that since 2018 laugh.gif
andrekua2
post Jun 17 2021, 11:18 AM

13,468 posts

Anyone got hot by Iron Finance?
SmallPenguin
post Jun 17 2021, 11:37 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Jun 17 2021, 09:56 AM)
try scalping la.. Can short in Futures what..few dollars earn daily better than nothing..
dangerous odds to play daily

not worth the hassle

got better chance just need patience
SmallPenguin
post Jun 17 2021, 11:45 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 17 2021, 11:18 AM)
Anyone got hot by Iron Finance?
ironic

go join their discord and eat popcorn

This post has been edited by SmallPenguin: Jun 17 2021, 11:48 AM
honsiong
post Jun 17 2021, 01:52 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Jun 16 2021, 07:02 PM)

QUOTE(keshto @ Jun 16 2021, 08:36 PM)

101 Upp Cross St #05-16 is virtual office lah bodoh

Incorporating in SG is much better idea for lower taxes, better gov support, better access to services etc. It still is a Malaysia based company.
keshto
post Jun 17 2021, 04:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 16 2021, 08:59 PM)
Let me settle the argument for you guys.
I got curious and messaged the co-founder and COO Bobby Ong on Twitter.
He was nice enough to reply me.

Also he told me Etherscan is based in Malaysia too.
The core of the matter is the company's registration (address/country). If the company is registered in Singapore, it is a Singaporean company. Period, with no ifs n buts.

Example:

World famous global iconic furniture retail brand IKEA is a Netherlands company NOW. Before it WAS a famous Swedish company. Why? Because they moved their headquarter to Netherlands to pay significantly less taxes.

Ships fly the flags of particular countries (Panama for example) because they are registered there, does not matter if the owner of ship is Norwegian or French. Once they are registered in Panama (number one destination for such business worldwide, then comes Liberia and Cyprus as far the port of registry goes). This way the ship owner saves on taxes, crew wages and escapes tougher regulations which are otherwise applicable in advanced countries.
keshto
post Jun 17 2021, 04:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 17 2021, 01:52 PM)
101 Upp Cross St #05-16 is virtual office lah bodoh

Incorporating in SG is much better idea for lower taxes, better gov support, better access to services etc. It still is a Malaysia based company.
IKEA belongs to which country?

This post has been edited by keshto: Jun 17 2021, 04:54 PM
ljken
post Jun 17 2021, 05:41 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ Jun 17 2021, 11:45 AM)
ironic
go join their discord and eat popcorn
Rug=pulled
Amaru
post Jun 17 2021, 05:55 PM

1,050 posts

So this is what you guys talking about
https://www.coindesk.com/iron-finance-defi-...iron-price-drop
ljken
post Jun 17 2021, 06:03 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Jun 17 2021, 05:55 PM)
To be honest a lot of the flash loan/hacks/exploits on BSC tokens are deliberate or insider job, or at least it feels so to me, even if they claim it is not. I caught one of them (bogged finance), managed to pull my x8 profit down all the way to x3, and that’s only because I was still awake when the exploit happended. Bought the nearly $0 tokens and sold them off at $1 just to make profit back. Others definitely lost minimum x10 unrealised profit.

This post has been edited by ljken: Jun 17 2021, 06:04 PM
Amaru
post Jun 17 2021, 06:09 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(ljken @ Jun 17 2021, 06:03 PM)
To be honest a lot of the flash loan/hacks/exploits on BSC tokens are deliberate or insider job, or at least it feels so to me, even if they claim it is not. I caught one of them (bogged finance), managed to pull my x8 profit down all the way to x3, and that’s only because I was still awake when the exploit happended. Bought the nearly $0 tokens and sold them off at $1 just to make profit back. Others definitely lost minimum x10 unrealised profit.
So from my understanding...

In theory IRON / TITAN could have worked like DAI / ETH / MKR except too many whales holding TITAN sold. (Maybe insider trading to sell at the top). I guess that's the risk of pegging a stablecoin to an new unstable coin. Even DAI / MKR experienced a similar liquidation problem before.

2172 Pages « < 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 > » Top

0.0562sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:03 PM