32 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Amaru
post Oct 7 2018, 05:54 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Oct 7 2018, 04:06 PM)
Bear market is real..so silent these days
Could be worse. At least BTC is quite stable around the 6-7k range for the past couple of months.

Amaru
post Oct 9 2018, 06:09 PM

1,050 posts

Bytecoin (BCN) crashing after being delisted from Binance.
Amaru
post Nov 30 2018, 02:44 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 30 2018, 10:46 AM)
They are a real company with real revenue streams while building token value. Read  up on MPP protocol for their software revenue stream. They also manufacture custom IoT/RFID/NFC chips for  refenue. Also they provide advisory service to governments and enterprises to implement blockchain technologies. They are not normal entrepreneurs, they are highly experience corporate people from PwC, LVMH, RFID industry veterans
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Nov 30 2018, 01:52 PM)
Only people like us that does deep research into vechain would understand what the team is doing behind the scene closing deals left and right.

Regarding the marketing team, I don't really see vechain being aggressively promoted. More like we get less exposure like thread closing on reddit when we talk about vechain.
Since you guys seem to be the main VeChain experts and holders here, I just have one question - VeChain makes a lot of profit from its partner investments and logistics hardware, so how much profit have you guys made with your VeChain investment? If you're not comfortable with sharing exact $ value, maybe just a percentage so I can guesstimate.
Amaru
post Nov 30 2018, 07:03 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 30 2018, 06:45 PM)
Not much since it's bear market

People who went in during VeChain ICO last year would earn around 8x even in this bear market
If VeChain is affected by the market, I guess that mean its prices are like any other cryptocurrency and tied to the fortunes of BTC/ETH.
I guess only early adopters will benefit, and not much advantage for newcomers to buy VET/VEN/VTHOR right now.
Amaru
post Nov 30 2018, 07:43 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 30 2018, 07:26 PM)
What are you talking about?

I just laid out reasons on it's unique points vs other cryptos
Yes I've lurked around this topic for some time and read them but those unique points still can't untie its price from BTC or the market.
Amaru
post Apr 30 2020, 05:03 AM

1,050 posts

Glad I bought some BTC/ETH when it crashed a few weeks ago. Already made > 100% returns now.

Took some profit. But let's see how high this pump can go.
Amaru
post Apr 30 2020, 01:53 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 30 2020, 11:35 AM)
few weeks ago got crash to half the current price?
Yeah BTC was around 4k and ETH was $100
I also bought BNB when it was below $9
Amaru
post May 1 2020, 06:36 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 30 2020, 01:35 PM)
Anyone here is full time with crypto?
I use crypto to supplement my freelance income.
I don't think it's wise to go 100% crypto unless you have a lot of cash savings.

My safe strategy is to only buy during crashes. You know, when those Kopitiam trolls come here to say shit. biggrin.gif
Amaru
post May 9 2020, 12:18 AM

1,050 posts

Cashed out most of my profits.

See you guys again in July for Ethereum 2 launch
Amaru
post May 12 2020, 11:09 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ May 12 2020, 08:19 AM)
wow. any idea where i can get update on this?
https://blog.bitmex.com/ethereum-2-0/

It's a testnet launch, but if it goes well I expect ETH to pump a bit
Amaru
post Jun 4 2020, 02:32 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2020, 10:45 PM)
my friend who is newbie but rich in having a lot of USDt. He trades when market crashes and within 3 months, he earned usd30k USDt... lol
Yeah best time to buy crypto is when it crashes.
But it's psychologically hard to do so, people tempted to only FOMO when it's all green.
Amaru
post Jun 5 2020, 01:50 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Jun 5 2020, 12:21 AM)
USDT now market cap reach 9.2 bil. Better don't keep too much because USDT does not back by USD. If want to keep for long term, choose BUSD which back by USD for every coin.
Yeah good to diversify stablecoin USD cryptos. There is also USDC.
However USDT is supported directly via Remitano so it's popular for Malaysians.
Amaru
post Jan 6 2021, 08:14 AM

1,050 posts

I don't think Binance will delist XRP (except in the USA). The international version of Binance operates in Malta/Bermuda so they don't have to adhere to USA laws.
But I think no point buying XRP now when you can buy much better cryptos.
Amaru
post Jan 6 2021, 12:52 PM

1,050 posts

I think the crucial thing for tax is if you converted any of your crypto to ringgit. Unless you meet the buyer in some chow kit alley, there should be a trace in your bank account when you change to MYR.

But if you spent your crypto to buy stuff online, it's harder to calculate and check.
Amaru
post Jan 7 2021, 03:13 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jan 6 2021, 09:33 AM)
This perhaps a metamask token gonna come out
https://twitter.com/erikvoorhees/status/134...5993358346?s=21
So I guess the tweet was about removing KYC from ShapeShift and not about airdrops:
https://erikvoorhees.medium.com/no-more-kyc...ft-6d95a3e63ddf
Amaru
post Jan 7 2021, 07:59 AM

1,050 posts

Another day, another Bitcoin ATH. smile.gif
Amaru
post Jan 7 2021, 11:37 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jan 7 2021, 11:14 AM)
xrp though lot people removed form the exchange but the price now go beyond RM1
Problem is it is still the same price as Jan 2020
Amaru
post Jan 7 2021, 05:26 PM

1,050 posts

Everything is pumping. Even dead coin Verge is pumping.
Amaru
post Jan 8 2021, 02:29 AM

1,050 posts

Looks like Binance servers crashed after Bitcoin hit $40000
Amaru
post Jan 8 2021, 07:08 PM

1,050 posts

I was tempted to put sell order at 40000
Because I predicted it would drop again quickly to 38000
Lucky I didnt