43 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Secruoser
post Jul 24 2017, 03:55 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 24 2017, 03:52 PM)
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...into-real-world

Those interested with TenX pay can refer article above. At the moment, they are processing $100,000 per month and aim for 100 million end of 2018.

Anybody can calculate the dividend? Of course, the hope is also for price appreciation if it is successful. wink.gif

Edit : I haven't bought any pay yet as I'm waiting for all these storms and ICO hype to calm down.
It's just a matter of time as the toughest part is to get it running. Now that they are processing $100,000 per month, it will just keep increasing. I mean VISA/Mastercard also had their days when they just processed $100,000 a month.
Secruoser
post Jul 24 2017, 04:39 PM

1,181 posts

For me, "going to the moon" has to be a bull line on a 1D or higher chart. If only 30m/15m chart, I consider it going to KLCC only. biggrin.gif
Secruoser
post Jul 24 2017, 05:39 PM

1,181 posts

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-47...tocurrency.html

Not so instant millionaire: Fitness instructor, 21, makes a fortune after investing $2000 in internet currency - and then forgetting about it

A 21-year-old fitness instructor has had a stroke of incredible luck, with a forgotten investment of $2000 now worth more than a million dollars.

Despite his luck, the Melbourne man is unwilling to re-invest his newfound fortune in anything traditional, such as a house, and says he will start a business and travel instead.

Jordan Travers, who lives in Melbourne, purchased $2000 of internet currency Ethereum four years ago.
He promptly forgot about his risky investment until the currency made headlines, he told the Herald Sun.

'The article said the price was $US50… so I figured my original investment might be worth $20,000 or something,' he said.

Upon logging on to check on his money, he discovered he had been sitting on a small fortune. As the owner of more than 5000 Ethereum, with a share price of $US50, he now had nearly $US260,000.
He sat on the money for a short while longer, and watched the price jump again and again.

Secruoser
post Jul 25 2017, 01:49 PM

1,181 posts

black swans happen. just sayin'

but sure, it's not an excuse not to do research.

in the end, even after all that, black swan still can happen. just be sure to not invest more than you can afford to lose.
Secruoser
post Jul 25 2017, 05:04 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 25 2017, 03:52 PM)
ya lol yet to hear bitcoin kena hack...

The exchange, wallet already hear it many times....
Did the hack happen to the wallet platform or did it happen to vulnerable computers of careless people though? It's different.
Secruoser
post Jul 25 2017, 09:42 PM

1,181 posts

Digibyte is back with a vengeance? Biggest volume in Bittrex atm.
Secruoser
post Jul 26 2017, 01:24 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Jul 26 2017, 11:59 AM)
Unchain the Blockchain

Personal data stored in a blockchain cannot be changed or removed. The transparency might render blockchain deemed unsuitable for personal data protection but behind the humble beginning of blockchain, few know that it was created to do just that.

Register for this first in a series of four workshop to learn more about blockchain.

Delivered by Bloktex, http://bloktex.com/,
and co-hosted by MDEC and the Co. Bangsar.

VENUE: The Co. Bangsar
Date/Time: 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM, Wed Jul 26, 2017

Register here:
http://peatix.com/event/284336?utm_campaig...ek%3A0%3A284336
So near to me yet so far because I can't excuse myself to attend. Sigh.

Secruoser
post Jul 26 2017, 03:55 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jul 26 2017, 02:08 PM)
Poloneix is also messed up. My support tickets hasnt been solved to date
So far Bittrex seems to be the least problems. Hopefully they will stay that way.
Secruoser
post Jul 27 2017, 09:31 AM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ Jul 27 2017, 09:19 AM)
- Russian arrested over bitcoin laundering linked to BTC-e exchange
http://www.cnbc.com/2017/07/26/russian-hel...e-exchange.html

- BTC-E is down since yesterday https://btc-e.com/

"And while BTC-E is "down", some $169M bitcoin fortune is on it's laundering way via hundreds of wallets" https://twitter.com/Liveuamap/status/889969651987472384

Rumors said, could be BTC-e wallet or Coinbase

- Responding to SEC press release, Tim Draper (Bancor advisory board) sent an open letter, asking to 'grandfather' all token/ICOs raised before 30 Oct
https://m.facebook.com/tim.draper/posts/10155685679894235
What a way to hedge position  thumbsup.gif
Seems like most if not all exchanges are shady operators. Even Bittrex might suddenly has its owner caught one day due to some sort of illegal activity. Are we doomed to have no reliable platform for crypto at all?
Secruoser
post Jul 27 2017, 01:42 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 27 2017, 09:45 AM)
Quite unfortunately, that is the very inherent nature of cryptocurrencies (and by extension, the platforms that support them).
Cryptocurrencies were designed precisely to reject and resist any regulatory intervention by any official government or entity, so its very fundamental nature of being decentralised and unregulated will undoubtedly come with the risk that the platforms utilising them can and will be used for illegal activity.

But once the governments start regulating the exchanges (like how the US is trying to do), then anonymity will no longer exist, opening the doors to taxation, flow control, governmental manipulation, etc.......just like fiat currency now.
Isn't that because current exchanges are still very much centralized? (one owner/corporation)

I read somewhere that a decentralized exchange is coming soon, or probably more.
Secruoser
post Jul 28 2017, 01:28 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jul 28 2017, 09:32 AM)
Ppl buy on hype and news...
And with this so called endorsement many will jump into bandwagon on this

But later all this whaler n endorsement ppl will dump for profit 😂
agree...

buy the rumors sell the news biggrin.gif
Secruoser
post Jul 28 2017, 05:11 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Jul 28 2017, 03:26 PM)
remember crypto tokens are super HIGH RISK investments, don't get burn.
I just invest what I can lose.

But lately I'm thinking of liquidating a slow-appreciating asset and dump it into BTC or ETH. Can retire in a few years after that.
Secruoser
post Jul 28 2017, 08:49 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 28 2017, 08:40 PM)
ETH is useless.
how so? what about BTC? anyone here thinks that BTC can reach 100k or even touch 500k as projected?
Secruoser
post Jul 28 2017, 10:23 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jul 28 2017, 08:54 PM)
the volatility of cryptos are high indeed.

Though theres a lot of potential on ethereums network right ?
I thought the volatility is what traders love about crypto because it's harder to make money with less volatility?
Secruoser
post Aug 2 2017, 12:37 PM

1,181 posts

wow 300 posts in 2 days... damn you silent millionaires biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 31 2017, 09:08 AM)
I don't remember this thread being so quiet since back in last November.
Must be all the fear, uncertainty and doubt regarding the latest correction, and the Bitcoin saga.
I hope all of you are still staying strong and keeping the faith.
If you didn't invest using loans or dependent money, then you needn't worry.
Just weather the storm; it'll pass soon enough.
I will never invest using loans or dependent money lol... too much emotional attachment there.

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jul 31 2017, 04:47 PM)
then more ppl will diverse their saving into crypto soon
Except crypto has a long way to go before it reaches 'hassle-free' and 'mainstream-approved' status yet. As of now crypto is pretty much contained within its own little community. Whoever can solve this hassle problem and make it so that granny also knows how to use, transfer and store crypto will become rich.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 1 2017, 02:33 PM)
Advisable not to look back at what could have been. If I were to look back, I would have said I missed at least 10 opportunities to earn more money. wink.gif

The important thing is to be in cryptos when it is still in its infancy, which many sincerely believe to be so. However, I'm staying at the sides for now until these events blows over. Planning to buy again if conditions are appropriate for my risk level.
I sure hope that we are still in infancy and may all of us become the successful crypto pioneers in future and look back to these days when we first got into this opportunity and believed in it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Secruoser: Aug 2 2017, 12:39 PM
Secruoser
post Aug 4 2017, 09:36 AM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Aug 3 2017, 11:43 PM)
Have been gradually withdrawing all my holdings out of Poloniex, and sending them over to Bittrex (those that are not supported by hardware wallets).
However, now I face another problem......I have too much holding stored in Bittrex and that is making me very uncomfortable.

I know that online exchanges are basically unregulated and are inherently risky, but aside from Poloniex and Bittrex, which other online exchanges are all of you using?
I don't mind to take a bit of risk, if I can diversify my holdings into several different exchanges.
Any suggestions?
At the moment, I have Coinbase and Kraken in mind, and perhaps Cex.io as well.
But would love to hear about the personal experiences with the various exchanges from all of you.
Perhaps SG/HK based exchanges will be better regulated, given their reputation for governance. Japan will be top there also, but language barrier.

Secruoser
post Aug 8 2017, 01:48 PM

1,181 posts

Anyone got 2x ROI from any crypto lately due to the bull run?

I just need a 2x fast. I'm looking at BCC or NEO/ANS? Between these 2 which will you bet? Or any other suggestion? l Don't worry I won't blame you if I lose it.
Secruoser
post Aug 8 2017, 02:33 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Aug 8 2017, 02:05 PM)
LOL, who doesn't want fast ROI ?
If anyone can answer you this, then good luck.

You carry this kind of thinking to go inside Crypto world, I'm afraid you will not make much from it. Forgive me for being honest.
I don't know if it's too much to ask considering some coins have already increased more than 2x in the recent week. Surely, some bros here have already profited??
Secruoser
post Aug 8 2017, 04:05 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Aug 8 2017, 03:32 PM)
The spike had already started since a few days back, so I'm afraid it will be harder to grow another 100% from now, compared to 3 days ago.
But not impossible, of course.
Both my PAY and NEO had already given me more than 100%, though it's only paper profit (lazy investor, couldn't be bothered with short term trading because I don't believe I can time the market).
If I were to choose only between BCH and NEO, then I'd choose NEO, but that's purely my own personal opinion.
Otherwise, I'd keep an eye on ETH as well......it's inching upwards at the moment, and I have a feeling that the gates will be opened soon and the bull will come charging out.
But take note that I'm no Nostradamus.
Thanks man, seems like you're the only one who gets me. I know you're no Nostradamus biggrin.gif I'm watching ETH as well. This one is just my side bet to earn some entertainment fund so if I lose I have expected it, if I win I'm happy. smile.gif

QUOTE(lipfung @ Aug 8 2017, 03:50 PM)
Yes, some bros here have earn thousands from the recent bulls run, but have you ever considered how much effort have they put in, how much time they used up to do all the readings and research. Not to count how much money that they have lost during the learning process.
We couldn't just come in and ask for tips, follow blindly. We need to do our own research and thinking, in any kind of investment that we wanted to go in.
I have some in cold storage already and have been watching closely at the top runners lately. Sorry if I came off sounding like a crazy one but I never intended to ask for a tip anyway, it was more like a gesture of "guys, I'm going in anyway, place your bets" That's why I said I'm not blaming anyone. I'm prepared to lose this. Thanks for taking me seriously though. Appreciate it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Secruoser: Aug 8 2017, 04:06 PM
Secruoser
post Aug 8 2017, 06:05 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Aug 8 2017, 06:02 PM)
Some holders don't mind 2x, while whales might look for 100X in the coming months.
lol which coin??

43 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:08 AM