122 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

swifbuild
post Aug 23 2007, 11:05 AM

256 posts

kopi-o pls

This post has been edited by swifbuild: Jan 19 2008, 11:56 AM
TSseeseng
post Aug 23 2007, 06:14 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Aug 23 2007, 11:05 AM)
Seeseng,

You are dam right! Wish I live in K.T too then I can meet wth you guys for tea.
moon shine place are much more better .I guess u know who should you mark the coming
general.......

Let me know if you don't have Pak Hen books I can CC one for you.
Vote who no big deal. As long as someone can persuade the MB to own bird house then we're in luck. Once the MB fully understand the benefits and potential growth of this industry maybe he'll have a different approach towards farming. Yup last night we had a teh tarik session. Jeff and Kent.KT came.
I'm the one who bought 2 copies of Pak Hen book. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by seeseng: Aug 23 2007, 06:15 PM
swifbuild
post Aug 23 2007, 08:58 PM

256 posts

can share no problem...call 1-800-gov-walet-free-4444

This post has been edited by swifbuild: Jan 19 2008, 11:58 AM
Jef
post Aug 23 2007, 09:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Aug 23 2007, 06:14 PM)
Vote who no big deal. As long as someone can persuade the MB to own bird house then we're in luck. Once the MB fully understand the benefits and potential growth of this industry maybe he'll have a different approach towards farming.  Yup last night we had a teh tarik session. Jeff and Kent.KT came. 
I'm the one who bought 2 copies of Pak Hen book.  brows.gif  brows.gif
Last year an ast district officer now a deputy xxx which also own a farm house submit swiftlet farming proposal to MB you no what, probably next year will see one at pulau redang own by he he he
bgarcon
post Aug 23 2007, 09:28 PM

Hi to all SFT members

I happened to stumble on this forum while surfing the internet for information on swiftlet farming equipment
and it's such a pleasure to discover the vast amount of knowledge and experience being shared selflessly on this forum.
Before I continue on, here's a little introductory background on myself ... I am basically helping my family (my parents), who is in the
midst of running a swiftlet farm in Tawau, Sabah. Our farm is built on the 2nd and uppermost floor of a 4 storeys shophouses about 4km
from our town centre where swifltets are in abundance due to exising neighbouring farms.

Prior to this, my parents attended a seminar on swiftlets farming in KL which provided them with starting out booklets and handbooks.
We applied for a breeding licence from the Sabah Wildlife Board before engaging a contractor through recommendation from one of our
neighbouring breeders. The conversion of our shophouse to the swiflets' habitat took about 9 months as the pace of work over here is
really very slow and laid back. yawn.gif
By the end of the construction some time in March this year, we had experienced our first break-in whereby our audio
equipments were stolen. We have since improved the security by installing additional iron grilles and some electrocuting fences on the
ceilings and high windows. All and all, quite a considerable amount of money had been spent on the conversion. Fortunately, the shops belong to
my parents therefore the overheads of running is quite low after. smile.gif

It wasn't smooth sailing in the first few months as we noticed our farm attracted only passer-by swiftlets. We reckoned something must have
gone wrong somewhere but didn't really know the source of its problem. After a chance meeting with a visiting consultant from the wildlife board,
we learnt that we might improve the situation by scattering swiftlet faeces around the premises and changing the audio cds - one to attract swiftlets
externally and the other to be played inside (before my dad used only 1 CD given to us by our neighbour).

Having made the necessary adjustments (in less than 2 weeks), my dad now estimated by looking at the birds' droppings, there are probably around 8-10 pairs that are currently visiting our breeding ground. We are now looking into ways to improve and enhance the habitat. I have read with interest on the hormone from Crystals and the hygrostats with the sensor (the one mentioned by SeeSeng) as currently we are using the mist spray controlled by a timer switch. I understand that one of the suppliers carrys the product but I think the price is a bit too steep for us as we probably need about 3 to 4 of it. I'm just curious whether it is possible to get this hygrostats from Singapore
or Taiwan as my friends over there might be able to source for me. I remembered I bought our humidity and temperature indicator (made in Germany) from the 24hr Mustafa dept store in Little India, Singapore. Think it costs less than SGD45.

Would really apprecaite fellow forumers here who can help. smile.gif
Cheers,
Brandon
kent kt
post Aug 23 2007, 10:43 PM

101 posts

Guys i have heard a lot of thing ppl talking regarding our goverment going to do with this farm but until now there is no enforcement or rule yet. So the next coming election we should look for ppl who support this farming. So seeseng how many ppl call you up for sharing since your hp no is in this forum? hahaha
TSseeseng
post Aug 24 2007, 01:07 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Aug 23 2007, 08:58 PM)
Eh ! U put yr hp no sure lots of people call u wan! some will say "can I share wt u leh, Don't mind to share can or not? WHAt U think sharing Cendol ah? haha ha ha, later u r more famous than Wee Meng Chee!
I knew I'm taking the risk of being call up by strangers but after people listen to my shared "best sound" they'll think twice before getting some "best" tips I would share rclxm9.gif
If they want consultation I'll give them Crystal or Nest Tech number lor.

Added on August 24, 2007, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(Jef @ Aug 23 2007, 09:22 PM)
Last year an ast district officer now a deputy xxx which also own a farm house submit swiftlet farming proposal to MB you no what, probably next year will see one at pulau redang own by he he he
That doesn't mean the MB fully understand this industry. Most probably he only know it's chance to earn only. This industry should be supported by the agriculture department.

Added on August 25, 2007, 1:10 amHi bgarcon welcome to the forum. One good thing with AF farming in east Malaysia is low competition at the moment. In general AF farming for good results need few things:
1) Height
2) Designs
3) Techniques
4) Knowledge

There are quite some informations in this thread earlier posts that all conclude into these few things. There are things not appropriate for me to discuss openly here in details. I previously discovered the number of clicks to read this thread increase a lot in just few hours. There are many people reading without giving any feedback.

Hormone/PW : In my humble opinion. No significant increase. Yes I've use it before. (Hope those companies selling don't sue me)

Hygrostat: I have 10 units coming by ship direct from China. Definitely way cheaper than local supplier. If you're interested can PM me for details. According to my supplier the product doesn't sell to Singapore. Indonesia a lot. It's originally made for mushroom plantation and swiftlet farming. Useful product. Farm won't be over humid.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Aug 25 2007, 01:10 AM
kent kt
post Aug 26 2007, 02:24 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Aug 24 2007, 01:07 PM)
I knew I'm taking the risk of being call up by strangers but after people listen to my shared "best sound" they'll think twice before getting some "best" tips I would share  rclxm9.gif 
If they want consultation I'll give them Crystal or Nest Tech number lor.

Added on August 24, 2007, 1:12 pm
That doesn't mean the MB fully understand this industry. Most probably he only know it's chance to earn only.  This industry should be supported by the agriculture department.

Added on August 25, 2007, 1:10 amHi bgarcon welcome to the forum. One good thing with AF farming in east Malaysia is low competition at the moment. In general AF farming for good results need few things:
1) Height
2) Designs
3) Techniques
4) Knowledge

There are quite some informations in this thread earlier posts that all conclude into these few things. There are things not appropriate for me to discuss openly here in details. I previously discovered the number of clicks to read this thread increase a lot in just few hours. There are many people reading without giving any feedback.

Hormone/PW : In my humble opinion. No significant increase. Yes I've use it before.  (Hope those companies selling don't sue me)

Hygrostat: I have 10 units coming by ship direct from China. Definitely way cheaper than local supplier. If you're interested can PM me for details. According to my supplier the product doesn't sell to Singapore. Indonesia a lot.  It's originally made for mushroom plantation and swiftlet farming. Useful product. Farm won't be over humid.
Where can i find a cheap amps and dvd player with usb ports? The cd sound is in stereo so we need at least a pair of tweeter to make the sound more real correct or not?
TSseeseng
post Aug 26 2007, 06:10 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(kent kt @ Aug 26 2007, 02:24 PM)
Where can i find a cheap amps and dvd player with usb ports? The cd sound is in stereo so we need at least a pair of tweeter to make the sound more real correct or not?
You can get this Super Long lasting life time Ampifier for swiftlets Farming at RM120.00 at Progress Jln. Banggol. They also have MPEG4 player with USB port at RM120.

Attached image(s)
kent kt
post Aug 26 2007, 09:48 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Aug 26 2007, 06:10 PM)
You can get this Super Long lasting life time Ampifier for swiftlets Farming at RM120.00 at Progress Jln. Banggol. They also have MPEG4 player with USB port at RM120.
Thank you for your information. So what are you doing now seeseng? and how is your farm any new progress?
Sham903n
post Aug 26 2007, 11:01 PM

491 posts

wow! I was looking for this kind of info 1 year ago via online, but no help at all. Now LowYat.net almost have everything! Keep up the good work all, one day I will try this Swift Farming!
swifbuild
post Aug 27 2007, 08:40 PM

256 posts

good amp indeed

This post has been edited by swifbuild: Jan 19 2008, 04:33 PM
kent kt
post Aug 28 2007, 08:27 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Aug 26 2007, 06:10 PM)
Hi Seeseng,

Can you help me again? Just wanted to know where is this progress shop, Jln.banggol got only a few electrical only ma but i still can find it, can you give me some nearby landmark so that i can look for it easily.
Jef
post Aug 28 2007, 11:12 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kent kt @ Aug 28 2007, 08:27 AM)
Hi Seeseng,

Can you help me again? Just wanted to know where is this progress shop, Jln.banggol got only a few electrical only ma but i still can find it, can you give me some nearby landmark so that i can look for it easily.
seeseng, you better provide kent complete phone no with contact person maaa ha ha ha
kent kt
post Aug 28 2007, 11:39 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Jef @ Aug 28 2007, 11:12 AM)
seeseng, you better provide kent complete phone no with contact person maaa ha ha ha
No need to be so detail until phone no lah, because i still need to go to the shop ok, So jef what are you doing right now? how is your farm?
TSseeseng
post Aug 28 2007, 11:44 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Aug 27 2007, 08:40 PM)
Seeseng,

What is the watt of this Amp? How many channel?
Wattage unknown since it's a made in China that you buy in quantity can request to put your own brand type. Left and Right channel only. According to seller each channel can support up to maximum of 60 tweeters. I'm using one of this and a 5.1 surround amp. This one run at way lower temperature than the 5.1 amp i.e. suitable for 24/7 operation. 1/4 of the volume knob enaugh sound volume to cover my 64 internal tweeters. If you're using for external sound. Connect 1 channel to outside tweeters and another one for roving/guidance.

kent kt
Progress Electronic is opposite Ban Lee Heng and next to Seng Huat. FYI Progress family own 2 units of 5 storey farms in Setiu area. 1 still under construction the older one 1 year++ already harvested 1KG few months ago.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Aug 29 2007, 10:56 AM
kent kt
post Aug 30 2007, 08:33 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Aug 28 2007, 11:44 AM)
Wattage unknown since it's a made in China that you buy in quantity can request to put your own brand type. Left and Right channel only. According to seller each channel can support up to maximum of 60 tweeters. I'm using one of this and a 5.1 surround amp. This one run at way lower temperature than the 5.1 amp i.e. suitable for 24/7 operation. 1/4 of the volume knob enaugh sound volume to cover my 64 internal tweeters. If you're using for external sound. Connect 1 channel to outside tweeters and another one for roving/guidance.

kent kt
Progress Electronic is opposite Ban Lee Heng and next to Seng Huat. FYI Progress family own 2 units of 5 storey farms in Setiu area. 1 still under construction the older one 1 year++ already harvested 1KG few months ago.
Seeseng
Thank you for your information. So how is your farm now?
Jef
post Aug 31 2007, 10:56 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kent kt @ Aug 28 2007, 11:39 AM)
No need to be so detail until phone no lah, because i still need to go to the shop ok, So jef what are you doing right now? how is your farm?
ha ha ha never better kent

seeseng, where to get NH3 in KT ?

TSseeseng
post Aug 31 2007, 02:14 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(Jef @ Aug 31 2007, 10:56 AM)
ha ha ha never better kent

seeseng, where to get NH3 in KT ?
You want to use it to cover up cement smell? I also don't know where to get in KT. Maybe can ask those shops selling fertilizer one. Because it's also been use in "penternakan and industry fish farming" Spray with pressured water few more times can reduce the smell already. Otherwise can try man-made bio ammonia liquid? tongue.gif

While I'm waiting for carpenter's waiting list. I'm currently planning on what to change in the renovation of my farm.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Aug 31 2007, 07:07 PM
kent kt
post Sep 1 2007, 04:23 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Aug 31 2007, 02:14 PM)
You want to use it to cover up cement smell? I also don't know where to get in KT. Maybe can ask those shops selling fertilizer one. Because it's also been use in "penternakan and industry fish farming" Spray with pressured water few more times can reduce the smell already. Otherwise can try man-made bio ammonia liquid?  tongue.gif

While I'm waiting for carpenter's waiting list. I'm currently planning on what to change in the renovation of my farm.
Seeseng, Now september already you still waiting for carpenter, can make it or not? NH3 smell very bad can be use for cleanning or not? because the smell is so bad even human cannot tahan leh. Scare bird also runaway.

122 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:15 PM