13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

TSseeseng
post Jan 23 2008, 01:21 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(syazash @ Jan 21 2008, 05:23 PM)
hi swiftbuild

i,m new here...i was from kt and i learn a lot from this forum,i want to ask something to you....
the ? is..i have a very new swiftlet house...so what aroma should i use for my house...or should i use amonia first... i read about cs mating potion,nest tech hormone and more but still blur.....hope u can help me

syazash

Added on January 21, 2008, 5:25 pm
thank 4 the info...hope u can tell us where the place and cost
thank
There're lots of more important things to take into account than potions that still no solid evidence of significant different in productivity. They're solely a type of commercial product. brows.gif

Added on January 23, 2008, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(a6meister @ Jan 22 2008, 10:19 PM)
to all swiflet farmers, i am not involved in this field, but many friends of mine are into it in my hometown in SITIAWAN. recently, when i went back to my hometown, i found out the swiflet farming activities had decrease dramatically in SITIAWAN. i did not get a chance to chat with those related persons, but i would like to know why is this activities decreasing dramatically in SITIAWAN ? perhaps some swiflet farmers from Peak can answer it. Thanks and good luck to all swiflet farmers.
Since many friends of yours are in this business at your hometown Sitiawan. Why don't you just ask them and will be appreciated if you share the information here. There're average over 200 clicks on this thread everyday so I presume there are some invisible readers from Sitiawan that never contribute a post. My guess: Could be related to Manjung Eco-Park project.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Jan 23 2008, 01:26 PM
TSseeseng
post Jan 23 2008, 07:53 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(athlic @ Jan 23 2008, 03:25 PM)
wonder will this field get affected by the expected recession in world economy....not sure how does the demand/ supply looks like from global point of view...
Previous 97 recession only gave minor effect on this business in short term it grew better than before. As long as no deep s**t happen to these 4 countries China, HK, TW & Macau the market is fine. The "hoseh" we "hoseh" lah. The bigger problem came from the "zoo" nowadays. And hope RM's value to USD conversion won't go up so price will not drop.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Jan 23 2008, 07:55 PM
TSseeseng
post Jan 28 2008, 08:41 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Analogue timer switch with lithium battery to keep the clock ticking even under power failure. The most commonly use timer controller for sound player. The advantage over digital timer is it can be used to relay 2 players/amps for 24hrs internal sound so each player/amp will not be stressed working for long hours. Technically extend the lifepan of player/amp especially those running on CD. Pic is my junkyard DIY relay timer switch running on Hager E711 timer.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Jan 29 2008, 12:23 PM

TSseeseng
post Jan 28 2008, 03:44 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(athlic @ Jan 28 2008, 03:06 PM)
was anyone selling bird nest impacted by the USD drop against RM? wonder why it reduces since the importing countries are HK,China,Taiwan etc(someone wrote), and these countries' currency shouldn't fluctuate much against RM...can someone enlighten? (unless main importer is from US then too bad...)
The trading of bird nests is based on one standard currency. Most common in international trading:-US dollar. Regardless of country.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Jan 28 2008, 03:45 PM
TSseeseng
post Jan 29 2008, 07:06 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(athlic @ Jan 29 2008, 02:08 PM)
like that boh hua(not worth it) lor...or they should still use USD but pay more in USD...especially when we know USD is sliding slowly versus other currency...
This is because the price sold to them is quoted in USD. When the selling price remain the same in USD. The more USD drop the less we'll get when converted to RM. This is the case.
TSseeseng
post Jan 30 2008, 06:21 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(athlic @ Jan 30 2008, 03:33 PM)
heard some farmers are quite reluctant to sell since the price slided in terms of RM, any comments?
What to do buyers will follow the lower current price. All price from local or foreign buyers decrease. Self-processed? Dream on lah. Keep and wait for price go up? Unless you got commercial freezer to maintain the freshness and quality lah.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Jan 30 2008, 06:23 PM
TSseeseng
post Jan 31 2008, 06:47 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(Benta @ Jan 31 2008, 05:14 PM)
Dear Seeseng,

Are U still taking raw birdnest at Rm 4600 per kg and what is the minimum kg that you normally take? Thank you.
post Feb 17 2008, 12:10 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Feb 16 2008, 07:54 PM)
TS, please respond
Sorry I've no idea what you meant by contracting a 12 acres land. Are you selling land?
TSseeseng
post Feb 21 2008, 10:59 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(cheelew @ Feb 21 2008, 02:49 PM)
To all master/Sifus

I ready need consultant help and is willing to pay. Hopefully is not too expansive.
Please do drop me an email let discuss about my plan

cheelew@hotmail.com. rclxub.gif

With a post of yours like this, surely those who turn up will tell you they're the best of the best for the sake of your money. Better consult friends in this business on how reliable the help you're going to "buy".
TSseeseng
post Feb 24 2008, 12:21 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Feb 24 2008, 11:47 AM)
hello...
  since this thread is talk about swiftlet. pls allow me to ask some questions about sending the edible swiftlet to china..  can i sent it to my friend in china? how do i get thru the authority for it to reach my friend safely.. pls advise. thk you.

Added on February 24, 2008, 11:48 amif it;s just a few boxes, does my friend need to pay tax for it in china?
Depend on the weight you're sending. According to PERHILITAN they want to tax every gram of nest exported. In China if self-consume no problem. For sale need to pay tax. With so many restrictions they'll only benefit farmers from neighbouring countries.

http://www.agendaselangor.com/v2/news.php?extend.139

TSseeseng
post Feb 24 2008, 04:59 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Feb 24 2008, 01:56 PM)
if just 2两, which is 2 boxes, can i just go to any courier center and post it to china? then how does this PERHILITaN tax me? or i need to go to their office and tell them i'm going to sent this and pay the tax first??
2两 is around 75grams. Too little to charge you. Can tip the PERHILITAN RM7.50 for them LOL. Just send them by Poslaju and declare it health product or gift. As long as not for business they won't give a damn lah.
TSseeseng
post Feb 28 2008, 03:13 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(jongkolkhoo @ Feb 28 2008, 12:40 AM)
Sending 1 piece would not be an accurate way of grading.  Which one am I suppose to pick for you ? the louziest or the best from the batch?
If I send you the best and when you buy the whole batch you will complain that I am cheating. If I send the louziest, the price would not be fair to me. 
As the nest are not sorted out, there are mixed of big, small, nice , not so nice ,etc
Sometimes , the nest are really nice and big and minimum feathers. Sometimes they are not so clean. 1 thing for sure is that my nest are really dry.  I try to send you some high quality pictures later. So far , have sold 20-30 kilos to friends and relatives. prices range from 4,500 to 8,000 per kilo.  How about I weight 100 gram - 200 gram then take high quality pictures of it , we negotiate on the price and then I send to KL on the agreed price and you pay to my relative in KL.
Please be informed, I will be out of reach on 2/03/08 to 8/03/08  ( will be out of country)

My  hp number +66 87-2825515
I am from K.L. ( now in Thailand) where are you from?
You're selling 4,500 to 8,000 Thai Baht or Rupiah?

Added on February 28, 2008, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(kohloh @ Feb 28 2008, 07:34 AM)
,,,,dream on,,,,,
another human "KEE SIEW""'=

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wN3rBB2Cn8s
The uncle is very very "Creative". The farm should be "The One" and only of its kind in the world. Very "special" indeed. Have to tabik spring the uncle lah. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by seeseng: Feb 28 2008, 03:16 PM
TSseeseng
post Mar 12 2008, 01:33 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(weihow_2000 @ Mar 12 2008, 10:11 AM)
Hi seeseng, Hi everyone.

It's been a while since my last visit... alot of things happened huh.

Got one question here...
My farm got alot of those flea. Their size is damn tiny.
Whenever i went in, those flea will bite me like crazy and my whole body gets itchy.
Alot of those flea hide inside the nest as well.

Any idea how to solve this?

**nest tech got sell those flea control stuff... but i bet it will be expensive one. So i'm looking for other alternatives**
Hi weihow it's been a long time since you last posted. The flea you're talking about is blood sucking bird ticks. Like those ticks on dogs and cats just they're way smaller. They can hop from bird to bird and always like to attack featherless babies. If they attack babies on a nest you will notice there are tiny black dots at inner part of nest those are blood of baby birds. There are quite many farms having this problem. The longer you wait the severe the problem become. Try to buy the smallest pakage from NT to test to see if it's effective. Otherwise try consult local pest control company. Clean up bird shit more often.
TSseeseng
post Mar 13 2008, 10:49 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(weihow_2000 @ Mar 12 2008, 04:08 PM)
Let say if i don't wish to buy the pesticide, and let the flea bite the baby bird.
What is the worst effect will bring to the bird?
Seriously I don't understand swiftlet language I don't know. But I can tell you there's a living example around my area belong to a friend. His farm is also full of bird ticks. Even the bird shit taken out is dangerous. They can hop from shit to human to suck blood. This farm is 6 years old and fetch less than half a kg monthly and stop growing nests and population since 3years+ ago. There are other supplier for the pest control liquid and they're not as expensive as you think. RM5 for 1.5Liter. The 1.5Liter mix with 2 bucket of water spray on all corners, floor, wall. Never spray on planks.
TSseeseng
post Mar 15 2008, 11:58 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Mar 14 2008, 12:50 PM)
weihow, Mana you sudah pergi? Its good to have you back. Seeseng how are you? Bulan lost in T'ganu.
My place Opp win. Bird house no worries for 4-5 years.
Yalah bulan last time ruling did not so pretty here. So people still prefer the big blue. There's one area I predict will "kena" IF the zoo take action. See by that time their so call Dato' Tok can save them or not lor. But who knows, the recent nationwide result just made them realise their pedigree bowl is not iron bowl but porcelain bowl only.
TSseeseng
post Mar 18 2008, 10:51 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(kent kt @ Mar 17 2008, 08:45 AM)
got some more news here,that it,next GE better know what to do la,the GE show them a lot of thing already but what to do promise can be change any time in big blue.

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Mon...icle/index_html
#$%^@*& before election said one thing. After won election say another thing......
TSseeseng
post Mar 23 2008, 01:50 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(LogMac @ Mar 21 2008, 11:29 PM)
Hi Seeseng & Hello to all swiftlet master,

This is LogMac from Penang & I'm new here. I sincerly hope that i can be given a chance to learn from anyone of you in this trade.

I think I've encounter tempretue problem at my newly build farm @ village near Kuala Kangsar ( 6 mths of age ). 
I DIY the farm myself & Its a 14'x70' 1 storey with zinc roofing & open roof concept. Todate there are only 2 nests - 1 fully complete the other just trace of nest base.
The recorded minimum tempreture at night reaching 21 deg. Is there any solution to bring up the tempreture in a cost effective way?

My humble opinion - Due to the recent iregular climate change with longer rainny season (in a way is good to swiftlet for more food supply), those farms which is in remote area or closer to any hill nead to take precaution on structure insulation otherwise extra cost needed to optimise the tempreture, just like me......

Appreciate any advise & opinion.
Thnx in advance.
Temperature of 21dg is indeed very low. What type of ventilation you're using. Try to stuff half of the ventilation bricks or pipes with newspaper to reduce ventilation and observe the temperature hopefully can bring it up.
TSseeseng
post Mar 25 2008, 05:51 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

CON-Sultant website. Celaka punya copy-cat tak malu!

http://www.donnywijaya.com/Swiftlet%20Farming.htm

Copy-cat of Dr. Christopher Lim's website:- http://www.swiftletfarming.com.my/

This post has been edited by seeseng: Mar 26 2008, 12:00 PM

Attached image(s)
TSseeseng
post Apr 1 2008, 09:51 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(BCO_SP @ Mar 28 2008, 01:27 PM)
Hi LogMac and all old timers, Seeseng, Swifbuild etc on this forum

I've been following all the remarks , ideas and topics discussed here on this forum
I'm very new here, hope u guys wud welcome me . Thanks.

I'm from SP and just like most guys, having the urge to own a birdhouse.

Need some advice from u guys.
I've got a single storey house on my land in a kampung.

It's in a Tanah Lot, just one house beside my land
Nearest house is a neighbour's bungalow, abt. 50 metres away

I was thinking of converting my single storey rented house into a birdhouse after reading Logmac's comments on his bird house.

Hope u guys and LogMac can advise me if birds wud fly in at lower height, abt. 12 feet high above ground...

Added on March 28, 2008, 1:28 pm
Before all the converting plans and day dreaming, you must have complete records of the site. i.e direction of the sun of different time of the day, direction of birds out for food in the morning, direction of birds flying home at 7pm to 8pm. If the area is a swiftlet central then all those no need. If no, better do them. Bird call test must be done before dreaming of house full of nests. Best time should be 9am-10am and 3:30pm to 4:30pm. Worst time is 11am to 2pm. This time frame if anybody can conduct a successful bird call is very unusual. Even in bird central this time frame birds don't want to responce to sound. DO NOT conduct bird call after 5pm. No "business" man. Yesterday myself just made a stupid mistake by conducting a bird call forgotting the time passed 5pm. Was a failure even at a good site.
TSseeseng
post Apr 3 2008, 02:12 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(lyf5354 @ Apr 2 2008, 11:35 PM)
Hi. Seeseng
Regarding your time frame of bird call test, can we just run it just like any existing BH from +/-7:30am to pm?
How to determine the path of birds going out for foods in morning, direction of birds return if we don't know/or do not have BH at all?
What is the meaning of bird central (central of populated BH area or .....?)

Appreciates any advise

Thank U

Added on April 3, 2008, 12:53 am

Hi. BCo_SP
The time frames I mentioned was for swiftlet passes by and vegetation areas. Swiftlet central the time is different for the evening session. Do you have the time to wait there and observe from 7:30am to pm? No need to waste time. Time like 11am-2pm sure no bird. After 5pm bird call is waste of time. The purpose is the see how's the population activities in your area. For return home direction at 7:30pm or before dark look up in the sky. The flock of birds fly at 1 direction. Don't see any bird? Don't do it.
Bird central= Area where at 4pm you look up in the sky easily few hundreds to few thousands birds around. For sure there're many BH there.

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0786sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:02 AM