129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

zorbyss.
post Jun 23 2017, 10:49 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Jun 23 2017, 09:40 AM)
Seeing so many people bashing OnePlus 5, I would like to express my personal opinion about OP5:

+1 for your thoughts. We're almost on the same boat.
One thing though, the screen is still full HD.
Really, I can see a difference despite being minimal. Just nitpicking.
And waterproofing is important to me, I watch video during showers. sweat.gif
I don't give 2 shit about the design as long as it looks good.
Near-Stock Android and faster updates is my biggest concern of not buying Sammy's stuff. But I have a good experience with my tab S2. Still running well after 2 years now.
Not supporting of what's promised of OP2 to Nougat turned me off big time. Always thought OnePlus are one of those cool guys about their words. But ohwell, everyone grows up.
Pricing is the main off point for OP5. if it's at 2.5k+ for official I'll just top up more for an S8 or even a Note 8 and get way way more features.

Thank you though, now you helped me keeping my decision for OP5. Lets just see how does the pricing do for OP5 after the hyping period. Hopefully it'll go down to 2k-2.2k eventually just like OP3T once at. By the time, Note 8 would have launched. Patience is the key.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 23 2017, 10:57 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 23 2017, 10:44 AM)
is there a speed test between op5 and ip7+ yet?
Why? To show how bad is OP5? Dun lar.
sanosizo
post Jun 23 2017, 11:04 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 23 2017, 10:57 AM)
actually no. s8 was obliterated by ip7+ and beaten by op3t IIRC so it is interesting to see whether sd835 with stock android could at least match the highly optimized ip7+.
BladeRider88
post Jun 23 2017, 11:07 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 23 2017, 10:49 AM)
+1 for your thoughts. We're almost on the same boat.
One thing though, the screen is still full HD.
Really, I can see a difference despite being minimal. Just nitpicking.
And waterproofing is important to me, I watch video during showers.  sweat.gif
I don't give 2 shit about the design as long as it looks good.
Near-Stock Android and faster updates is my biggest concern of not buying Sammy's stuff. But I have a good experience with my tab S2. Still running well after 2 years now.
Not supporting of what's promised of OP2 to Nougat turned me off big time. Always thought OnePlus are one of those cool guys about their words. But ohwell, everyone grows up.
Pricing is the main off point for OP5. if it's at 2.5k+ for official I'll just top up more for an S8 or even a Note 8 and get way way more features.

Thank you though, now you helped me keeping my decision for OP5. Lets just see how does the pricing do for OP5 after the hyping period. Hopefully it'll go down to 2k-2.2k eventually just like OP3T once at. By the time, Note 8 would have launched. Patience is the key.
I understand your concerns.

Nexus 6 is using QHD screen and the battery life is awful AF laugh.gif
So full HD screen is a better choice for me lol laugh.gif

Wow...watching video while showers drool.gif

I consider myself as semi-power user. I root, flash custom ROMs and do all the mods on the phones, so I don't really mind about the OS updates cause custom ROMs always comes to the rescue. But that just's me thumbsup.gif

I was planning to buy the Tab S2 initially, but few custom ROM support, so end up didn't buy.

Like I mentioned earlier, if you have a old device on hand and you wish to buy OP5 (like a die hard fans and can't wait for the price to drop), I suggest you trade in your old device and get the OP5. Or else, you look around first before you pull the trigger.
BladeRider88
post Jun 23 2017, 11:13 AM

554 posts

For those who love to thinker their devices, mskip from XDA has posted a thread that his Skipsoft tools will support OP5

https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-5/...plus-5-t3625419
TOMEI-R
post Jun 23 2017, 11:33 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 23 2017, 11:04 AM)
actually no. s8 was obliterated by ip7+ and beaten by op3t IIRC so it is interesting to see whether sd835 with stock android could at least match the highly optimized ip7+.
To me, I wouldn't say it this way but rather Android is beaten by IOS. Until now, Android still loses out to IOS in terms of performance and fluidity. Though many may rebuke me for this but this is a known and admitted fact. The specs on the android phones way surpases the hardware on the latest Iphone 7+.
kmrdeva
post Jun 23 2017, 12:15 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 23 2017, 11:33 AM)
To me, I wouldn't say it this way but rather Android is beaten by IOS. Until now, Android still loses out to IOS in terms of performance and fluidity. Though many may rebuke me for this but this is a known and admitted fact. The specs on the android phones way surpases the hardware on the latest Iphone 7+.
And the idle power drain, or what we call standby time? iOS really does it well.

I carry both ip6 (work phone) and a note 5 (personal phone), and the ip6 stands toe to toe if slightly better in battery life vs. my note 5 but loses in fluidity i.e. not as smooth.
hussain
post Jun 23 2017, 12:44 PM

2,012 posts

Anyone want 1+5 and want to reserve let me know ..will get by end July 8gb ram 128gb storage models

This post has been edited by hussain: Jun 23 2017, 12:45 PM
hui_ops
post Jun 23 2017, 01:22 PM

115 posts

lol..won't lose la
megadisc
post Jun 23 2017, 01:37 PM

4,349 posts

Seeing so many people bashing OnePlus 5, I would like to express my personal opinion about OP5:

thansk for the sharing

looks for detaileds.

SonnyCooL
post Jun 23 2017, 02:05 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

u forget one major point, brightstar as official distributor not getting the phone for USD 479/539 ...
QUOTE(Hexlord @ Jun 23 2017, 09:46 AM)
Thanks for the feedback~ but 500+ for the warranty coverage is kinda...
yup .... and those are main dealer, their cost is always much lower than RRP ...

How could it be bad ? what is bad ? yes it might hurt ur ego ....
TOMEI-R
post Jun 23 2017, 02:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 23 2017, 12:15 PM)
And the idle power drain, or what we call standby time? iOS really does it well.

I carry both ip6 (work phone) and a note 5 (personal phone), and the ip6 stands toe to toe if slightly better in battery life vs. my note 5 but loses in fluidity i.e. not as smooth.
IOS loses in fluidity? hmm.gif
kmrdeva
post Jun 23 2017, 02:57 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 23 2017, 02:17 PM)
IOS loses  in fluidity?  hmm.gif
Yes, for me ios 10.3 on iphone 6 is definitely not as smooth and speedy as android 7.0 on note 5, especially a note 5 with bloatware disabled (I don't use most of the Samsung ecosystem apps).
hussain
post Jun 23 2017, 04:03 PM

2,012 posts

Any Sifu here can advice if the USA set can use in Malaysia. ?
SUSgogo2
post Jun 23 2017, 04:43 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 23 2017, 02:17 PM)
IOS loses  in fluidity?  hmm.gif
Ipon6 is 60k antutu

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 23 2017, 02:57 PM)
Yes, for me ios 10.3 on iphone 6 is definitely not as smooth and speedy as android 7.0 on note 5, especially a note 5 with bloatware disabled (I don't use most of the Samsung ecosystem apps).
Ipon6 is terrible phone. Only 6s is better.
kmrdeva
post Jun 23 2017, 05:07 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 23 2017, 04:43 PM)
Ipon6 is 60k antutu
Ipon6 is terrible phone. Only 6s is better.
Don't care about benchmark scores. Yes, 6s is better. And 7 even better, as expected.
Baconateer
post Jun 23 2017, 05:11 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

yet according to Gsmarena.. they no longer use sapphire lens cover for rear camera.. but 3 and 3T got it..

and the same exact amoled screen from 3T..

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Jun 23 2017, 05:13 PM
Charless8
post Jun 23 2017, 05:41 PM

1,263 posts

OnePlus 5 vs OnePlus 3T vs Samsung Galaxy S8 vs iPhone 7 Plus

luqmansmarter
post Jun 23 2017, 07:13 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 23 2017, 05:11 PM)
yet according to Gsmarena.. they no longer use sapphire lens cover for rear camera.. but 3 and 3T got it..

and the same exact amoled screen from 3T..
[QUOTE]

i tot 3t only sapphire ? the 3 only glass ?
sanosizo
post Jun 23 2017, 07:18 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 23 2017, 05:07 PM)
Don't care about benchmark scores. Yes, 6s is better. And 7 even better, as expected.
it's a planned obsolescence, if you've used to the 7 speed the 6 will feel like cr*p

129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:42 AM