19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Have you experience the Xbox360 3 Ring of Lights?, In other words, like hardware failure...

judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 05:08 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 15 2007, 02:38 PM)
Judge's X360 is revived. He just went back from my hse with a happy face. (samurai20, PoP and metalgrind also came). Actually metalgrind already managed to fix his X360 with the hotgun method and I just replace the x-clamps with the screws and washers. I'm really happy that Judge can now continue enjoying the LIVE session.

The problem is not the thermal paste but the X Clamps design itself, by replacing the x clamps (which flex the mainboard) with bolt and washer this problem is eliminated.

Actually there are two methods on replaacing the x clamps. One without drilling the case and one method you have to drill the case. Mine was the first method. Maybe I'll do the second method which involves drilling the casing to permanently secure the both heatsinks when I have time.

I've tested my console for another 3hrs straight session. So far so good.
I'm hoping that this fix will last quite long.

Added on April 15, 2007, 2:41 pm
sure....no prob, just pm me.
special thankz to bro tot and bro metal for helping my 360. so far so good... already played 2 rounds of R6V with siebel, gnome and firearm just now smile.gif

really hope everything works fine after this and others that kena 3rod no need to worried anymore after this.

Added on April 15, 2007, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 15 2007, 05:08 PM)
Woaaaaa...god job tot...judge the,,,,welcum back.....
jgn lupa our special project next month... project must continue even though my 360 is alive again smile.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Apr 15 2007, 05:10 PM
DjiNn
post Apr 15 2007, 05:14 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 15 2007, 02:38 PM)
Judge's X360 is revived. He just went back from my hse with a happy face. (samurai20, PoP and metalgrind also came). Actually metalgrind already managed to fix his X360 with the hotgun method and I just replace the x-clamps with the screws and washers. I'm really happy that Judge can now continue enjoying the LIVE session.

The problem is not the thermal paste but the X Clamps design itself, by replacing the x clamps (which flex the mainboard) with bolt and washer this problem is eliminated.

Actually there are two methods on replaacing the x clamps. One without drilling the case and one method you have to drill the case. Mine was the first method. Maybe I'll do the second method which involves drilling the casing to permanently secure the both heatsinks when I have time.

I've tested my console for another 3hrs straight session. So far so good.
I'm hoping that this fix will last quite long.

Added on April 15, 2007, 2:41 pm
sure....no prob, just pm me.
There is a method to drill the motherboard? (doh.gif oh.. the case)

Added on April 15, 2007, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 15 2007, 05:14 PM)
There is a method to drill the motherboard?  (doh.gif oh.. the case)
welcome back judge thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Apr 15 2007, 05:15 PM
alkt
post Apr 15 2007, 05:32 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

totty,
will PM u after this.might go over and see u tmr biggrin.gif

judge,
welcome back! do post more updates from time to time on ur box smile.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 15 2007, 05:34 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 15 2007, 05:32 PM)
totty,

judge,
Hmph.. I am planning to go tomorrow too. I am sure master tot31 is pretty tired from today's operation...

I have a dead box for him to revive biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 15 2007, 05:35 PM
judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 05:41 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 15 2007, 05:32 PM)
totty,

judge,
will update from time to time dont worry smile.gif

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 15 2007, 05:34 PM)
Hmph.. I am planning to go tomorrow too. I am sure master tot31 is pretty tired from today's operation...

I have a dead box for him to revive biggrin.gif
earlier operation at tot's place involved 2 specialists on the operation table... bro tot and metalgrindsolid. bro princeofpersia was the motivator... belanja McD and last person was bro samurai... dtg kepoh only hehehe... his gathering dont know until when he wanna postpone lah
alkt
post Apr 15 2007, 05:44 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

not bad not bad, the gathering of 2 specialists in M'sia biggrin.gif

itu samurai tunggu kena pancung only la whistling.gif
vivaldi
post Apr 15 2007, 05:46 PM

240 posts

Did you guys took any video or pictures when undergoin the surgery?
judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 05:48 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 15 2007, 05:46 PM)
Did you guys took any video or pictures when undergoin the surgery?
forgot to bring along camera lah... cannot think of anything already. busy thinking of playing GoW tonight again smile.gif
Hitman190
post Apr 15 2007, 05:49 PM

589 posts

Judge!!!!

Woo Hoo!!!!!

Hey i really hope metal can fix my first 360 when i decide to fix it....

AND judge can YOU DO ME ONE favour??/

remove your 360 died siggy.....makes me scared... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Apr 15 2007, 05:50 PM

128 posts

congrats Judge on ur 360..! rclxms.gif

...it wuz to my surprise when there's a message "wuzzup" in my inbox.....and from that moment,i knew that its been fixed.......... smile.gif

...and Kudos to every1 who directly and indirectly revive the console... notworthy.gif
tot31
post Apr 15 2007, 06:12 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 15 2007, 04:09 PM)
tot31, if mine not yet 3rod can do x-clamp fix? Better prevention than cure rite? Is it better?
If you want to do it also can although there is no problem with yours but it will void your warranty unless yours is modded....

Judge gave an idea where we can make those xclamps as Cog Tags..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 15 2007, 06:17 PM
ventriloquist
post Apr 15 2007, 06:38 PM

83 posts

wohoo, welcome back judge, now i can settle my score with judge...

jaga engkau vmad.gif
Beatmasta
post Apr 15 2007, 07:03 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

welkam bck judge_the now can play gow with u tongue.gif
ben3003
post Apr 15 2007, 07:39 PM

10,859 posts

wow judge wat so special about the "special project" lolz....
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 15 2007, 07:43 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Mesti nak masuk dark force nii !! cry.gif
judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 07:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Apr 15 2007, 05:49 PM)
Judge!!!!
Woo Hoo!!!!!

Hey i really hope metal can fix my first 360 when i decide to fix it....

AND judge can YOU DO ME ONE favour??/
remove your 360 died siggy.....makes me scared... tongue.gif
willl do some changes to the siggy later tonight smile.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 15 2007, 05:50 PM)
congrats Judge on ur 360..! rclxms.gif

...it wuz to my surprise when there's a message "wuzzup" in my inbox.....and from that moment,i knew that its been fixed.......... smile.gif

...and Kudos to every1 who directly and indirectly revive the console... notworthy.gif
come let me chainsaw you tonight!

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 15 2007, 06:12 PM)
If you want to do it also can although there is no problem with yours but it will void your warranty unless yours is modded....

Judge gave an idea where we can make those xclamps as Cog Tags..... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
lupa ambil my xclamp lah... please keep first will collect later

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Apr 15 2007, 06:38 PM)
wohoo, welcome back judge, now i can settle my score with judge...

jaga engkau vmad.gif
bring it on brother! hehehe

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Apr 15 2007, 07:03 PM)
welkam bck judge_the now can play gow with u tongue.gif
come lets play together...

Added on April 15, 2007, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 15 2007, 07:39 PM)
wow judge wat so special about the "special project" lolz....
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 15 2007, 07:43 PM)
Mesti nak masuk dark force nii !! cry.gif
'S'pecial project... codename black+60gb hehehe...

This post has been edited by judge-the: Apr 15 2007, 07:48 PM
Hamster X
post Apr 15 2007, 07:49 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 15 2007, 07:45 PM)
'S'pecial project... codename black+60gb hehehe...
tot and mgs saved you from the dark side of the force... ph34r.gif
squall_12
post Apr 15 2007, 09:52 PM

1,779 posts

judge welcome back if this xclamp method really work no more problem after few week or month then the xbox360 is a good console to keep(just brought mine from friend shop for the xbox360(1st jap xbox)so if i kena 3rod tot31 i might need ur help smile.gif
judge-the
post Apr 15 2007, 09:57 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 15 2007, 09:52 PM)
judge welcome back if this xclamp method really work no more problem after few week or month then the xbox360 is a good console to keep(just brought mine from friend shop for the xbox360(1st jap xbox)so if i kena 3rod tot31 i might need ur help smile.gif
yeah true i am hoping too it will last long too.

actually bro metal already used the hot gun fix on my 3rod 360 last week. after the hot gun fix, my dead 360 is working again. bro metal already using/playing it for about a week already. so today just drop by tot's place together with metalgrindsolid and tried on the xclamp fix.
LeePakHeng
post Apr 15 2007, 10:09 PM

69 posts

Hi Tot31, can post your step by step pictures on how to use the replacement method and the parts you bought and where we can buy those parts?

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:58 AM