Have you experience the Xbox360 3 Ring of Lights?, In other words, like hardware failure...
TSanimemy
Mar 22 2007, 04:50 PM, updated 19y ago
For those who owns a Xbox360, how many of you have experience this problem where your console is totally dead? What did you do with it? The 3 Ring of Death they say...
List of those whose console got 3ROD (updated 1st April 07):
1. ajak25 2. Darkchaser 3. Microsuck_360 4. prazole 5. REsuperG 6. avex|mode 7. izaman 8. ImSIEBEL 9. munky 10. Syuji 11. alkt 12. jaylike7 13. Merlin MY 14. wcliang 15. bzbody 16. Dothan 17. theGOne 18. Redline 19. yhsiau 20. chuah_ph 21. terranova 22. stardust 23. judge-the (revived) 24. mk84 25. sunauto 26. princeofpersia 27. cylon 28. sauying 29. asdf852us 30. XP750 31. irfanhakim 32. vivaldi 33. singleguy 34. ionStorm (revived)
I've decided to check here and another similar thread due to suspicious of the votes. Take notice I do not go through that detail so there are might be some others who are not in the list and such. There are some who bought a new one but died again after their first one has died.
The list would be updated from time to time...
This post has been edited by animemy: Jun 13 2007, 12:18 AM
Microsuck_360
Mar 22 2007, 04:51 PM

voted already lol...1st xbox360 died already masuk tong sampah...suck..suck..hahaha...  bought new one...hope not goin to tong sampah again... This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Mar 22 2007, 04:53 PM
stringfellow
Mar 22 2007, 04:52 PM
Yes, hardware failure only, specifically the HDD. Bought a new one, works like a charm till now.
acougan
Mar 22 2007, 04:53 PM
erm, very hard to get accurate results from this poll. my advice to u, weigh the risks yourself and then buy it and enjoy it.
some ppl might not like xbox, so they come in to make false votes. some ppl have a good working 360 but dont come in to vote.
stringfellow
Mar 22 2007, 04:58 PM
I think it's the other way round. PS3 bashing is in trend right now, you see it right in a few posts in this section.
michael9413
Mar 22 2007, 04:58 PM
well yea... as wat he says.... jus buy it n enjoy it... you missed a lot man....
TSanimemy
Mar 22 2007, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Mar 22 2007, 04:51 PM) voted already lol...1st xbox360 died already masuk tong sampah...suck..suck..hahaha...  bought new one...hope not goin to tong sampah again... Sorry to hear about it and why is it you can't claim warranty? modded?
Microsuck_360
Mar 22 2007, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 22 2007, 05:03 PM) Sorry to hear about it and why is it you can't claim warranty? modded? mine masuk tong sampah after 1 year already lol...first batch..anyway don worry too much about 3ROD....new batch is okay....
Hamster X
Mar 22 2007, 05:06 PM
I got a 3ROD twice  But it's because the plug was loose
michael9413
Mar 22 2007, 05:09 PM
haha mostly is 4 ROD.... i mean connector loose or power plug... i kena b4... coz you didn't see the quater properly... second time i look at it carefully it is 4 ROD... hehe...
This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 22 2007, 05:10 PM
stringfellow
Mar 22 2007, 05:10 PM
Loose AV cable is 4ROD not 3ROD.
TSanimemy
Mar 22 2007, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Mar 22 2007, 05:04 PM) mine masuk tong sampah after 1 year already lol...first batch..anyway don worry too much about 3ROD....new batch is okay....  I hope so too... But that means after warranty over then it's
michael9413
Mar 22 2007, 05:16 PM
is it... i thought i saw 4ROD.... hmm.... better look again if happen again...
prazole
Mar 22 2007, 05:17 PM
dead 360..
TSanimemy
Mar 22 2007, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 22 2007, 05:17 PM) You too? Did you claim warranty or buy a new... hope those who voted died would post here as well to know about the problem. I just did a small chat with Dijinn and it seems no way to fix it which I believe it's really  .
Hamster X
Mar 22 2007, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 22 2007, 05:10 PM) Loose AV cable is 4ROD not 3ROD. I think I got 3ROD twice... Might be of other causes. I was pretty sure one was a 3ROD but the other only mobius was there so I dunno he might have mistaken a 4ROD for it.
stringfellow
Mar 22 2007, 05:23 PM
It was explained in the Xbox FAQ at Xbox.com regarding the 3/4ROD. 4ROD is the code for loose AV cable.
Hamster X
Mar 22 2007, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 22 2007, 05:23 PM) It was explained in the Xbox FAQ at Xbox.com regarding the 3/4ROD. 4ROD is the code for loose AV cable. That just means one of them wasn't a loose cable smart one
TSanimemy
Mar 22 2007, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 22 2007, 05:22 PM) I think I got 3ROD twice... Might be of other causes. I was pretty sure one was a 3ROD but the other only mobius was there so I dunno he might have mistaken a 4ROD for it. So how do you feel about it, any worries?  , hope it's common and wonder what's the cause and anything to prevent it where I heard usually regarding cooling but yet others still face it.
stringfellow
Mar 22 2007, 05:27 PM
Others have grown to live with it. Which is why they remained original and unmodded, so that if anything happens, they can claim warranty through Singapore.