EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 17), Cradleton VP-ed... Tenderfields soon!
samkps
Oct 30 2017, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 30 2017, 02:23 PM) yea... for now.... the buyers there must keep their expectation low too.... but based on my frens last visit during beginning of the year.... they dont really give much promises on the future launching.... other than the landscaping and the concept of the residentials.... they didn't exactly give any hint on the subsequent launching of the shoplot and business park... maybe they learnt from EM case already... be quite when its not concrete....  Since the approval for SRJK in EG is already obtained, EG purchasers should push them to make official announcement about the timeline of completion. Not only based on SA that will be completed by so and so verbally.. Else, will the same case as in EM..
samkps
Oct 30 2017, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 30 2017, 02:56 PM) well.... i think they kept the pipe down already.... after making everyone's expectation hyped up during the initial stage.... i guess if u go to EM sales gallery now... no one will talk about sjkc or mall already.... EG hype up the SJKC to attract sales now?
samkps
Oct 30 2017, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 30 2017, 03:17 PM) not really wor... just went and fish some info last weekend... haha... din hyped it up... just answer me when mentioned... haha Suprise EW so "low profile"...  Hope not "too low profile" until dragging to long to build...
samkps
Oct 30 2017, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 30 2017, 04:18 PM) the SA not really sure who will bear the construction cost and the news is quite new to them too... hence totally no pipeline... more like i talked to them and i answered myself in the end... hopefully they will come out with something concrete after this...  Many people telling me many amentities shall be completed by 2019-2021 in EM. I think we only can wait and see.. If nothing by then, they will inform us to wait again..
samkps
Nov 1 2017, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ Nov 1 2017, 02:16 PM) why still no hipster cafe in majestic.. their other township have it long time liao grandeur- ink library ecosky- donutes sanctuary- the parque semenyih still no decent coffee shop to waste my life... In EM sales gallery coffee only served by EW in-house tea lady I suppose. EM lab still in planning, planning, keep on planning and continue planning.... For cafe, can try Ideal loc, Ethan or Wish.. https://www.facebook.com/idealloccafe/https://www.facebook.com/wishmemorycafe/https://www.facebook.com/Ethan-Cafe-依藤...79504009009775/This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 1 2017, 03:07 PM
samkps
Nov 1 2017, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Nov 1 2017, 03:18 PM) There is one same roll wirh Paling Pan Mee. Corner unit, first floor but open balcony, football field view. Another one same roll with Hari Hari Mari KK pork noodle. Wider cafe foods selection. Gafe you mean? https://www.facebook.com/gafecafe/
samkps
Nov 1 2017, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ Nov 1 2017, 03:17 PM) don wan la.. later the kakak chased me out malu lol... tried all the cafe.. food so so only.. price also comparable to kl Used to be having four corners in univillage... Finally closed down perhaps no business.. This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 1 2017, 03:46 PM
samkps
Nov 14 2017, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ Nov 11 2017, 10:30 PM) diamond city is really as per their artist impression while majestic... they are making their entrance looking grand... sales gallery with very impressive landscape to attract sales. all they care are sales sales sales.. after sales then they couldn't care less... when the actual product delivered within the precint.. only the owner sendiri know That's the bunglow house... This is how the link house looks like.. This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 14 2017, 02:53 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
samkps
Nov 14 2017, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 14 2017, 01:59 PM) you can fill yr house with indoor plants and be nice with environment by having one car and turn the rest of your carporch to mini garden. BUT how many of us here will do so??????????????????????????????????????????????? talk is cheap.....blow water also cheap.....criticising other people blow water also cheap. The pix you share above is same same with EM, but the row is facing garden....therefore looks much better. its also 3s SMD precinct. if you look at other jade hills precinct, especially the inner rows, I don't see it much better than EM. You are looking trouble with banana on Jade Hill and Diamond City...
samkps
Nov 14 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ Nov 14 2017, 12:31 PM) many developer could done better than ew... wad's the hype with EW prefer to have less green lungs surroundings the house... this i really 1st time hear.. Erm, for me EcoMajestic Cradleton landscape really not bad... Just the back lane still got much room for improvement.. Attached thumbnail(s)
samkps
Nov 28 2017, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ Nov 28 2017, 05:25 PM) wow... can afford 600k property = can afford for int sch?? have u check before how much is the fee to send ur children to int sch for each kid? Actually Tenby Ecohill tuition fee is still affordable among the international school. http://www.tenby.edu.my/setia-ecohill/fees...ucture-20162017This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 28 2017, 05:44 PM
samkps
Nov 28 2017, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(propertyowner @ Nov 28 2017, 01:38 AM) Agreed on your 2nd point but not 1st and 3rd. Majestic City = The Whitten + Majestic Labs + Majestic Park + Sport Complex + Convention / Banquet Hall. So there is already a park (if you wish) but memang no plan to have a mall since beginning. Not many are sending their kids to international school, vs other national school streams. Cheers Majestic Mall has been bragged by SA many times during the sales talk (post #137 for example). Well, personally also feel that in terms of timing wise, would be difficult to launch any mall at the moment. Nonetheless, scratching head when ES also launching their mall even before VP. What is the rationale of EW? Simply because to counter "response" to Gamuda 257 on mall announcement with confirmed tenant? They so confident ES mall shall survive even before VP but EM sure can't sustain? I think we are just waiting too long on the promised amenities. Not to say must build the mall now, but at least EW should make official announcement on the public amenities such as SRJK and Sports Complex progress, which has been promised (verbally of course) since the launching of Cradleton 3 years ago..
samkps
Nov 29 2017, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(propertyowner @ Nov 28 2017, 11:36 PM) Sounds prosperous with twentyfive7 and ES at there. Looks like emerging populations (with existing KK) can support better on commercial growth. I was under impression Majestic City only comprised by the lists, which is consistent with earlier official announcements (through EW regular updates in public events or functions). Like you said, we did heard / overheard about the mall from SA long time ago, not that frequent as they don't have solid data to showcase last time, more like just placeholder. Concur with you on EM amenities part, big time lagging and not in sync with current residential developments. Anyhow, Majestic City elements already concluded and presented in EF we bare bear event. Not quite sure what we shall expect after this, but for sure it takes longer time to shape. I heard Gamuda Walk in KK also performing so so only. Not sure the rationale of EW in this context. Suddenly have 3 malls in the newly developed area, time will tell... They put "future mall" in the presentation. Perhaps will convert to become shoplots to generate more sales, which ultimately will serve as the competitor for the Ivoris and Brighton as well.. Those corporate towers they put in the model needs to slow slow wait liao.... Attached thumbnail(s)
samkps
Nov 29 2017, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 29 2017, 09:10 AM) it is highly possible that now EW focusing on their other township developments than EM anymore.... as they needed to pleased their JV partner EPF in some of the other projects... it highly possible that now they have to realise the cash to proof their capabilities by doing better on their JV projects.... EW is very business minded one... Where can generate sales, they will go... But reality is every project also will be more difficult to generate sales in the subsequent phase... EcoGrandeur sales also slow down I presume (since no more new launching recently) , else you will see they launch non-stop. EW already cut cost for not doing any dedicated highway interchange for EG. VP of EG will be within 2 years time, hope they really able to lobby the EPF to spend money to build the SRJK as so far still no official announcement from them. Else it will be same fate as EM currently.. EW so far still only a housing developer, still can't be called as township developer. Just don't put too high hope on their capability in shaping a successful township, else there will be full of broken glasses on the floor.
samkps
Nov 29 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(robinhood @ Nov 29 2017, 10:55 AM) No complaint on the backlane?
samkps
Nov 29 2017, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 29 2017, 11:17 AM) whoa,,,,lu anti EW like that meh? to be fair...EG 1st launch already 1000units......and as expected PA is a popular malay enclave....therefore you need to give some room for next launch....... time is tough now to launch landed above 500k.........every developer needs to thread carefully. Har? Just spell out own opinion already considered anti one meh? EM also launch 1000+ units at first launch, excluding the bungalow land.. Then Merrydale, then apartments, then shoplots, then now Mellowood and Stoneridge.. I think till now launch about 5000 units liao.. EG next launch must be 600k and above liao.. If still 500k, then the first phase purchaser sure crying liao... This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 29 2017, 11:24 AM
samkps
Nov 29 2017, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 29 2017, 11:10 AM) well true.... for now... they have no track record on a successful township if take out anything they achieved from SPS era.... maybe they are targeting the lands hold by EPF as well.... its important to make a big wayang for EPF so that they can be the main developer for the potential lands they have.... i think EG now doing pre-launching on the Norton Garden as next phase... second launching this year after the business park... but thats expected since EG still in earlier stage of launching....  like EA or ES, also slowed down already in launching.... If they don't have SP Setia and Setia Alam as the background shadow, pretty sure they won't achieve all the sales they have today. Yeap, EG only have the next launch after one year plus first launch, considered very slow already if compare to EM... This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 29 2017, 11:34 AM
samkps
Nov 29 2017, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 29 2017, 11:28 AM) if is semi d or superlink then it make sense to sell at higher total price... if they gonna launch normal DSL again... i think they will reduce the size to maintain the price... very hard to sell a premium price landed nowadays... and EG itself is actually more premium than neighboring projects... lol EG Graham only 20 x 65 if not mistaken? Further reduce size means 18 x 60?
samkps
Dec 11 2017, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 11 2017, 11:18 AM) there are many types and forms of developers. some relied on old brand names, some provide solid built homes, some provide handsomely built homes, some give shitty homes..... base on setia/EW dna, they emphasize on great concept, great looking homes, and manicured landscaping gardens, grand entrance, water water everywhere. i would say that EW has been promising too mucy hype and end of the day, failed to deliver. the danger of rising buyers hope to 7th heaven, and suddenly drop them to earth is difficult to swallow for some buyers. Of course the situation is different if and when the subsale market perform well, i believe many buyers will sell to enrich their bank accounts and sing a different tunes to wonderland......but sadly this is not the case. I think EM still so far is one of the most beautiful housings in Klang Valley.. Only the amenities creation is extremely slow. Subsale market for most of the properties vp since 2015 also quite slow lah, not only in EM.. This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 11 2017, 08:45 PM
samkps
Dec 12 2017, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 12 2017, 12:51 AM) Doesnt matter how other properties performed... If em can easily made 30 to 50% gross...u think ppl still complaining? I think they will make a bee line to eco forest and sapu there... End of day...its all about value creation. People complaining is because the expectation promised is too high, not because it can't make 30-50% gross after VP. I bet almost none project that VP starting 2015 can have 30-50% gross, is that means all these buyers will complaint? Landscape is indeed a component for value creation, though amenities always carries much bigger impacts in this context.