Bandar Sri Sendayan V2, Megatownship in the making
May 31 2017, 09:58 PM
2,086 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Checking in!
May 31 2017, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ May 31 2017, 11:16 AM) Whoooo... you mean FOC? There is no issue of paying future price, if there is a future for that property. Ya, Fuck On Credit Have fun now, you gotto pay it sooner or later (+interest, the later you pay, the more interest) All those so called free stuffs are already included in the inflated price, you going to get a loan and pay 25years+ interest on the free stuffs Why commit to spend so much on a undelivered product when the whole street full of finished items? any if you shop around, you might get a bargain Lots of property buyer got the virgin complex - must be new one, no one have shit it the toilet before (except for the bangla workers ) Go go, shop around, open eyes and don't only listen to salesperson and lowyat people (me included) MVV.... my baby, transforming this sleeping town of Seremban into the CBD of MVV, is the future man! Whether you like it virgin or not, that's very personal lah... I will leave it for you to decide. |
May 31 2017, 10:53 PM
repeated post
This post has been edited by neonikson1: May 31 2017, 11:01 PM |
Jun 1 2017, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Jun 1 2017, 05:39 PM) In 10 years times? Looking at matured township say.... seremban 2, rental is still sub 1k, for a little over 1k+ you can even get a semi-d Things will not be moving in the same pace. So the past 10 years and the next 10 years will be very different. Again, a sleeping town (past 10 years) is now transforming into CBD of MVV (next 10 years).Rental are depressed with all the new units available, and with whole bunch of absentee investors continue to jump in like lemmings. Rental will be continued to be depressed for a long long time (property companies would still continue to build more houses after 10 years and lot more in the meantime) Unless there is major migration of high income population into the seremban area ................ |
Jun 1 2017, 11:22 PM
Jun 1 2017, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ May 31 2017, 10:52 PM) I certainly cannot afford 500k for a DS link house, still shopping for my single storey subsale 100+k house , hard to find for sure. There are many ways to live a retired life. Chances are, i will rent a 500k house in BSS for my retirement, rental is sub 1k/month (quite a bargain, i would say), maybe can get more discount for me, I prefer to have a house of my own, loan fully paid off, no need to pay rent for the rest of my life, and the value of the property appreciated multi-fold, and have something to leave behind for my children..... that's how i envision my retire life. How do you see your retired life? Still prefer to pay rent for the rest of your life? |
Jun 1 2017, 11:32 PM
Jun 2 2017, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(nescafe86 @ Jun 2 2017, 03:50 PM) Hello BSS agent. Yes sure it is no perfect house in Malaysia but as a buyer it is our responsibility to get the best for what we going to pay. If you mentioned newly VPed Elvina doesn't have leaking, maybe bcos the owner is yet to move in. My cousin bought one is BSS and the crack/leaking problem is unbearable. It happens after 1 year it VP. Small small leaking is OK but if it become a falls on the lower floor just below the toilet is not a funny bro. Until know the master bedroom toilet cannot be used. My Elvina has minor issue on cracks, but nothing major. Other than that everything else is ok. The developer admitted that their earlier products are faulty, but Dextora onwards they have improved on workmanship. My point here is rather than Matrix striving for the quantity and push agent like you to sell the house, better fix the problem and make those buyer happy. I know few developer strategy just delay with the action and let the warranty run out so they are free to go. if this can be solve, I also will consider having a unit in BSS. Or else I will continue looking elsewhere. https://disqus.com/home/discussion/tm-insid...ayan_residents/ http://www.mainprop.com/2015/04/sendayan-h...e-breaking.html Besides, the 2 year warranty is just on paper, I have spoken to the management, they will still do defect repair even after warranty expires. The guy I spoke to is the manager from the developer, not from the sales agent. I can give you his number if you need to verify. Besides again, Matrix is different, their HQ is in Seremban, Sales office is in the club house, where can they hide? If you are really not happy with their service you just complaint at their sales office in front of their new prospects, for sure they will take immediate action. They are more afraid of the poor quality product than you! This post has been edited by neonikson1: Jun 2 2017, 11:07 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 2 2017, 11:13 PM
Jun 2 2017, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Jun 2 2017, 03:33 PM) Things always change, you'll never know what will happens, in 10 years time, MVV vision might really come true and the value of your house increase multi-fold Funny you mentioned, yes, things might change, but one thing is for sure, INFLATION baby!!!in 20+ years time, you've paid off you house and now you got an expensive house and.... Having a expensive house, only means expensive maintenance, and unless you got more than 1, the expensive house have now become an expensive cost. So? have you double down on your investment? buy 1 or a few more units in BSS? Chances are, i will continue to pay rent for rest of my life As inflation going high, Property prices will become higher. That's how we preserve our wealth with our properties. Money will lose its value day by day and more and more QEs. If you are still young and can afford i will strongly encourage you to buy your own house, a low cost flat also can if that fits your budget. I can't imagine you at the age of 70s still worrying about the landlord hiking the rent or not going to renew your tenancy agreement. I don't think you will enjoy it by then. |
Jun 3 2017, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Jun 3 2017, 01:33 PM) As long as you have only 1, it is just a liability How many units you've bought in BSS? INFLATION & QEs - big words, here's another two , DEFLATION & STAGFLATION |
Jun 3 2017, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Jun 3 2017, 08:34 PM) True, 20 years back, if take out RM50 notes, go pasar can come back with lotsa stuffs, now, just sad case You are right, Different people have different life style, so it is hard to judge on personal spending as it is very subjective. Some people can live with a RM1000 salary some can't survive with RM10k salary. 30 years back basic salary is around RM500 if memory serves me right, basic salary now RM1000+- Hard to survive then at RM500, hard to survive now also at RM1000+ Some people even find it hard to survive at RM10,000+Â But for my personal experience, my dad bought a bungalow for RM22k near Titiwangsa area, that was 30 years ago . Now it cost RM4mil to buy back the same house. That's an appreciation of 200 times!!! I am not greedy lah, just hope that my investment in BSS can increase according to inflation rate. This post has been edited by neonikson1: Jun 3 2017, 11:40 PM |
Jun 3 2017, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Jun 3 2017, 08:34 PM) True, 20 years back, if take out RM50 notes, go pasar can come back with lotsa stuffs, now, just sad case actually You made another valid point here, our salary can never increase on par with the rate of inflation. that's another problem why our quality of living seems decreasing year by year. Therefore, we must do something to preserve our wealth and fight against inflation.30 years back basic salary is around RM500 if memory serves me right, basic salary now RM1000+- Hard to survive then at RM500, hard to survive now also at RM1000+ Some people even find it hard to survive at RM10,000+Â This post has been edited by neonikson1: Jun 3 2017, 11:56 PM |
Jun 4 2017, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Jun 3 2017, 11:57 PM) Your dad is the real masta I wish he is still keeping that house, but too bad, he sold it when he could fetch 2 mil sometime ago. I'm not greedy, I'm very greedy Last post on BSS for me, will check in 5 years later, good luck to all the buyers Live long and prosper |
Jun 8 2017, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(BSS30112015 @ Jun 6 2017, 02:57 PM) Understand that Lunaria soft launch was in April 2017, Type A (RM738,888) and Type B (RM648,888 bumi lot), I tot all BSS after Balista already international lot How is their sales now a days? Is it slowing down?8%+5% (first 30 customers) + 2% (14 days sign SPA),net price RM632,872. One months plus already, still unable to get first 30 customers? I went to Fellona show unit last weekend and the show unit was packed and visitors coming non stop. |
Jun 9 2017, 06:18 PM
Jun 13 2017, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jun 12 2017, 02:23 PM) Now have new problem, my taman hijayu 1, got a few house become as factory hostel, one house contain until 12 people, u know when factory local and foreigner worker are in the same gated place how u feel, i cannot imagine how this elite place become as low cost minded people stayed in the same place. they always ride motorcycle fast and loud, bring motorcycle at the balcony, then foreigner worker fall in love with one of our neighbours, 24 hours seduce her, and many other bad things happened lately. That's bad news. But this can happen in any taman because it is up to the owner how he/she wants to utilise the property. I think the best thing to do is to discuss this in the residence committee. Make the owners to have certain consensus on how much to rent out and who to rent it to.I think STV will generate more problem to the so called Elite community here in BSS, why Matrix as reputable developer dont build hostel for this kilang worker in the first place, damn lah. STV is more to kilang place like senawang, have many low minded mentality and bring more social symptom in our community |
Jun 13 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jun 12 2017, 02:23 PM) Now have new problem, my taman hijayu 1, got a few house become as factory hostel, one house contain until 12 people, u know when factory local and foreigner worker are in the same gated place how u feel, i cannot imagine how this elite place become as low cost minded people stayed in the same place. they always ride motorcycle fast and loud, bring motorcycle at the balcony, then foreigner worker fall in love with one of our neighbours, 24 hours seduce her, and many other bad things happened lately. That's bad news. But this can happen in any taman because it is up to the owner how he/she wants to utilise the property. I think the best thing to do is to discuss this in the residence committee. Make the owners to have certain consensus on how much to rent out and who to rent it to.I think STV will generate more problem to the so called Elite community here in BSS, why Matrix as reputable developer dont build hostel for this kilang worker in the first place, damn lah. STV is more to kilang place like senawang, have many low minded mentality and bring more social symptom in our community |
Jun 16 2017, 02:27 AM
Jun 26 2017, 11:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0828sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:07 PM |