post Nov 26 2007, 10:39 PM

83 posts

Duke Nukem Forever In 2008 ???

http://ve3d.ign.com/articles/news/35538/Du...Forever-in-2008

From this source :

Duke Nukem Forever in 2008?
Nov 24, 2007 at 3:46 PM - Robert "Apache" Howarth - 77 Comments
Either someone is making up news for fun, or one of the Take Two marketing/PR interns is full of beans, as Duke Nukem Forever release date rumors are starting to make their way onto the Internets.
An insider reveals that significant progress has been made on the PC code of the game and development has finally picked up its pace over the year. The game's look is supposed to be completely over the edge with tons of stuff returning from the original series (Shrink ray and Nuke button rumored to be confirmed).
The gameplay is being pepped up with attitude, killing a mutated pig with a 8 ball stick never felt so good, a console version is also being planned upon simultaneously, and expect further announcements around some big gaming expos next year.

and here :
http://www.duke4.net/comment.php?comment.news.152

Zephro
post Nov 27 2007, 12:14 AM

174 posts

DNF must be the biggest joke of the gaming industry. I doubt it will be coming out next year, or by 2010, even. No game could possibly be that good to justify that amount of delays.
Except TF2, lol.
z3phyr
post Dec 2 2007, 05:51 AM

71 posts

they're using heavily modified Unreal 2 Engine, they would want to convert to Unreal 3 Engine like Bioshock did.

This post has been edited by z3phyr: Dec 20 2007, 11:08 PM
kianweic
post Dec 2 2007, 09:02 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Hmmm, maybe the Duke Nukem franchise is just too good for them to let go.

Actually I really enjoy the old Duke Nukem 3D.

Given there's so many FPS these days, I doubt the old style of Duke Nukem could stand out these days.
chapree
post Dec 19 2007, 07:07 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

This just in, boys.

The Duke Nukem Forever teaser video is coming tomorrow - 2:00am Malaysian time (if my calculation is correct). In fact, 3D Realms just threw a screenshot to tease you guys. thumbup.gif

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/12/19/omg...aser-is-coming/
toothgnasher
post Dec 19 2007, 09:32 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Dec 19 2007, 07:07 AM)
This just in, boys.

The Duke Nukem Forever teaser video is coming tomorrow - 2:00am Malaysian time (if my calculation is correct). In fact, 3D Realms just threw a screenshot to tease you guys.  thumbup.gif

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/12/19/omg...aser-is-coming/
oh mai zeus! too good to be true!!!!

radkliler
post Dec 19 2007, 10:35 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Show trailer and gets everybody hyped up....the suddenly:

Duke Nukem has been pushed back due to unforeseeable reasons....

That time...I will LOL
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 19 2007, 11:15 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 2 2007, 09:02 AM)
Actually I really enjoy the old Duke Nukem 3D.

Given there's so many FPS these days, I doubt the old style of Duke Nukem could stand out these days.
SHAKE IT, BABY cool2.gif

duke 3d is the only shooter with the best one liners rclxms.gif where can you see these kind of one liners in modern shooter game these days icon_idea.gif
Abyssio
post Dec 19 2007, 12:23 PM

196 posts

Cant wait to see the trailer of an legendary game. I didnt play any of duke's game but its reputation of long delays interest me LOL.

edit: uses unreal engine 3? this must be good

This post has been edited by Abyssio: Dec 19 2007, 12:26 PM
post Dec 19 2007, 01:30 PM

1,447 posts

the duke nukem reminds me when i was a child and i went to my cousin house to watch him play duke nukem! and it was 2D back then!
Araes
post Dec 20 2007, 01:38 AM

Trailer is out on Shacknews as a streaming version and downloadable versions on Fileshack.

Fileshack sites is being hammered right now most of the time its "cannot display webpage". Tommorrow more sites will have the trailer up.

"I'm looking for some alien toilet to park my bricks, whose first?"

rofl, classic Duke

This post has been edited by Araes: Dec 20 2007, 01:43 AM
zioburosky13
post Dec 20 2007, 02:22 AM

554 posts

History of Duke Nukem Forever

Hope it stops at year 2008 drool.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Dec 20 2007, 05:42 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

COOOOOoooooooOOOOol...

Yea, the last i heard they're on Unreal3.0 or izzit Unreal2.0 tongue.gif

Anywayz, nice teaser... lol.. dam u DukeNukem!.. alwaz tease us nia.. doh.gif

Pig-Cop... heh... if i can remember, hes the baddies that uses shotgun rite?.. rolleyes.gif

Hmmmz... not to mention... wheres da babes in the teaser?!?... cis!.. whistling.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Dec 20 2007, 05:44 AM
Sewerspeakers
post Dec 20 2007, 06:54 AM

176 posts

Huhu I really waited for this game long time ago. And they keep postpone this until everyone thinks it will forever not finished. Hope got many chicks tongue.gif
z3phyr
post Dec 20 2007, 07:15 AM

71 posts

luckily they didn't postpone the Teaser lol
navilink
post Dec 20 2007, 09:21 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

wahahaha when i see the teaser + the music, it looks very cheesy feeling!
commanderz
post Dec 20 2007, 07:59 PM

676 posts

-.-...finish duke nukem 3D long long time ago...........but duke nukem forever in 2008???....dn tink will happen....- -....mabye 201X D
kianweic
post Dec 20 2007, 08:42 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Looks quite promising, certainly have come along way from early 2000s.

At least these days, Team Fortress 2 was released, so was Prey.

Prey was an decent game but didn't really stick and it looked too similar to Doom.

What is Duke Nukem Forever engine based on?

Last I heard was from Quake engine, then to Unreal 1 Engine and then to Unreal Tournament 2004 Engine. Have they updated it to Unreal 3 engine?

Must be quite broke now since these graphic engines cost a bomb.
clayclws
post Dec 21 2007, 01:25 AM

2,659 posts

It's been forever baby...Time to shake that cash wink.gif Hope it doesn't need 3xSLI like Crysis.
SUSXbox 360
post Dec 21 2007, 07:16 AM

83 posts

Damn, some how there will always be early birds... I was "parked" in front of my computer waiting for the teaser to be released. That's right, I spent the whole night waiting....

I had my hand to my mouth. I could not believe it. No way. No way. No way. thumbup.gif
http://news.teamxbox.com/xbox/15334/Duke-N...Teaser-Trailer/

Added on December 21, 2007, 7:24 amhttp://movies.teamxbox.com/xbox360/dukenukemforever/dnf_teaser_01_720p.wmv

Added on December 21, 2007, 7:58 am

This post has been edited by Xbox 360: Dec 21 2007, 07:58 AM

36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2903sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:50 AM