36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

FPS Duke Nukem Forever

defaultname365
post May 24 2007, 08:55 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

**** them all! Even if they are indeed developing the game, at least ****ing show some progress (e.g Teaser trailer, or screenshots) and then go ahead and take another 6 months...

Alright, so the game took such a long time to develop, 3 engine changes, so HOW GOOD can this game possibly get? Heck, I reckon they just switched to the Source engine and started from scratch since 2004...

Scott Miller is an *****le. Here is the proof :
"First, we fully admit we're screwed up the development of DNF, and it's now an industry joke. I laugh (and cry) when I think about it, too. Our fault is that we set the bar too high, and we tried too hard to make the game to beat all games. In the last 18 months we've taken a much more realistic look at the project, we've hired a truckload of experienced help, and I personally believe we are now on the right track...finally."

That was March 21 2007 news...

Bloody. I feel like going to Remedy and shooting them all themselves... mad.gif

Anyway I played the 2D games and of course the superb Duke Nukem 3D.

If they're on the right track...finally, then why are they still HIRING staff ? I believe some of the staff (or most of them) have left...and because Scott Miller is such a hard head he is adamant the game MUST finish no matter how long it takes, even 2009 or 2010.

Is the game released in 2007? Hell no. Hell no!!!
2008 ?
2009 ? (Likely, but the would have switched to Unreal Engine 4.0).

vmad.gif And please God don't tell me they are interested in DirectX 10...

skylinegtr34rule4life
post May 24 2007, 10:33 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

rightly said...i ardy lose interest with this invisible game since 2000 bcoz of this yawn.gif 4 me this game doesnt exist anymore rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: May 24 2007, 10:34 PM
JackX
post May 24 2007, 10:36 PM

2,732 posts

Sometimes I think the delay is because Malaysians are making the game.
radkliler
post May 25 2007, 04:14 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Embarassingly if u guys didn't start this thread...I would have completely forgotten that there is such a game in development...
defaultname365
post Jul 4 2007, 10:22 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

BRAND NEW screen
http://news.filefront.com/duke-nukem-forev...e-blurry-image/

check my attachment...

Funi...GameInformer Magazine got it...does this mean DNF is indeed going to be released in 2008 ?

sHawTY
post Jul 4 2007, 10:31 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Guys, since you're all here, just wanna ask.
I have an original Duke Nukem 3D Atomic Edition CD, and it's still in perfect condition.

Only has about 0.99% scratches.
Can still and copy everything in the game to my HDD though.

The question is, i'm using Vista, can i play that damn good game in vista? laugh.gif
This is not a joke, it's a pure question.

Don't dare to try though. blush.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 4 2007, 10:52 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

can but u need 2 tweak the vista compability 2 run 3 gens behind OS game laugh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jul 4 2007, 10:53 PM
sHawTY
post Jul 4 2007, 11:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 4 2007, 10:52 PM)
can but u need 2 tweak the vista compability 2 run 3 gens behind OS game laugh.gif sweat.gif
Yea lol, i played that game when i was in the age of Pentium 166MMX liao. laugh.gif sweat.gif
ataris
post Jul 4 2007, 11:19 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

omg ! duke nukem ! shake it baby ! shake it ! $$$ !
Yue
post Jul 4 2007, 11:56 PM

387 posts

i have balls of steel....
Najmods
post Jul 6 2007, 12:12 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

DNF = Did Not Finish, that what it stand for.....
arafat
post Jul 6 2007, 12:27 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

owh man..
i used to think that 3d realms makes great games..
but now not anymore..
Dark Steno
post Jul 6 2007, 01:47 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Jul 4 2007, 11:56 PM)
...balls of steel...
Vorador
post Jul 6 2007, 10:15 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Jul 4 2007, 11:56 PM)
I knew someone gonna say that....anyway..

Eat shit and die... ...
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 7 2007, 02:25 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 6 2007, 12:27 AM)
owh  man..
i used to think that 3d realms makes great games..
but now not anymore..
Huh?... isnt PREY also by 3Drealms?... still got some progress mah... tongue.gif

Cheers whistling.gif
SUSTC_Boy
post Jul 7 2007, 02:33 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 6 2007, 12:12 AM)
DNF = Did Not Finish, that what it stand for.....
I actually thought that was what you guys meant then realised it was suppose to mean Duke Nukem Forerver and not Did Not Finish like they used in racing. laugh.gif
Games For Windows
post Oct 24 2007, 07:43 PM

80 posts

Guys? Wow... this game is now...

LEGENDARY

Anyone speaking about it is a unique human being... err includes me

Sichiri
post Oct 24 2007, 07:54 PM

1,192 posts

you revived this thread for what? lol
Games For Windows
post Oct 24 2007, 07:56 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 24 2007, 07:54 PM)
you revived this thread for what? lol
you seem to be laughing quite often...

I did it for the 'lulz'... (learnt this new word from Kopitiam)

Sichiri
post Oct 24 2007, 08:03 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Games For Windows @ Oct 24 2007, 07:56 PM)
you seem to be laughing quite often...

I did it for the 'lulz'... (learnt this new word from Kopitiam)
Lonely night shifts in the office causes that.

36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:48 PM