Investment MAJESTIC MAXIM @ TAMAN CONNAUGHT CHERAS, Contemporary Urbanites + MRT Station

aaron1717
post Jul 3 2017, 09:32 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 3 2017, 09:10 AM)
Why?
Size too small?
Density high?
Or?
for me... this will be a condo i will stay for 5 years maybe and move on to other condos or maybe some good subsales units... lol.... everything u mentioned will be part of the cause of why i wont stay long... same applies to alot of youngsters eventually.... when pak hitam all invade this condo.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 3 2017, 10:00 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(warrenbuffett @ Jul 3 2017, 09:49 AM)
Developer says will build a direct link bridge to the mall right?
Then it's super duper convenient liao
no sign on any black and white... dont take developer words for granted leh.... build a bridge is not cheap leh... and yet they price their units so cheap.... u reli tot they doing it out of kindness meh... haha..... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 3 2017, 10:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 3 2017, 10:07 AM)
Actually credit must give ro wherr its due.

They also build a link bridge for maxim cheras which is no where mention in their sale kit.
yeah.... that one deserve credit.... as for maxim 2 at this stage.... dont let the buyer jump into conclusion first ma... actually location reli not bad... but size and density.... the direct link to mrt/cheras sentral is key point to succeed.... but also a key point for pak hitam to go in also..... struggle.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 3 2017, 11:39 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jul 3 2017, 11:26 AM)
I have friends staying at Cannoughy Avenue (right besides MM) for many many years la. Not many malaysian can keep moving house especially with family members grow with higher expenses.
if they go for the 2 rooms one..... quite hard to keep stay thr for long... when ur kids growing up.... the 2 rooms is reli quite small for a growing family.... need to cash out and upgrade very soon... and this project need 3-4 years to build... really how many years more they can stay for those already have kids....
aaron1717
post Jul 3 2017, 04:08 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jascheng @ Jul 3 2017, 04:07 PM)
Just back from sales gallery briefing. Hearsay sales very good.
as a SA, i suggest you to try to be more neutral in your postings here... lol.... not necessary every posts trying to fish for buyers... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 3 2017, 04:10 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 3 2017, 04:02 PM)

This area got alot ph?
Yes,  got the point especially in the dead fish market.
Bbbuuu get capital appreciation in few years=dreamer or weeder.
connaught ma.... ucsi etc sure alot of PH, and they like mixed development condos which provide convenience just downstairs of the condo.... laugh.gif laugh.gif the rest of the point... although its high density, at this price point, alot of buyers might not looking for own stay, so there is possibility that its low occupancy rate upon VP.... u can deem it as low density condo by then.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 3 2017, 04:23 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 3 2017, 04:17 PM)
masin! rclxm9.gif
invest now to enjoy financial freedom life style like those mofo gurus.
imno, invest in any condo not TRULY walk-able to MRT/LRT=go toilet at midnight aka cari tahi aka zao si aka cari maut.
bbbuuu weeder.
for me...location and density matters the most.... walkable to mrt/lrt or not is secondary... because its not cheap to own one of those condo... lol... do you think u can charge higher rental for condos near mrt/lrt.... nowadays not necessary liao.... laugh.gif laugh.gif tenant punya market, in the end u own an expensive condo and kena press for peanut rental or worst case.... rent to the PH hu can pay more...
aaron1717
post Jul 3 2017, 04:33 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 3 2017, 04:28 PM)
jangan beli under CON mah. brows.gif
subsales pun tak cantik.... u pay alot of cash flow initially.... for a condo that not sure can get back better return than your FD or ASN shares or not.... laugh.gif laugh.gif dilemma bro....
aaron1717
post Jul 4 2017, 02:34 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Jul 4 2017, 02:30 PM)
so  MM Better la...MM only provide tandem carpark ...
MM slightly better with lower density.... otherwise the rest remain the same... the non conclusive walking distance to MRT and the exit might seems very near... but the jam thr to jalan cheras is crazy every morning.... with ekocheras at the front continue provide more blockage and traffics subsequently... haha
aaron1717
post Jul 4 2017, 04:35 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Jul 4 2017, 04:28 PM)
just wondering why no ppl listed AK's Holmes 2 as comparison? phase 1 @ 360k 943sf at Bdr Tun Razak...branding issue?  innocent.gif
cannot walk to mrt gua.... haha.... and slightly different location to cater different type of buyers... buyers here prefer the commercial vibrantness of leisure mall/ connaught/ taman segar shoplots.... laugh.gif laugh.gif there only few rows of shoplots and mostly halal stuffs...
aaron1717
post Jul 5 2017, 09:18 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(kc8888 @ Jul 4 2017, 11:15 PM)
Holmes 2 is terrible, HTC beside, cemetery view... AK project, totally out of consider always.
Kl land is getting scarce also.... if dont want all these factors... have to go hunt outside of KL address already.....
aaron1717
post Jul 8 2017, 09:52 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 8 2017, 09:10 AM)
not yet allowed.....not no allowed.

2000units 400 cheques claimed collected by agents, like that also so pa bei meh......macam monoland? tongue.gif
learn from AK nowadays... all their projects always do pre launching first... collected almost more than the condo units punya number of cheques... after official launched... more than 50% cancel booking or return cheque.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2017, 04:50 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jul 13 2017, 04:35 PM)
Got... Less lah
Cheras Warisan City View 380k lowest asking one month ago.... 1ksf tim... Fishing buyer or not, don't know...

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-fo...price&order=asc

But, I do agree, the lower the entry price, the higher chance or easier of selling. Some more, this project doesn't require 10 years "lock-in" period.
One thing to watch out is the competition/racing of selling amongst the 2k units...
if u can sold the units before the moratorium period of those rumawip ended... otherwise.... those rumawip subsales can eat you alive with decent 3 rooms size at cheaper pricing... based on current condition... those completed rumawip will only lock in 6 years more... its either u force yourself to sell it off before that or wait to keep the unit with yourself til the end... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2017, 05:12 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jul 13 2017, 05:04 PM)
Competition with the AK projects is the next wave.
But this project wins in terms of its short distance to MRT and  a halfway bridge connectivity to MRT station, (which is why l wanna confirm the walkaway many many times in my previous posts)..
None of the KV south side rumahwip has a walking distance (bonus-ed with a halfway bridge) to MRT stn thus far. Correct me if I am wrong.
yea totally understood your point bro.... just the size.... even with MRT station... also abit susah to compete.... but then the bridge is crucial point which at this point for this project... they can say anything they want.... haha....

until the day u sign SPA and get more confirmed info.... this project main competitive point is too little.... the pricing vs size issue.... sentul point freehold also can offer the same... haha
aaron1717
post Jul 14 2017, 09:13 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(honesty tan @ Jul 13 2017, 09:34 PM)
sounds scary but there would be impending concerns, experience tells me any developments of >1k units will have difficulty to maintain and upsell in near future.
so even landed i bought at low - medium density. not dare to touch high density from personal risk appetite...
landed there is a limit to the density.... unless they really have damn big plot of land.... for high rise... sky is the limit..... laugh.gif laugh.gif u can make 100 levels condo like KLCC and earn big money if the location is alright.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 14 2017, 11:23 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Leo_Element @ Jul 14 2017, 11:20 AM)
Single income average 3k, unless your wife really willing to pay the house loan together.
3k as middle income level? but that's fresh grad rate already.... means once u joined the workforce now u are middle income earner already....? but then safest bet is get one house when your net income grow to 5k at least....
aaron1717
post Jul 14 2017, 11:42 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Leo_Element @ Jul 14 2017, 11:26 AM)
Once your net income grow to 5k, the price already no longer same to the current stage anymore...
this is what i told myself when i bought my first condo... then comes all the AK affordable project 3 rooms less than 500k or even less than 450k.... lol.... not sure this mentality is really applicable or not now when all the developer now trying to sell affordable housing.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 14 2017, 11:50 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 14 2017, 11:47 AM)
I agree. And what they are doing is to squeeze as many units as possible in a plot of land, maximizing every space possible to make 3 rooms. PR1MA also doing the same and now developer also follow suit, and people say in 5 years time the price is not going to be the same, back then i think this can be confidently said, but with all this high density 3 rooms flooding the market i really have my doubts..
yea initially before AK come out... they all try to sell 2 rooms or 1 room units... which makes the market condition that time seems there will be lesser 3 rooms condo coming already... then boom... fast forward 2 years later.... 3 rooms units selling at below 450k.... and some previously bought earlier gt stuck with their 2 rooms 400k condo.... really nothing is absolute in msia property market.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 18 2017, 12:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jul 17 2017, 11:48 PM)
Econsave in this area can be considered a grocery store with great price/bargain. I personally like it. Some may have concern about the quality of vege/fruits.
Having the Econsave to reopen within foot steps is a value added to buying grocery conveniently.
but mixed development sometimes will cause discrepancies in the stayers profile.... especially pak hitam like this kind of mixed developments... basic amenities available at doorstep... haha
aaron1717
post Jul 18 2017, 03:08 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jul 18 2017, 12:44 PM)
Effort of controlling stayers profile relies heavily on owners to filter and then JMB/committee to enforce it back to owners.

The more own-stayers the better the cooperation is, with the JMB/committee in all aspects (inclusive of the typical stayers profile controlled). I had observed a nearby condo successfully done that profile controlling.
is the condo high density? actually the concern for this kind of high density condo... majority are investors... if majority are investors... the kichik miao own stayers complaint also useless already... majority votes they also lose out... laugh.gif laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0471sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:45 AM