> 250cc vs 650cc, What are the pros and cons?

haturaya
post May 24 2017, 02:59 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ May 24 2017, 12:24 PM)
650 pro
more powah
sound mo gooding
can pretend u were motogp rider
650cons
bfull license
roadtax price
insurance price
tyre price
chain price
250 pro
normal b2 license enuf
more power than 150
good fc
roadtax not expensive (to 650)
insurance also not expensive (to 650)
cheaper tyre than 650
cheaper chain than 650

250 cons
read 650 pro
Expensive or not - depends on your pocket. Nuf ssaid. thumbup.gif Go for a bike that you can afford (bike, maintenance, road tax, etc) No point spending 30k++ for a 650 but strictly for weekend ride. Scared of spare parts price... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ahmad92 @ May 24 2017, 12:40 PM)
Go get 500cc. Its the perfect bike for someone who doesnt really want a super fast bike or super sloe bike. Cruising at 120km to 140km on the highway is the perfect spot. Just nice. Or just get a two cylinder naked bike.
I'm drooling for Rebel 500 drool.gif Unker not gemuk but not that young anymore... whistling.gif Not interested to ride fast anymore. Done a few round at Sepang 10++ years ago. Enough fast riding already.

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ May 24 2017, 01:26 PM)
That's the thing

All treat the public Rd as a playground.  Bloody idiots

Want to  play a fool,  want  to speed,    do it at the race track pls.
Yah... go to Sepang... thumbup.gif Ride as fast as your ball allowed. whistling.gif

QUOTE(tinytech89 @ May 24 2017, 01:26 PM)
guys..wanna ask all of you..i think i wanna buy yamaha mt 07 because my home and work is around 25okm

im only going back home around 1 week or 2 week..my work dont need me to travel as i stay only inside my work place..all my friend suggest me get a car..

as right now wife stay at home..only me ride the bike..what do you think
Go for it. rclxm9.gif MT07 2017 gooding thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Hansen HKS @ May 24 2017, 02:46 PM)
Bang mind if i ask u why do u have 4 bikes with the same cc?

I have read some of ur comments on other post also..very humble and informative.. so basically 250 and 650 weight r around the same? Means it will be very underpower for the 250 class..btw during jam is it gonna be heavy? Bcoz my friend's naza is very heavy.. he rides 650, i tested and it is totally different feeling from my 150cc weight.. hahahha..
My 150cc i think it's heavy but i still can even dance lifting it left and right.. but 650 i read it is around200kg..

Get Z650 2017. Among the lightest thumbup.gif
haturaya
post May 24 2017, 03:01 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Hansen HKS @ May 24 2017, 02:51 PM)
So basically 650 is worth than 250 no matter what..

Is that the conclusion?

But guys naza blade 650 fuel injection are around 10-12k man.. it's a good deal right
IMHO - Yes thumbup.gif for 650

But I'll stay away from Naza. Personal sentiment. whistling.gif
TheDeadlySins420
post May 24 2017, 03:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ May 24 2017, 03:01 PM)
IMHO - Yes  thumbup.gif for  650

But I'll stay away from Naza. Personal sentiment.  whistling.gif
can bring yamaha r3 in?
haturaya
post May 24 2017, 03:08 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ May 24 2017, 03:05 PM)
can bring yamaha r3 in?
Need B full. Most probably Yamaha wont sell here, small legal market. Look at Z300 ABS. Due to our licensing limitation B2 vs B Full). One need B full to ride it legally.

Darkz01
post May 24 2017, 04:42 PM

223 posts

depends on how deep is your pocket lah...

wanna save on long run take any single cylinder 250cc...
if take 2 cylinder better take 650cc lah....
on long term both 2 cylinders 250cc and 650cc is about the same...
if single cylinder can save more.

anyway im Naza N5 250cc user here....
sudah pakai satu tahun n very satisfy with it...
i like the torque...it is there when i need it especially during traffic jam....
also manage to avoid certain accident due to the response from the bike...

top speed for this bike is vary depends on rider...
as for me gemuk over 100kg the highest i achieved so far is 157km/h...(rpm around 8K to 9K, 10K is redline dy cutoff at 11k)
someone shared can achieved 180km/j.
but ride laju laju nak pergi mana? bulan?

on highway usually i ride around 110km/j-120km/j...
it is comfortable on that speed and the rpm during that speed is just 6k-6.5k only.

problems?
so far no major problem for me...
small problem i had previously are speedometer not working and fuel meter problem...
hanatar SC je since under warranty.
ahmad92
post May 24 2017, 04:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ May 24 2017, 04:42 PM)
depends on how deep is your pocket lah...

wanna save on long run take any single cylinder 250cc...
if take 2 cylinder better take 650cc lah....
on long term both 2 cylinders 250cc and 650cc is about the same...
if single cylinder can save more.

anyway im Naza N5 250cc user here....
sudah pakai satu tahun n very satisfy with it...
i like the torque...it is there when i need it especially during traffic jam....
also manage to avoid certain accident due to the response from the bike...

top speed for this bike is vary depends on rider...
as for me gemuk over 100kg the highest i achieved so far is 157km/h...(rpm around 8K to 9K, 10K is redline dy cutoff at 11k)
someone shared can achieved 180km/j.
but ride laju laju nak pergi mana? bulan?

on highway usually i ride around 110km/j-120km/j...
it is comfortable on that speed and the rpm during that speed is just 6k-6.5k only.

problems?
so far no major problem for me...
small problem i had previously are speedometer not working and fuel meter problem...
hanatar SC je since under warranty.
This. Its the low end torque and the linear delivery of torque that matters in city traffic. Used to own er6n and its really comfy and easy to cilok in city traffic. However nothing beats the kapcai and small scooter in standstill traffic. Lul. Now im just riding a honda wave dx due to location of work in the city centre with its massive traffic density.

This post has been edited by ahmad92: May 24 2017, 04:50 PM
SUSskyblu3
post May 24 2017, 05:05 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ May 24 2017, 02:24 PM)
Its never fast enough. biggrin.gif

Only when you taste asphalt at 160kmh then you know . My asphalt tasting is only at 70kmh with full protection, so only sight bruise and dislocated ankle. Remember people, oil slick is dangerous.

poi~
Still get to "taste" it still consider lucky.

Some don't even get to taste it and the next moment that person is in another world.

Ride safe guys. Public road is not a place for you to fool around.

andrewhtf
post May 24 2017, 05:12 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ May 24 2017, 02:59 PM)
Get Z650 2017. Among the lightest  thumbup.gif
fren of mine said too bloody light, if on hiway top speed the front is twitchy.

i test rode the ninja650r instead, demn syiok, size like 250 but power 650. keep on open throttle saja.

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ May 24 2017, 01:33 PM)
itu meter die
try gps tgk whistling.gif
ala... jangan la burst the bubble.

QUOTE(Hansen HKS @ May 24 2017, 02:46 PM)
Bang mind if i ask u why do u have 4 bikes with the same cc?

I have read some of ur comments on other post also..very humble and informative.. so basically 250 and 650 weight r around the same? Means it will be very underpower for the 250 class..btw during jam is it gonna be heavy? Bcoz my friend's naza is very heavy.. he rides 650, i tested and it is totally different feeling from my 150cc weight.. hahahha..
My 150cc i think it's heavy but i still can even dance lifting it left and right.. but 650 i read it is around200kg..

Blade is heavy all right. plus the huge tank shape made it all the more bulky. but if you can ride a Blade competently , ER6n/f would be much easier to handle.

When i took my B-full, i did my lessons and training on a Blade. then during test day i was given an ER6n (old model)

bloody hell what a different world it made. passed my B-full in one sitting without issue.

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 24 2017, 05:22 PM
tinytech89
post May 24 2017, 06:31 PM

104 posts

how much for the B full license?
ciwi1166
post May 24 2017, 06:40 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(tinytech89 @ May 24 2017, 06:31 PM)
depends on driving school. but metro paling mahal. huhuhu
andrewhtf
post May 24 2017, 06:48 PM

1,583 posts

did mine long time ago, RM490. nowadays maybe still can get this price but must be in group package and also not many place doing it.
nelienuxe_sara
post May 24 2017, 08:42 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Hansen HKS @ May 24 2017, 10:02 AM)
Been using 150cc but honestly feel it is way under power than i expected..

Is the gap between 250cc to 150cc alot? I dont really need that fast speed but 150cc is not a good idea since 150cc can go only around 100-120 km/h.. can go a little bit faster but i think it will be quite vibrating..

I think i need around 140-160 km/h not all the time but n the bike is not exhausted (i dont really know how to describe it but i think u guys know what i mean)..

Disnt really test 250cc but i tested 650cc since my friend is using naza blade 650cc.. the bike is much heavier but the throttle is more macho.. hahahaha

Since the price of naza blade 650cc is around 10-12k second hand with fule injection not carb.. i think it's a good deal..
250 and 150 not very much
250 bike can get 160-180
650 easily 200+
haturaya
post May 24 2017, 09:56 PM

2,554 posts

Promotion Metro

Get it quick.

If no promotion, the cheapest RM1300
TSHansen HKS
post May 25 2017, 10:02 AM

Thanks everyone for the advice.. i will go for 650 or 1000 (if it's a goos deal).. hahaha..

6 Pages « < 4 5 6

0.0131sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:32 AM