72 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Investment SUNWAY SERENE @ KELANA JAYA, Enriching Lakeside Waterfront Living

westthen
post Oct 7 2021, 10:45 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(samurai_ghost @ Oct 7 2021, 09:23 PM)
When is the new expected completion time for Sunway Serene?

Interested with this property for my next own stay. Plan to stay in PJ area. Still in survey mode.
should be within 12 months from now
samurai_ghost
post Oct 8 2021, 08:39 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Oct 7 2021, 10:45 PM)
should be within 12 months from now
Thanks for your info.

westthen
post Oct 8 2021, 12:12 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(samurai_ghost @ Oct 8 2021, 08:39 AM)
Thanks for your info.
You're welcome bro! do pm me if you decided to purchase it.
cannible
post Oct 8 2021, 06:26 PM

489 posts

Is this project LH?
Fantastic11
post Oct 8 2021, 06:55 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ Oct 8 2021, 06:26 PM)
Is this project LH?
Yes, leasehold
ttan7996 P
post Oct 18 2021, 07:18 PM

Probation

Hello

I just booked a Type D unit, Block B last week. Attracted by the price (rebates), facilities, location (PJ)! I grew up in PJ and always a PJ boy hence prefer to stay in the PJ area (SS areas) esp it is also closer to my parents. The LDP traffics etc dont really bother me as I am used to the PJ traffic and rush hours.

But but after reading some of the updates/comments shared here about the purchase of WD factory site by the Taiwanese company to continue its Electrical productions here sort of reduced my interest on Sunway Serene. I booked Serene with the BIG ASSUMTION that WD site will likely to be developed into mix commercial development! Now with the continuous electrical factory operation, there will continue to have pollution and big queues of foreign workers outside the factory site. Not something I prefer to have.

Also, looking at the kind of rebates/promotions that Sunway is giving out to quickly sell out the remaining units also could be a bad sign that they just want to quickly get this sold and go. They might not even further build the second phase of Serene with the land next to current Serene (i could be wrong....maybe that's my current sentiment interpreting it! LOL)

Still thinking......but it's a dilemma! Any bros and sisters could share your thoughts? Those folks who have purchased...your views?

Thank you

Tan Tan
Kii
post Oct 18 2021, 07:36 PM

Why so serious?
561 posts

I wanted to book Type H but facing north west and master bedroom facing west. Hot leh. 🥵
Kii
post Oct 18 2021, 07:41 PM

Why so serious?
561 posts

QUOTE(ttan7996 @ Oct 18 2021, 07:18 PM)
Hello

I just booked a Type D unit, Block B last week.  Attracted by the price (rebates), facilities, location (PJ)!  I grew up in PJ and always a PJ boy hence prefer to stay in the PJ area (SS areas)  esp it is also closer to my parents.  The LDP traffics etc dont really bother me as I am used to the PJ traffic and rush hours.

But but after reading some of the updates/comments shared here about the purchase of WD factory site by the Taiwanese company to continue its Electrical productions here sort of reduced my interest on Sunway Serene.  I booked Serene with the BIG ASSUMTION that WD site will likely to be developed into mix commercial development!   Now with the continuous electrical factory operation, there will continue to have pollution and big queues of foreign workers  outside the factory site.  Not something I prefer to have. 

Also, looking at the kind of rebates/promotions that Sunway is giving out to quickly sell out the remaining units also could be a bad sign that they just want to quickly get this sold and go.  They might not even further build the second phase of Serene with the land next to current Serene (i could be wrong....maybe that's my current sentiment interpreting it! LOL)

Still thinking......but it's a dilemma!    Any bros and sisters could share your thoughts?  Those folks who have purchased...your views?

Thank you

Tan Tan
That Sungei Way Free Trade Zone is light industry area. So pollution shouldn’t be very bad. I used to work in Freescale (now is NXP), I dont feel that area is very poluted.
As for foreign worker, everywhere also got la. Maybe easy to rent out also. Lots of executives working there.

This post has been edited by Kii: Oct 18 2021, 07:41 PM
westthen
post Oct 18 2021, 08:39 PM

1,661 posts

Hello

I just booked a Type D unit, Block B last week.  Attracted by the price (rebates), facilities, location (PJ)!  I grew up in PJ and always a PJ boy hence prefer to stay in the PJ area (SS areas)  esp it is also closer to my parents.  The LDP traffics etc dont really bother me as I am used to the PJ traffic and rush hours.

But but after reading some of the updates/comments shared here about the purchase of WD factory site by the Taiwanese company to continue its Electrical productions here sort of reduced my interest on Sunway Serene.  I booked Serene with the BIG ASSUMTION that WD site will likely to be developed into mix commercial development!  Now with the continuous electrical factory operation, there will continue to have pollution and big queues of foreign workers  outside the factory site.  Not something I prefer to have. 

Also, looking at the kind of rebates/promotions that Sunway is giving out to quickly sell out the remaining units also could be a bad sign that they just want to quickly get this sold and go.  They might not even further build the second phase of Serene with the land next to current Serene (i could be wrong....maybe that's my current sentiment interpreting it! LOL)

Still thinking......but it's a dilemma!    Any bros and sisters could share your thoughts?  Those folks who have purchased...your views?

Thank you

Tan Tan
You're wrong that WD factory is not bought by the taiwanese factory. they bought another factory which is in front, which also owns by WD.

The one next to serene is still trying to sell

ttan7996 P
post Oct 18 2021, 09:19 PM

Probation

QUOTE(westthen @ Oct 18 2021, 08:39 PM)
You're wrong that WD factory is not bought by the taiwanese factory. they bought another factory which is in front, which also owns by WD.

The one next to serene is still trying to sell
oh really? Ok...thanks for the update!
ttan7996 P
post Oct 18 2021, 09:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Kii @ Oct 18 2021, 07:41 PM)
That Sungei Way Free Trade Zone is light industry area. So pollution shouldn’t be very bad. I used to work in Freescale (now is NXP), I dont feel that area is very poluted.
As for foreign worker, everywhere also got la. Maybe easy to rent out also. Lots of executives working there.
Good points there! Thank you very much! I grew up SS3 area...2-3 KM from old Motorola, WD...the FTZ....didn't really feel a thing! LOL.
thefryingfox
post Oct 18 2021, 09:22 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

Guys dont you think it's just too many floor ? I am not sure what floor is it now but I look at it already feel gayat
thurtin
post Oct 18 2021, 10:16 PM

277 posts

Hello

But but after reading some of the updates/comments shared here about the purchase of WD factory site by the Taiwanese company to continue its Electrical productions here sort of reduced my interest on Sunway Serene.  I booked Serene with the BIG ASSUMTION that WD site will likely to be developed into mix commercial development!  Now with the continuous electrical factory operation, there will continue to have pollution and big queues of foreign workers  outside the factory site.  Not something I prefer to have. 

Thank you

Tan Tan
If you didn’t already know, the WD land that Wistron bought is actually not the plot next to Serene. It’s on the opposite side. See attached pic for more details. Since it’s a quite a distance away, unlikely it will affect the traffic flow to the development. Don’t think the factory entrance will be on the same access road.

More than anything, the fact remains that the whole area next to Serene is still a light industrial zone. There will be these facilities and factories for quite a while until the rest of the area is redeveloped, if it even happens at all. You should read up more about the pollution that these factories emit/discharge and decide if it’s something that concerns you. Bear in mind that this light industrial zone has been around for a long time with so many tamans surrounding it with minimal/almost no buffer zone so what pollution is this again? I would actually be more worried about the fumes and smog from the vehicles on the LDP to be honest. Lol.

I think it’s wishful thinking to buy this development with hopes that Sunway will buy up the rest of the land in the area to redevelop them into retail or commercial projects. It takes a lot of money and Sunway has a lot of other projects going on right now. Anything can happen in the next few years… or nothing will happen. If anything positive does happen, think of it as a nice bonus then.

I rather they not develop phase 2 of Serene on the same plot of land, but it is likely just to be on hold for now until the market improves in a few years time.

Most of the buyers bought Serene for pretty much the same reasons like yours despite the known downsides. You win some and you lose some I guess.

thurtin
post Oct 18 2021, 10:30 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Oct 18 2021, 09:22 PM)
Guys dont you think it's just too many floor ? I am not sure what floor is it now but I look at it already feel gayat
How many floors is ideal then?
thefryingfox
post Oct 18 2021, 11:24 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 18 2021, 10:30 PM)
How many floors is ideal then?

Me think 25 or 30 floor. Anything mor....pergh gayat
jlim2004
post Oct 19 2021, 07:41 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Oct 18 2021, 11:24 PM)
Me think 25 or 30 floor. Anything mor....pergh gayat
Most new development in MK, Dutamas area go as high as 40
ttan7996 P
post Oct 19 2021, 05:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Kii @ Oct 18 2021, 07:36 PM)
I wanted to book Type H but facing north west and master bedroom facing west. Hot leh. 🥵
So what layout type you finally decided?

Actually I am now comparing if I should go with Type D (1232 sq ft, high floor left; but the bedroom areas actually faced the lift area - if you are particular abt Feng Shui) Vs Type F (1596 sq ft; mid-floor left; better feng-shui number, only living area faces the lift area), with a price difference of RM200+k. Of course it depends on my family size, preference, etc. But I am thinking from a future expansion of the family and capital appreciation/resell value perspective, maybe I should get a bigger unit. Still considering the options.

Not sure how many hear who bought Serene also considered the Feng Shui of the layouts? Eg. if you pay attention to Type F, the position of the bed in the master bedroom would need to face the entrance of the room by default. shocking.gif It is a big no no for Chinese + particular about basic Feng Shui. So if i get Type F, will need to have a reno workaround on that too.

THanks
Tan
Kii
post Oct 20 2021, 10:00 AM

Why so serious?
561 posts

QUOTE(ttan7996 @ Oct 19 2021, 05:05 PM)
So what layout type you finally decided? 

Actually I am now comparing if I should go with Type D (1232 sq ft, high floor left; but the bedroom areas actually faced the lift area - if you are particular abt Feng Shui) Vs Type F (1596 sq ft; mid-floor left; better feng-shui number, only living area faces the lift area), with a price difference of RM200+k.  Of course it depends on my family size, preference, etc.  But I am thinking from a future expansion of the family and capital appreciation/resell value perspective, maybe I should get a bigger unit.  Still considering the options.

Not sure how many hear who bought Serene also considered the Feng Shui of the layouts?  Eg. if you pay attention to Type F, the position of the bed in the master bedroom would need to face the entrance of the room by default.  shocking.gif  It is a big no no for Chinese + particular about basic Feng Shui. So if i get Type F, will need to have a reno workaround on that too.

THanks
Tan
I am only looking at the biggest unit Type G and H because we need the space for a family of 5. Honestly I really like Type G but it’s only available level 40 and above. Too high ler, scary 😩

I am not that particular on fengshui.

westthen
post Oct 20 2021, 04:17 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 18 2021, 10:16 PM)
If you didn’t already know, the WD land that Wistron bought is actually not the plot next to Serene. It’s on the opposite side. See attached pic for more details. Since it’s a quite a distance away, unlikely it will affect the traffic flow to the development. Don’t think the factory entrance will be on the same access road.

More than anything, the fact remains that the whole area next to Serene is still a light industrial zone. There will be these facilities and factories for quite a while until the rest of the area is redeveloped, if it even happens at all. You should read up more about the pollution that these factories emit/discharge and decide if it’s something that concerns you. Bear in mind that this light industrial zone has been around for a long time with so many tamans surrounding it with minimal/almost no buffer zone so what pollution is this again? I would actually be more worried about the fumes and smog from the vehicles on the LDP to be honest. Lol.

I think it’s wishful thinking to buy this development with hopes that Sunway will buy up the rest of the land in the area to redevelop them into retail or commercial projects. It takes a lot of money and Sunway has a lot of other projects going on right now. Anything can happen in the next few years… or nothing will happen. If anything positive does happen, think of it as a nice bonus then.

I rather they not develop phase 2 of Serene on the same plot of land, but it is likely just to be on hold for now until the market improves in a few years time.

Most of the buyers bought Serene for pretty much the same reasons like yours despite the known downsides. You win some and you lose some I guess.
Actually next to plot 1 have already bought by sunway. The current sunway serene go-kart, but i will think development might not start so soon for this plot of land. Maybe wait for the economy to be better, this plot is still pretty prime in PJ.

westthen
post Oct 20 2021, 04:19 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Oct 18 2021, 09:22 PM)
now its almost reaching the top (52 floors), it should be one of the highest around that area.

72 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:40 PM