12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment ARUNYA @ KL NORTH (PHASE 1), Redevelopment Begins for Jinjang Selatan

TSaccetera
post May 23 2017, 01:39 AM, updated 7y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Ku Nan: Jinjang households must vacate
The Star Sunday, 21 May 2017
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...fDOAbrtWQv3D.99

KUALA LUMPUR: By hook or crook, the 107 households of Lot 9714 Jinjang Selatan Tambahan will have to move out, says Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor.

The Federal Territories Minister said a mixed development project that had been planned there would go ahead.

“Let me tell you this. I don’t care because I need to redevelop the land,” he said after giving out RM4mil in funds to the people at Institut Latihan DBKL in Cheras.

Tengku Adnan was asked to comment on the fate of the families who received eviction notices to vacate the land immediately.

The lot, which has more than 500 houses built under temporary occupancy licence in 1969, has been earmarked for a joint venture mixed development project between DBKL and developer Zil Land Sdn Bhd in 2013.

As compensation, the first family in each household was offered a one-off RM1,000 relocation allowance and RM700 rental allowance every month. Also, a 900 sq ft flat will be given free to each of the first family.

There is also an offer for the second family in each household to receive a one-off RM3,000 relocation allowance, and to buy a 800 sq ft unit at RM200,000.

Tengku Adnan said following a request, the size of the unit for the first family had been increased to 1,000 sq ft. “So, I don’t understand why they are still trying to stop the project.

“Now, more people are joining to oppose the development,” he said.

Tengku Adnan described the offer given to the residents as “most generous”.

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 23 2019, 05:41 PM
icemanfx
post May 23 2017, 03:59 AM

21,457 posts

Implying new village under dbkl without title could be redeveloped. More works for contractor, supplier and service provider; more choice for buyers.

jiu9999
post May 23 2017, 08:33 AM

269 posts

Who is this Zil land sdn bhd?
JonathanIB
post May 23 2017, 10:32 AM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

Wow, developer with great balls. Can say it out load smile.gif
pokeat
post May 23 2017, 10:32 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(jiu9999 @ May 23 2017, 08:33 AM)
Who is this Zil land sdn bhd?
There's only one specific developer I think always work out with the minister. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 10:42 AM

2,724 posts

PARKING.
beebee
post May 23 2017, 10:48 AM

3,091 posts

parking for more info!
BEANCOUNTER
post May 23 2017, 11:19 AM

20,146 posts

surprisingly not aset kayamas......
BEANCOUNTER
post May 23 2017, 11:23 AM

20,146 posts

seriously, if really go ahead....hope they will drop the name Jinjang from the official name of development.......

I dun think the residents there got the right to claim the land as their own, but the offer for residents to buy the flat is a bit too high...at 200k.....previously low cost flat only cost about 45k........

even the redevelopment of TTDI rimbun project.....the relocation of residents there I think got free apartments.....
davkong
post May 23 2017, 02:19 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 23 2017, 11:23 AM)
seriously, if really go ahead....hope they will drop the name Jinjang from the official name of development.......

I dun think the residents there got the right to claim the land as their own, but the offer for residents to buy the flat is a bit too high...at 200k.....previously low cost flat only cost about 45k........

even the redevelopment of TTDI rimbun project.....the relocation of residents there I think got free apartments.....
First family get free unit...although I don't know what they mean by first, second family.
nakedtruth
post May 23 2017, 02:30 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 23 2017, 01:39 AM)
Ku Nan: Jinjang households must vacate
The Star Sunday, 21 May 2017
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...fDOAbrtWQv3D.99

KUALA LUMPUR: By hook or crook, the 107 households of Lot 9714 Jinjang Selatan Tambahan will have to move out, says Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor.

The Federal Territories Minister said a mixed development project that had been planned there would go ahead.

“Let me tell you this. I don’t care because I need to redevelop the land,” he said after giving out RM4mil in funds to the people at Institut Latihan DBKL in Cheras.

Tengku Adnan was asked to comment on the fate of the families who received eviction notices to vacate the land immediately.

The lot, which has more than 500 houses built under temporary occupancy licence in 1969, has been earmarked for a joint venture mixed development project between DBKL and developer Zil Land Sdn Bhd in 2013.

As compensation, the first family in each household was offered a one-off RM1,000 relocation allowance and RM700 rental allowance every month. Also, a 900 sq ft flat will be given free to each of the first family.

There is also an offer for the second family in each household to receive a one-off RM3,000 relocation allowance, and to buy a 800 sq ft unit at RM200,000.

Tengku Adnan said following a request, the size of the unit for the first family had been increased to 1,000 sq ft. “So, I don’t understand why they are still trying to stop the project.

“Now, more people are joining to oppose the development,” he said.

Tengku Adnan described the offer given to the residents as “most generous”.
i wonder if he dare to say this when he want to redevelop Kampung Baru....
kochin
post May 23 2017, 02:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ May 23 2017, 02:19 PM)
First family get free unit...although I don't know what they mean by first, second family.
means proof of ownership or tenancy to the unit.
those abang adik auntie kedua makcik kakak can opt to buy the unit at 200k.

in other words, they are limiting to 500 units free units max!
Kicimiao66cc
post May 23 2017, 02:36 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ May 23 2017, 02:30 PM)
Haha spot on 😂
BEANCOUNTER
post May 23 2017, 02:38 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ May 23 2017, 02:19 PM)
Yes true....misread 1st time.
Some units might have 2 generations living there...

Fair lah....if u dun pay for the land ....rightfully u dun deserve to use the land de.....
BEANCOUNTER
post May 23 2017, 02:40 PM

20,146 posts

Compared pendatang and bumi meh?
davkong
post May 23 2017, 03:02 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 23 2017, 02:33 PM)
means proof of ownership or tenancy to the unit.
those abang adik auntie kedua makcik kakak can opt to buy the unit at 200k.

in other words, they are limiting to 500 units free units max!
Thanks for explaining boss. Seems fair.
godlikexioo
post May 23 2017, 03:35 PM

745 posts

Private to run Redevelopment of Kampong Baru. Impossible.That land not laku can't sell coz tanah rizab Melayu all unit on this land only Melayu can buy.
Which stupid developer want dump money to this land oh.
TSaccetera
post May 23 2017, 04:34 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Kampung Baru is much more complicated. Even DBKL has no idea about their land titles there. It's handled by Perbadanan Pembangunan Kg Baru.

And yes the Malay Reserve clause doesn't really sound like a feasible deal.

This post has been edited by accetera: May 23 2017, 04:35 PM
oxm8
post May 23 2017, 05:06 PM

1,458 posts

this Jinjang.. the land is TOL la... the owners dont own the land.. by right n legally gov doesnt need to pay compensation

Kg Baru... the owner owns the land..
it different story
oxm8
post May 23 2017, 05:06 PM

1,458 posts

this Jinjang.. the land is TOL la... the owners dont own the land.. by right n legally gov doesnt need to pay compensation

Kg Baru... the owner owns the land..
it different story

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:50 PM