65 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Discussion New Kits For 07/08, I Found Some Pics !! If U Got Post Here

subpar
post Aug 4 2007, 11:09 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 4 2007, 10:58 PM)
Good for you dear.. Wish to see you posed with it just to see how awesome it looks like when a female is wearing it. Female kits are quite popular abroad, so to see a fellow malaysian lady wearing it is a bonus.

But I can't imagine where to place the EPL champions 06/07 sleeve badges.. the sleeves are too small! Hehehe.. Put on the NNs at the back and make it more awesome!

BTW where did you buy it?
haha. i just took a picture, couldn't wait to see how it'll look like.

i know i look a bit weird, and my hair isn't done, but ignore that. i'm actually in my PJ's lol. actually i thought the same too (about the bages). the sleeves are wide and just long enough to put badges on, but it'll look very compact. i don't think i would mind much if i don't put badges on, because i get weird and too much looks and glances if i wear a jersey with NN AND badges. i don't like people looking too much.

maybe i'll get a kids' jersey for away and put on the badges, but i doubt i will lar. women's jersey looks nice laugh.gif

This post has been edited by subpar: Aug 8 2007, 03:32 PM
westthen
post Aug 4 2007, 11:21 PM

1,661 posts

^ nice jersey hehe..didn't know u are a female until u post now haha all this while i thought u are a guy lol
faris21
post Aug 4 2007, 11:30 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Aug 4 2007, 11:09 PM)
nice girl wear nice jersey brows.gif
zc_squash
post Aug 4 2007, 11:35 PM

1,149 posts

Urm, have anyone seen the new Celtic home jersey?
aw13
post Aug 5 2007, 12:13 AM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Aug 4 2007, 08:35 PM)
btw ya jerseyman when i was in al-ikhsan, i overheard one guy telling the customers not to wash their jersey for the first 2 days and put the jersey in the sun. According to him it will help in making the lettering, numbering, patches and also the AIG word in front last longer and won't peel off easily...erm is it true?
i think I said that man, when were you there? i was the Chinese guy with the specs lah...

anyway, this is recommended procedure to try to preserve the life of your kit for as long as possible. 2 days to make sure the glue sets in, while NOT to dry your jersey DIRECTLY under the sun to prevent any cracks in NNs, sponsors, etc. RECOMMENDED procedures....but not necessarily IMPERATIVE...still up to indv customer... tongue.gif

Added on August 5, 2007, 12:14 am
QUOTE(westthen @ Aug 4 2007, 11:02 PM)
thanks! hehe...yea i wonder wat number would tavez take?...maybe 8?
IMO, Anderson will take 8, while Hargreaves will take 23. Tevez make take the 12, 14, 15, etc.

Added on August 5, 2007, 12:14 am
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Aug 4 2007, 11:35 PM)
Urm, have anyone seen the new Celtic home jersey?
Not in yet dude, try Real One in maybe 1-2 weeks' time...

Added on August 5, 2007, 12:16 am
maybe i'll get a kids' jersey for away and put on the badges, but i doubt i will lar. women's jersey looks nice  laugh.gif
Al-Ikhsan BB Plaza is selling Boys kit as well for RM159, while womens' are RM199. no diff IMO though. maybe cutting lah...and you DO look good in that kit.... wink.gif

This post has been edited by aw13: Aug 5 2007, 12:16 AM
westthen
post Aug 5 2007, 12:33 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Aug 5 2007, 12:13 AM)
i think I said that man, when were you there?  i was the Chinese guy with the specs lah...

anyway, this is recommended procedure to try to preserve the life of your kit for as long as possible.  2 days to make sure the glue sets in, while NOT to dry your jersey DIRECTLY under the sun to prevent any cracks in NNs, sponsors, etc.  RECOMMENDED procedures....but not necessarily IMPERATIVE...still up to indv customer... tongue.gif

Oh that was you haha, i was buying the champions badge from your shop since real one doesn't have stock...Anyway thanks for the information i will know wat to do with my jersey next time but i usually let it dry below the tree, i'll let my mum know so that she knows where to put my jersey hehe

Btw i was the one wearing the vodafone jersey with saha name on it. You were advising the pair of couples rite? both do number 8 one haha
schmeichel7
post Aug 5 2007, 01:08 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

haha. i just took a picture, couldn't wait to see how it'll look like.

i know i look a bit weird, and my hair isn't done, but ignore that. i'm actually in my PJ's lol. actually i thought the same too (about the bages). the sleeves are wide and just long enough to put badges on, but it'll look very compact. i don't think i would mind much if i don't put badges on, because i get weird and too much looks and glances if i wear a jersey with NN AND badges. i don't like people looking too much.

maybe i'll get a kids' jersey for away and put on the badges, but i doubt i will lar. women's jersey looks nice  laugh.gif
Wahh.. now look like lenglui with the hot new jersey... rclxms.gif

Yeah... NNs are not a must la.. as long as ori jersey.... looks really great! Good job..

Added on August 5, 2007, 1:11 am
i think I said that man, when were you there?  i was the Chinese guy with the specs lah...

anyway, this is recommended procedure to try to preserve the life of your kit for as long as possible.  2 days to make sure the glue sets in, while NOT to dry your jersey DIRECTLY under the sun to prevent any cracks in NNs, sponsors, etc.  RECOMMENDED procedures....but not necessarily IMPERATIVE...still up to indv customer... tongue.gif
Well.. it's up to you la.. I normally washed my jersey, spin dry and then iron it to make the glue bond better.... If lextra la. But if plastic PU printed maybe not la, use the petua...

I always wash by hand and then spin dry and then iron the jersey.. Been doing it for almost 8 years now and the kit's NN since 1998 still looks good.

BTW.. it seems the new kit topic is flooded by so many Man United new home kit postings ah.. don't blame me ah.. Hehehe..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 5 2007, 01:15 AM
lokgotz
post Aug 5 2007, 03:34 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Aug 4 2007, 04:11 PM)
Jersey  = RM259
Number +- RM36 per number
character = RM6 per character
Epl badges not sure..
Source: Real One BB Plaza

PS: Rooney won't be any cheaper than last year since his new number is 10..extra number  brows.gif
OMG, i totally forgot that he changed from 8 to 10! sweat.gif doh.gif
sigh.....guess i have to spend more...... cry.gif
subpar
post Aug 5 2007, 10:24 AM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

Added on August 5, 2007, 12:16 am

Al-Ikhsan BB Plaza is selling Boys kit as well for RM159, while womens' are RM199.  no diff IMO though.  maybe cutting lah...and you DO look good in that kit.... wink.gif
blush.gif

but there IS a difference btwn boys' and women's...a whole lotta difference. it's looser and more fitting at the same time (not tight and cramped like kids'). i could defo tell you that this fits and feels more snug compared to my boys' jerseys. i just wish they could've come up with an XXS though, because XS is a bit loose on the armpit side for short girls like me.
schmeichel7
post Aug 5 2007, 12:27 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

The EPL referee's new kit made by umbro:

Looks like at the sleeves, shows sponsored by air asia.com?
+Newbie+
post Aug 5 2007, 12:27 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Ok, I hope you guys don't mind me asking this but, anyone know where to find last season's Man Utd jersey?
wintzen
post Aug 5 2007, 01:20 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 5 2007, 12:27 PM)
Ok, I hope you guys don't mind me asking this but, anyone know where to find last season's Man Utd jersey?
you should be able to look for it in al-ikhsan....or real one...
but bear in mind size would be limited la

+Newbie+
post Aug 5 2007, 01:40 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 5 2007, 01:20 PM)
you should be able to look for it in al-ikhsan....or real one...
but bear in mind size would be limited la
Yeah. I get the feeling I'll find only XXLs or something. sweat.gif

schmeichel7
post Aug 5 2007, 02:26 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 5 2007, 01:40 PM)
Yeah. I get the feeling I'll find only XXLs or something. sweat.gif
Not true man.. XXLs are quite hard to find. But I doubt that there are still there. Last time I went to langkawi, al ikhsan there has sell 2 of them, but Large sizes. The best way is to buy via ebay. It's cheaper now.
wintzen
post Aug 5 2007, 02:49 PM

1,416 posts

hey bro schmeichel7, is it only the al-ikhsan in BB plaza that have the NN facility?
schmeichel7
post Aug 5 2007, 03:19 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 5 2007, 02:49 PM)
hey bro schmeichel7, is it only the al-ikhsan in BB plaza that have the NN facility?
You mean al-ikhsan? Yes... Other branches may able to take orders from you, but not sure la..

Added on August 5, 2007, 3:24 pmNew Portsmouth away:

Added on August 5, 2007, 3:30 pmBlackburn Rovers new away:

Added on August 5, 2007, 3:30 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 5 2007, 03:30 PM
wintzen
post Aug 5 2007, 04:12 PM

1,416 posts

and yet i found another ebay seller in uk selling gold, red and navy NNs....
any ideas this is real?

http://www.wiggysports.co.uk
jdreamer
post Aug 5 2007, 04:21 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Personally, I think Pompey has one of the best designed kits this season. smile.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 5 2007, 06:32 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 5 2007, 12:27 PM)
The EPL referee's new kit made by umbro:

Looks like at the sleeves, shows sponsored by air asia.com?
air asia? lol.
That was so unexpected.
NasiLemakMan
post Aug 5 2007, 06:32 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 5 2007, 04:21 PM)
Personally, I think Pompey has one of the best designed kits this season. smile.gif
Yup, I agree with you. Who would have thought a rugby kit company could come with very nice designs for football kits.

Have anyone seen Deportivo La Corunas?

65 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0228sec    1.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:32 AM