Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly

zuhaili87
post Jun 2 2017, 11:28 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jun 2 2017, 11:26 PM)
I'm using on iPhone 7 plus

On iPad Air 2, desktop, laptop and other anroid mobile phones all ok. The issue only seems to be with iPhone Speedtest app.
uiks, iPhone 7 Plus should able to reach 89mbps as my iPhone 7. nod.gif

did u check whether ure using the same server for the speedtest? and make sure no other test was running at the same time?

u can check your iPhone connected to which band on your router menu. click clients then u can see at the right side the band that the device connected to. nod.gif

This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Jun 2 2017, 11:32 PM
zuhaili87
post Jun 3 2017, 05:41 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jun 3 2017, 12:35 AM)
congrats u will get upgrade to 500Mbps with just only 300 ringgit cry.gif . one of my friend just terminate unifi biz 100Mbps account and subscribe maxis fiber 100Mbps..unifi biz 100Mbps I think around 400 ringgit. 100 ringgit cheaper with maxis plus upload also 100Mbps. much more stable connection with maxis altho they use TM line too. Maybe next year after my contract ends I will be getting maxis instead. Users with maxis one plan will get 10 ringgit discount in their maxis fiber bill right?
Got mine 91+Mbps on 2.4Ghz signal
grats bro! thumbup.gif mine really hard to reach above 90mbps. only able to get above 90mbps if everyone wasnt connected to the internet. haha. but my house usually always got 14 devices actively connected. sweat.gif lucky my asus router can handle the connection really well. nod.gif

zuhaili87
post Jun 4 2017, 02:19 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jun 4 2017, 01:49 AM)
Need some advice, guys. TM guy came and upgrade my internet from 50mb to 100mb today. Gave me a DIR-850L modem and told me that it is much better than my Asus RT-N66U.

Been testing and noticed that the DLink Modem signal not that strong.

Should I stick back to Asus RT-N66U or I get a new Asus Router? Any good recommendation that perform better than DLink DIR-850L.

its "better" because it support AC 5ghz band thus can make use of the 100mbps connection. yeap i got the same problem as u which is weak signal for the default router they gave. as of now i just stick with my asus N router because i needed the signal strength. nod.gif

u can change back to ur asus router if u need the signal strength but mind u, u wont get full 100mbps connection speed with that asus router. nod.gif
zuhaili87
post Jun 4 2017, 01:53 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 4 2017, 01:28 PM)
Anyone here facing slow Apple App Store download speed? I have restarted the router few times already, no improvement at all.

IP range tested: 210.186.x.x, 115.x.x.x, 175.14x.x.x

Speedtest wise is okay  hmm.gif

yeap app store slow this weekend. nod.gif can say its "typical" tm problem.

bertabahlahh.. i kena bora bora because frustrated with this issue last time.. owaiii sweat.gif

0.0701sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:19 AM