Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly

zuhaili87
post May 19 2017, 11:54 PM

2,094 posts

I got a call from TM today saying they want to upgrade my speed from 50M to 100M. They said next monday want come home and check if everything is ok to upgrade. Didn't expect them to work this fast. I thought 30M to 50M haven't settled already. Lol.
zuhaili87
post May 20 2017, 08:59 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 20 2017, 05:21 AM)
How much to upgrade?
Its free bro.
zuhaili87
post May 20 2017, 09:28 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 20 2017, 09:21 AM)
u mean u are on 30Mbps plan, get 50Mbps free upgrade and now they offer to upgrade to 100Mbps?
Eh no no. Im on 50M now and i got the 100M upgrade bro. nod.gif

I already did my upgrade from 30M to 50M last year. But that one was not "free". They basically tweaked my plan a little bit in order for me to enjoy 50M at the price of 30M that time. Basically what they did was removed my premium hypptv channel and just give a basic one. I'd say it worth it. biggrin.gif
zuhaili87
post May 20 2017, 10:41 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ May 20 2017, 10:11 AM)
How much is the monthly fees? Share so we can be jealous.
Haha its the same fees as 30M and the exact amount let it be a secret brows.gif and no need to be jealous lah. tongue.gif all i can say is im glad i accept the upgrade offer last year. Now can enjoy 100M at considerably "cheap" price till the contract ends. Lol. Not sure whats gonna happen after contract ends. If need to pay full price then time to bail! tongue.gif
zuhaili87
post May 20 2017, 11:38 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 20 2017, 11:00 AM)
If you tell suddenly TM will receive a lot of complaints lol
Haha true but later TM will say why u no accept upgrade offer last year? tongue.gif

QUOTE(doremon @ May 20 2017, 11:01 AM)
Wah so lucky. Sad lor for my case huhu rm259.00 plus gst for pure 100mbps huhuhu
Eh bro dont worry yours is still "cheap" compared to the latest 100M PRO package. Yours memang 100M from beginning? Or the one they offer last year?
zuhaili87
post May 20 2017, 11:48 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 20 2017, 11:46 AM)
Memang dari awal boss. 100mbps since beginning huhu
I see. Then quite ok lah. Latest 100M is RM350/month. Thats crazy wei. sweat.gif
zuhaili87
post May 20 2017, 12:08 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 20 2017, 12:01 PM)
I know. They can make noise lor cause max discount tm allowed pure 100mbps is rm70 off like my case. Was hoping to level with 50mbps price initially. So sad lor me here ='(
Ooohh i see. Too bad. Ask them for more hypptv channels la bro. brows.gif
zuhaili87
post May 22 2017, 01:29 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 21 2017, 04:56 PM)

Just got my upgrade this morning. Line were cut off since 8am till they came at 10.30am sad.gif slightly late, but the service was top notch. was given TP-Link AC1200 instead of C5 / C7
I just got my upgrade as well and they gave me D-Link 850L with TM logo on it. But sad thing is not enough coverage for my house, need to get replacement.

Previously was using Asus RT-N12HP, any idea what should i replace it with for my new 100Mbps connection guys?
zuhaili87
post May 22 2017, 07:56 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 22 2017, 06:43 PM)
Ah, I'm using N12HP also. thinking of using it as Repeater Mode, but can't exceed 30MBps though. Even this TP-Link Archer C1200 only can get maximized speeds on ground floor.
Lol haha what a coincidence, btw have u tried using the N12HP antenna to your TP-Link router? does it work? able to extend wireless range? D-Link router the one TM gave me today doesn't have any outside antenna, so can't try to replace the antenna with my N12HP 9dBi antenna. Sigh... sweat.gif

As of now im using my N12HP directly, yes cannot get full 100M, now hovering around 83M like that, its quite ok for now, need to hunt for router that match with N12HP range. biggrin.gif
zuhaili87
post May 22 2017, 08:16 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 22 2017, 08:02 PM)
Maybe lor, but am seeing that regardless of where I got the files from, the limit seems to be capped at 3.5MB/s. Ini yang mau rage ni!
Try download any ubuntu os file from torrent. Thats a good speed test for torrent file. nod.gif
zuhaili87
post May 23 2017, 06:04 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 23 2017, 05:30 PM)
Your N12HP can get till 83M? Mine was around 60-70ish while on 2.4GHz Repeater Mode. I don't think N12HP coverage is big enough though

Ya bro thats the highest i got. sweat.gif

Thinking to get the AC68U now.

zuhaili87
post May 25 2017, 08:20 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 25 2017, 08:08 AM)
So many ppl getting 50 to 100mbps upgrade.....mine still not yet T.T
Chill. I think now they upgrade shah alam area first. Plus if u dont have the right hardware for 100mbps speed its useless also like my case. Haha.
zuhaili87
post May 25 2017, 07:20 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 25 2017, 10:46 AM)
I'm ready with my AC3200 router hehe  devil.gif
Dayumm. Overkill already. biggrin.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(nomar @ May 25 2017, 11:07 AM)
Just to confirm, for relatively old apartment with copper line will it able to support 50mbps ?
I'm on 30 but wth supposed free upgrade to 50, till now no news.
Not sure about that bro. Let them come and test first. If cant support can ask them something else. More discount maybe? brows.gif

QUOTE(alex82 @ May 25 2017, 06:22 PM)
they provide you a new router no? to support 100mbps

they are coming to upgrade mine from 50mbps to 100mbps next week

hopefully they know how to tweak my asus rt-ac5300
Yeap new dlink dir850L. Damn sucks. Thats why im on hunting mode for router now. Lol.
zuhaili87
post May 25 2017, 07:51 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ May 25 2017, 07:45 PM)
Hows your speed? Still below 100 during tests?
Yeap below 100, never reached 100 yet even when using tm dlink ac router.

Highest i got on 5ghz is 97 like that, and highest on 2.4ghz is 91.

But since im using rt-n12hp router now the speed varies from 60 to 90 tops. Average around 70. Really unstable. sweat.gif
zuhaili87
post May 25 2017, 10:42 PM

2,094 posts

Yeap me shah alam, also got problem. Sigh.. i thought im the only one, try different router, cucuk here and there. But phone and iptv ok can use. Means what i said earlier was right then, they actively upgrade shah alam area internet and now overcapacity breakdown dy?
zuhaili87
post May 26 2017, 01:13 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ May 26 2017, 12:42 PM)
My Unifi down since 11pm yesterday. Only LAN1 got light. Is it TM issue? All VoIP, HpyyTV cant use.
Check your router setting and check the PPOE password. Is it correct?
zuhaili87
post May 26 2017, 04:16 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 26 2017, 04:00 PM)
bro sekalian, wanna ask after 2year contract with UNIFI... normally do u guys renegotiate for better term and upgrade on the facilities (modem, router and hypptv) to reestablish product warranty on its parts

I got an offer from Maxis, they offer 189 for 30mbps and free calls , thinking of taking it but would like to check whether can renegotiate with UNIFI to give me more better deal.. currently paying 210 for 30mbps although got hypptv but jus ruby pack and no free calls.
Ive been with UniFi since 2010 and usually they are the one who make the offer. They will call whenever my contract about to end and that is when i nego with them. brows.gif

In my opinion just stay with UniFi la bro, do u really need the free calls? I got free calls and hypptv but didnt use them anyway. sweat.gif just wait for them to call u to renew the contract then nego lah. Hehe.
zuhaili87
post May 26 2017, 04:35 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ May 26 2017, 04:24 PM)
Router no problem at all. Is BTU only LAN1 light up... AUTH, LINK, TEL1, VOIP all no light. Is suddenly cannot connect. Didnt change anything yesterday.
I see, then need to call 100 ask them to check. nod.gif

Mine also problem yesterday night, but my hypptv and phone can use just the internet can't, this morning i call them ask them to check and rectify for me, now ok dy.
zuhaili87
post May 26 2017, 05:49 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 26 2017, 04:54 PM)
actually I would like to remain with them, the free call is good to have la... but tak ada oso okay.. .maybe I just wan the discount la... paying 208 for 30mbps with ruby pack only macam mahal pulak compare to those that got upgrade to 30mbps from 10mbps... paying rm149 only..  vmad.gif
U said almost 2 years dy right? TM ada call u about renew contract or anything? Usually few months before contract ends they mesti call punya. nod.gif
zuhaili87
post Jun 2 2017, 11:12 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jun 2 2017, 10:46 PM)
I have both bands enabled on my rtac87u- asus router. Is there anyway to know my iPhone is connected to which band?
did u use iPhone 5/5s/6/6 Plus/SE?

i tested all phone above on 100mbps unifi, only can reach 57mbps max.

didnt test 6s/6s Plus. i tested iPhone 7 can reach 89mbps max. nod.gif

for iPad, i got iPad mini 2, can reach 89mbps while iPad mini cant.

all was tested on 2.4Ghz.

This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Jun 2 2017, 11:23 PM

0.0717sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:53 AM