132 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ discussion thread V4, S8 RM3299/S8+ RM3699

ivanchingkl
post May 13 2017, 10:59 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 13 2017, 07:41 PM)
how bout scroll further down n look at this?
Thanks, This is exactly how it work, set aside the English unless u r a good lawyer and u have read the full tnc
fazdnoah
post May 13 2017, 11:06 PM

250 posts

Hye
Anyone bought one from 11street?
So tempted to get one since they give 200rm discount
hykung
post May 13 2017, 11:08 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xxdooyo @ May 13 2017, 10:05 PM)
Kindly use the search function. The method has been shared before. You need to use the qoo10 apps to claim the voucher.
Thanks a lot
andrekua2
post May 13 2017, 11:15 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ May 13 2017, 10:51 PM)
Yes,noted only adaptive screen able to adjust red and dialer as well..just asking other screen mode still red?normal?S7e n N7 other screen mode is showing either white, or bit yellowish instead of all Red with no difference among all option.
Yes. If it's red at first, at angle also look a bit red. My sister S8+ don't have red tint when looking at angle but you can see from the picture I shared earlier, it's too blue that even showing around the border of the phone. My wife S8+ has red edges.

Having seen both, I would say its not totally something anyone should fret about. If I get a very white (bluish) then I would just turn to basic mode or blue light filter mode. If I get red tint, then all I had to do is adjust the red and it look really close to basic mode with some red tint when not looking straight.
Max2006
post May 13 2017, 11:16 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ May 13 2017, 10:44 PM)
Wonder the arrogant guy will post again or not after being wrong on so many things.
Anyhow, anyone know how to get video players to play video full screen? I'm using MXPlayer and doesn't seem to be able to make it full screen.
In MXplayer, you go to the aspect ratio setting, you can set up your own preference ratio. Our S8/S8+ ratio is 18.5:9. So you set it to 18.5:9 ratio, then every video you play in Mx Player will become full screen. However, I won't recommend you to set it to this ratio because the movie will look so weird and streched "long", and the people and subjects in the movie will become fat and flat, especially nowadays the video original ratio are mostly in 16:9 ratio. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: May 13 2017, 11:18 PM
Andrewtst
post May 13 2017, 11:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Username8118 @ May 13 2017, 07:10 PM)
Hi, adapt sound is one of the bestest things I've come across, but dunno la, when use the UHQ upscaler the sound becomes "shallower"? Listening on UE9000, wired mode + built-in amp, source material Spotify extreme quality though.
Don't ue UHQ, it really not sound good.
tcmean
post May 13 2017, 11:18 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ May 13 2017, 11:06 PM)
Hye
Anyone bought one from 11street?
So tempted to get one since they give 200rm discount
Better get from Lazada.

http://www.lazada.com.my/samsung-galaxy-s8...69101.html?ff=1
Andrewtst
post May 13 2017, 11:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 13 2017, 07:21 PM)
i trust them.

and they dont compare with xiaomi. doh.gif
You know why I compare with Xiaomi that day? Because people ask for it. lol

Actually Xiaomi is really not bad. For that price, it is unbelievable great. At least it is far better than bundle tune by AKG crap.

They do have some real audiophile review it. XIaomi headset is the one cheap not means bad.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 13 2017, 11:20 PM
yayiyu99
post May 13 2017, 11:20 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 13 2017, 08:05 PM)
I see. No wonder lah. laugh.gif

I have a habit since first day I use mobile phone, which is, off everything before I sleep, because I don't want to be disturbed by the incoming messages during sleep time. I only leave the mobile signal on, just in case of emergency calls at midnight. smile.gif
Why make your life difficult? Just use 'Do Not Disturb' function on the phone.
Andrewtst
post May 13 2017, 11:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 13 2017, 06:38 PM)
please dont misled people.

this vary from 1 to another.

i can do whole night 1% drop only.
I think you the one misleading people.
Maybe you switch off the phone? or you sleep in one hour and later wake up is it.

iPhone is the only can drain 1% or sometimes even 0% but not android.

I use so many android phone and none can overnight 1% in normal standby not switching this and that off.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 13 2017, 11:27 PM
Max2006
post May 13 2017, 11:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 13 2017, 11:20 PM)
Why make your life difficult? Just use 'Do Not Disturb' function on the phone.
It's not difficult at all lah bro. Just a few steps ma. But thanks to your suggestion. I know the 'Do Not Disturb' function can stop the phone from ringing. But other than that, I also know that wifi/data/gps will drain the battery even you put the phone in Idle mode. Since I am sleeping and I definitely won't touch my phone entire midnight, then why not I just switch off those things and save a bit more battery life for the next morning, right? wink.gif
Andrewtst
post May 13 2017, 11:28 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 13 2017, 11:26 PM)
It's not difficult at all lah bro. Just a few steps ma. But thanks to your suggestion. I know the 'Do Not Disturb' function can stop the phone from ringing. But other than that, I also know that wifi/data/gps will drain the battery even you put the phone in Idle mode. Since I am sleeping and I definitely won't touch my phone entire midnight, then why not I just switch off those things and save a bit more battery life for the next morning, right?  wink.gif
Easier way just turn off the phone or flight mode. Not feel troublesome switching off this and that?
yayiyu99
post May 13 2017, 11:31 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2017, 11:23 PM)
Maybe you switch off the phone? or you sleep in one hour and later wake up is it.

I use so many android phone and none can overnight 1% in normal standby not switching this and that off.
My Iphone always 0% easily overnight with wifi & 4G on. biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post May 13 2017, 11:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 13 2017, 09:17 PM)
as I said, the person in the video didnt optimise anything so its playing in 16:9 ratio instead of 18.5:9, thats why it look smaller than the 6p.
It is not the optimise thing, how many video on earth is 18.5:9 ratio.

The long view of the ratio make the screen need bigger size to make it same size as 16:9.

This is same thing as 4:3 v/s 16:9 ratio panel, you need much much bigger size of 16:9 ratio panel to make it equally look same as 4:3 ratio panel. For example a 22" 16.9 ratio panel only looks similar size as 17" 4:3 panel.

As for this S8/S8+ which had 18.5:9 ratio panel, the 6.2" 18.5:9 ratio panel just look similar size with 5.5" 16:9 ratio panel.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 13 2017, 11:35 PM
Max2006
post May 13 2017, 11:35 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2017, 11:23 PM)

There's one time I could make my phone drained only 1% overnight. My ex-Note 5. I was using PDP since the first day I bought Note 5. And just for research purpose, I disable A LOT of things. I mean it, REALLY A LOT. Very extreme one. Note 5 was basically became a potato phone. And it did drain only 1% overnight. Only a few nights, then I ended the "research purpose", and everything back to normal again. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2017, 11:28 PM)
Easier way just turn off the phone or flight mode. Not feel troublesome switching off this and that?
Not at all bro. Already used to that. It's more like my own discipline. Furthermore, I cannot just switch off the phone lah. I still need it on just in case of emergency calls from someone.tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: May 13 2017, 11:36 PM
Andrewtst
post May 13 2017, 11:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 13 2017, 10:26 PM)
Comparing with my sister new S8+.

Those with non red tint seem to have blue edges compared to red edges for red tint.
The different is the red tint is not very constant in the whole screen but the one without it is constant even though it might look over to bluish.
Andrewtst
post May 13 2017, 11:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 13 2017, 11:31 PM)
My Iphone always 0% easily overnight with wifi & 4G on.  biggrin.gif
I already edit my comment. iPhone can 0% tongue.gif but sometimes it do happen more than 1%.
Andrewtst
post May 13 2017, 11:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 13 2017, 11:35 PM)
There's one time I could make my phone drained only 1% overnight. My ex-Note 5. I was using PDP since the first day I bought Note 5. And just for research purpose, I disable A LOT of things. I mean it, REALLY A LOT. Very extreme one. Note 5 was basically became a potato phone. And it did drain only 1% overnight. Only a few nights, then I ended the "research purpose", and everything back to normal again. laugh.gif
Not at all bro. Already used to that. It's more like my own discipline. Furthermore, I cannot just switch off the phone lah. I still need it on just in case of emergency calls from someone.tongue.gif
Yalo, it needs disable a lot. This part iOS really win Android.

Haha! I find it difficulty if need to off this and that. True also turn off means you are disconnect with world and if emergency can't find you.
Andrewtst
post May 13 2017, 11:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ May 13 2017, 10:44 PM)
Wonder the arrogant guy will post again or not after being wrong on so many things.
Anyhow, anyone know how to get video players to play video full screen? I'm using MXPlayer and doesn't seem to be able to make it full screen.
You can by pressing the button at right side play control to make it full screen in correct ratio but it cut out some.

It still the best watching without full screen. The 18.5:9 is consider weird ratio now and not much video in such ratio. Left and right in black bar actually kind of ok, at least it still look big not like top and bottom black bar that will eventually make the video looks small.

gildan2020
post May 14 2017, 12:19 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 13 2017, 02:07 PM)
i bought tronsmart RM28 support fast charging

I am using this
http://www.lazada.com.my/tronsmart-w3pta-4...b=18726&boost=1
I see.
How about car charger? Got any recommendations?

132 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:37 PM