casual bike talk..

hong3831
post May 15 2019, 10:36 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ May 14 2019, 06:08 PM)
Update on the earplugs: I cut the cord and now the 3M ones work fine. Tested them out for about half an hour earlier and they're pretty good, but maybe a bit too quiet. Traffic noise is hard to hear, even those ekjos perang kapchais.

I'll use them for now and save up for Alpine Pro or some other proper riding earplugs.
what is the db spec of earplug u using now?
hong3831
post May 16 2019, 02:42 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(nazanto @ May 16 2019, 02:32 PM)
early q4 ar? damn. i thought around august will come out already. any idea how much you think it will cost? i mean Leoncino 250?
From perspective of current 500cc price, 250cc better set at 16 to 19k new. Else really susah to sell.
hong3831
post May 29 2019, 11:55 PM

314 posts

With some heat maybe? It might work
hong3831
post Jun 27 2019, 03:26 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Jun 27 2019, 01:23 PM)
Quite a bit of hassle on fb also. I'm looking to trade in or sell through shop so that the process is seamless. Last time tried to sell a bike on my own, and it wasn't a pleasant experience. I ended up selling through shop and it was sold within a few weeks with 0 post-sale complaints. The shops are better equipped to deal with that stuff and can reassure the buyer easier cause they can take the bike back there for services.

I'm not looking for too much on top of the price I'm being offered. If a shop offered me 3~4.5k, I'd take it.
Thanks and much appreciated. Will try to ask them. Hopefully they sell the models I'm looking to upgrade to which are the Ninja 400 or 2019 CBR500R.
im actually looking on this model as second bike, too bad pocket not ready yet. Wish u get a good trade in value~
hong3831
post Aug 6 2019, 05:45 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Aug 6 2019, 05:11 PM)
Thanks alot for suggestion. I dont mind as long below retail price ok already  laugh.gif ..The price can be bargain there? Got other shop you recommend?
Depends on what grade and brand you look at, I got my ISTwo Jacket at RM390(discount from shop coz I bought other bike accessories together)
Rm99 for glove (original RM250) during Raya sales. But not sure can get this price if looking for Taichi Alpinestars those brand.
hong3831
post Aug 6 2019, 06:23 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Aug 6 2019, 06:01 PM)
Thats bargain price u got there..what glove brand & model u bought?
Can share the shop name?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Is a brand call Maywild, their product range more toward Classic retro, the shop I went call Rider Garage at Bandar Sunway. 95% of thier rider gear is classic retro type.
hong3831
post Aug 6 2019, 07:20 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Aug 6 2019, 07:07 PM)
I see..im more keen to modern n simple design. Thanks 4 your suggestion  notworthy.gif
Do follow LSH Facebook, they kind of active on doing promotions.

hong3831
post Sep 13 2019, 10:38 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(K0MR4DE @ Sep 12 2019, 11:04 PM)
Roger that. Is it wise to buy motor cash or take loan in your opinion? I like to get your pandangan on this matter
if you have enough cash to pay total price, go for cash. But dont spent everything you have for it. need to spare other things as well.

hong3831
post Sep 25 2019, 02:51 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 25 2019, 01:06 PM)
tvs apache..

this bike was launched dec last year..
anothes 2mnth+ will be one year..

recent test ride.. did they invite the right ' influencer ' ??

with pulsar ns200 currently rm8300 basic price (promo)
it is tough for tvs even with abs + slipper clutch...

seems more ppl interested in gpx ...
nvr see this even in Mudah ads, feel buying one of this is a high risk gamble....haha
hong3831
post Sep 25 2019, 03:00 PM

314 posts

China review about this 502c mentioned
Pros
1. Look
2. Handling Good (but compare to other China made only)
3. Fual tank capacity consider Large for Touring.
4. Performance Tuning is slightly better than Leoncino 500.

Cons
1. Gear shifting not smooth enough.
2. Rear shock and absorber setting toward harsh ride.

But ppl there doesnt really like this maker, they are more prefer CF Motor and Zontes. BTW, 502c at China doesnt come with Brembo. Good for our local market.

This post has been edited by hong3831: Sep 25 2019, 03:14 PM
hong3831
post Sep 25 2019, 03:15 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 25 2019, 03:01 PM)
yes i just checked.... nothing at all..

tvs like doesnt exist here....  tongue.gif

tho i always pass by their ofis opp hilton pj there.... biggrin.gif
Ya, never see one on the road as well.
hong3831
post Sep 25 2019, 05:00 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(FulfillmentGuy @ Sep 25 2019, 04:44 PM)
Tvs is quite a reputed brand in India. They beat hands down to Pulsars and Dominars in Quality back home. But they have vibration issues due to single cylinder construction.
But since its better than NS200 and D400, this vibration issue is not too bad right. Local market still can accept vibration from NS200 and D400.
hong3831
post Sep 25 2019, 07:10 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Sep 25 2019, 05:09 PM)
There are numbers of Youtube reviewer from EU and UK, seems to be good bike, aside from the lack of power but its suited with their bike license tiers (A2?)

From our region few youtube videos from Philipines, but couldnt understand what they say since in Tagalog..

WHat I know they (the Pinoys) happy since the price and more than 400cc for it to be legal entering highway overthere.
Seems overall feedback still positive. Donno when the big brother 752c will land here.
hong3831
post Sep 25 2019, 10:13 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 25 2019, 09:10 PM)
i think it will be another year..

so far only china has got the bike.

eu oso belum...

this retro bike suppose to be launched in india to fight RE...
til now still no news...

ya, but those banner on highway is there since long long long time ago~
hong3831
post Sep 26 2019, 03:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Sep 26 2019, 03:01 PM)
That one legit flaws in the system lol.
Put that L sticker then you are valid to ride any bike. :haha:
im doing it. hehehe
hong3831
post Nov 5 2019, 06:41 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Nov 5 2019, 05:31 PM)

New Kawa Z650.

Now brand new 2019 Z650 is around RM 36k...so with this around 38k?
Added so many thing, afraid more than that. Imaging Vulcan became 36k with just change color and gear indicator...
hong3831
post Nov 5 2019, 06:52 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Nov 5 2019, 06:44 PM)
How much was Vulcan before the new colors and gear indicator?
Before SST kick in alot seller mark around 30k. Got to check back my record, did applied loan for it but end up cancel.
hong3831
post Nov 5 2019, 07:11 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Nov 5 2019, 07:02 PM)
I remember reading something like that.

It could also be pre-registered, pre-SST stock or something. Right now for example: the Z650 price is actually 36k, but there are some still marking as low as 29k.

Quite unusual that the price went up that much for just new colors and gear indicator. At least the new Hondas' 500 updates have ABS as standard, along with slipper clutch and gear indicator to justify a similar price increase.
Should be not pre registered, coz my loan approved on that price for new bike. End up cancel coz no stock. Only able to find manufacturer 2016 one. I remember they treat current Vulcan as facelift with new price.
But since I din get one at the end, story I know might not accurate. Hope Kawa Malaysia keep this Z650 price low... I also a fans of this. Haha
hong3831
post Nov 8 2019, 04:32 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 8 2019, 04:16 PM)
Btw, anybody hear any news about the Suzuki Katana in Malaysia? When it was first launching got hear abit of news here and there, after that senyap already, local media reviews all tiada. They stop selling anymore? Honestly it's one of my dream bike, but I can only dream  sad.gif
saw shop at Klang call SSH Motor if not mistaken selling both and did test ride event also.
hong3831
post May 19 2020, 07:39 PM

314 posts

A HJC CS15 cost RM380 and IzTwo Jacket at RM390 is quite good enough as starting. That’s what I using now. Just start ride 1.5 year ago. Not even have a P License some more. Haha

0.1628sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:51 AM