casual bike talk..

hong3831
post May 20 2020, 10:30 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 19 2020, 11:34 PM)
For the IZTwo, what CE protection are included?
I cant remember, will check and update here.
hong3831
post May 20 2020, 10:32 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Chlorique @ May 19 2020, 11:00 PM)
Oooooh thanks. Might look into IZTWO then. Thou it seems like they already increased in price a bit but nothing I can't stretch I suppose.
I bought 2 under discount price. Should be in clearance during the purchase. You can also see if any promotion on Komine mesh jacket during this period. After discount should be around the same price.
hong3831
post May 20 2020, 01:13 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ May 20 2020, 11:15 AM)
where you getting CS15 for RM 380? Am looking for one but everything online shows 500+

Was looking at a bell qualifier or a Nolan N65. Not too sure which to go for now.
Sunway Welly, but they closed down and move back to HQ already.
Retail price is RM500, i bought during promotion.
Durian Bike is selling Bell Qualifier below RM400 now, do check with them if still have size.

This post has been edited by hong3831: May 20 2020, 01:14 PM
hong3831
post May 20 2020, 06:18 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ May 20 2020, 03:09 PM)
How's the cs15? Removable liner?
Removable liner, so far is little too tight especially on face area, i took size XL. i read info from somewhere changing the liner to smaller size could help. Other than that is quite ok for the price, just wish it have double visor.
Anyway i never ride very long distance yet, max 1 hour single way so cant comment on long distance comfort.
Meet some biker before mentioned they cannot feel their face after long distance ride. haha

hong3831
post Oct 31 2020, 09:24 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Oct 31 2020, 07:00 AM)
2021 Yamaha MT-09 – Revolution of the Icon

Looks very nice for me rather than the insect headlamp. rclxms.gif
Indeed more to futuristic design. I’m fans too.
The video remind me Venom. Maybe they can feature it in movie. Haha
hong3831
post Jan 14 2021, 10:21 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Jan 14 2021, 06:51 PM)
Guys, I've just known today that not all regular insurance company would insure bike that is more than 250cc.

Anyone knows any insurance company that would insure big bikes in KL?

Go for Allianz

This post has been edited by hong3831: Jan 14 2021, 10:21 PM
hong3831
post Feb 15 2022, 01:08 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Feb 15 2022, 01:12 AM)
I think Metro Puchong gives a bit of a leeway as well. For zero experience they ask the rider to practice balancing on an ex5 first before going on the ER6n.

And no extra charge for repeat exams.
They are now offer Z650 and I saw Instructor even sit behind a guy on EX5 just to teach him how to ride.
Overall is better than Imkeda i went few years ago. Just price bit on high side.
hong3831
post Feb 16 2022, 03:04 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Feb 16 2022, 10:11 AM)
Some institute example Unisex in Nilai, the one I went, they charge cheap for package, but extremely high on re-test.. B full package only 700 (no b2), but then retest is 250.. Heard some in other institute in Selangor also 100 only.. My friend retest last year in Penang 80 only.. I think this thing need to as also for newbie.. Like me never thought of asking end up kena trap..
sound so evil~ lagi worst if they dont actually inform u did wrong during practice~ hahaha
hong3831
post Feb 24 2022, 03:28 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Feb 24 2022, 09:12 AM)
where u find those original jacket ? not the fake 1. beside motorworld PJ ?
which brand are you refer to?
Motoworld mainly sell Komine and RS Taichi i think. i brought mine from them. And 1 of my jacket broken after just 1 year....sigh~
LSH carry brand like Rev It, Forma and RST.
If Alpinestar maybe can look for Takong Racing or Welly.

This post has been edited by hong3831: Feb 24 2022, 03:28 PM
hong3831
post Feb 25 2022, 10:44 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Feb 25 2022, 09:18 AM)
yeah. motorworld mostly those 2 brand. im looking for any brand but cheap2. for daily use. now using benkia from kawasaki serdang. quite ok material for cheap price.
wow. nearby my house.  laugh.gif  just went there once but never see any jacket. ok, will look for it. thanks
Komine one can get slighly below RM400 during discount, but because a small part of mine broken recently i decided to try other during next purchase. dont mind paying extra if better than Komine. Not sure about RS Taichi though

0.2125sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:39 PM