QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 11 2019, 08:03 PM)
Could it be oil pump failure?casual bike talk..
casual bike talk..
Sep 12 2019, 08:49 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Sep 13 2019, 09:16 AM
--
This post has been edited by alexei: Feb 19 2024, 08:36 PM |
Oct 10 2019, 10:07 AM
Oct 10 2019, 02:00 PM
Oct 10 2019, 08:29 PM
--
This post has been edited by alexei: Feb 19 2024, 08:36 PM |
Oct 11 2019, 11:28 AM
--
This post has been edited by alexei: Feb 19 2024, 08:37 PM |
Oct 14 2019, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(pandailako @ Oct 12 2019, 10:49 PM) I think it wouldn't be like that. Ex250 in 90s was 29hp, now already at 39hp which is was night and day. The torque could be sort out. But i only wonder on how long the valve is going to last. Damn if the valve is only as thick as the Pocky chocolate stick, like the zxr. Aiyo haha Smaller than Pocky, at 3.95~3.97mm |
Oct 15 2019, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(budak minyak @ Oct 15 2019, 11:19 AM) Is a good bike. Heavy, handling good.Also, consider if you can afford the maintenance. 12k km desmo service interval, and find out the effects if it is not done. Personally, would prefer Aprilia, Triumph Triples, or MV Agusta triple. |
Oct 15 2019, 08:08 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
--
This post has been edited by alexei: Feb 19 2024, 08:37 PM |
Oct 16 2019, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(budak minyak @ Oct 15 2019, 08:58 PM) The bike is actually only 4700km eventho the year registered was 2015. So desmo is still long way to go. The seller is rich, got other 2 bikes at home, HD and Triumph. He bought this M796 for his wife new last time from Naza Ducati PJ, but the wife never/rarely rode, hence why he's selling. Already tested ride, feels good and the bike looks new. And i nego'd the price kaw2 and lowballed him, managed to go down slightly than rm30k from the open price rm37k. Do u think its a good deal? It's your bike. No harm if you buy what you like. That's all there is to it.Congrats. |
Oct 16 2019, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(budak minyak @ Oct 16 2019, 02:55 PM) wow thanks for sharing the pics RM999 for desmo? With timing belt? Every 12k km? |
Oct 17 2019, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 17 2019, 01:57 AM) Oh trust me the price will go more than rm999. Just spare some money. Just in case. Which model do you own, or talking about?Like me kena tadi. I thought i was only changing rear tyre, but turns out my rubber hub gone already. And to make matter worse even the shop didnt carry it and worst of all there are no shop or spare part shop that carry that thing. Hours searching on the net, i ordered it for a hefty price. Maybe next week the rubber will come. The struggle is real yo! |
Oct 17 2019, 01:14 PM
Oct 17 2019, 07:50 PM
Oct 28 2019, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(shetty @ Oct 26 2019, 10:25 PM) Please advice best thing to do after accidentally left engine switched on for 3-4 hrs, R25... remove battery, bring to shop to charge it.blackbox14nice... sprocket don't clean too much, just clean the surroundings due to overspray. |
Oct 29 2019, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Oct 29 2019, 12:17 AM) Problem is that I can't get the front sprocket cover open to clean all the gunk that settled around the sprocket. The small bits of sand mixed with chain lube are all inside there. My suggestion, get a spray type chain cleaner and get the job done right, leave the bolts and nuts alone.Need a 8mm socket that has a swivel-handle to reach it. |
Nov 8 2019, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Nov 8 2019, 04:37 PM) I'm actually more interested in Triumphs, specifically because of the Street Triple. I feel your annoyance.And going on a bit of a rant here since we're on the casual topic: being of a younger age with an internal illness (in my case, weak heart) in the motorcycle community in Malaysia is very challenging without thick skin. I feel lots of the more otai salesmen not only pushing products, but also their own regrets onto me by recommending bigger and more powerful models instead of the one I ask for. Their excuse is always 'you're still young and healthy, go ride these monsters and have fun while you still can, then later can downgrade'. When I explain that I am not well so I can't handle those bikes, they just tell me to ride more, eat healthier and go do Yoga. I don't take it personally because they're just trying to sell, but still... This actually happened to me a few times when I was surveying shops to buy my previous NMAX and my current bike. In the case of the latter, one guy recommended me a second-hand Z900 or ZX636 and said the Ninja and Z400 were pointless and didn't have enough power. Aiyo. Not around here they know hard sell doesn't work. I noticed most shops listen and let you roam the showroom on your own, and sell you whatever you want. For seat height, there are lowering kits. Or, Triumph lowered versions. This post has been edited by alexei: Nov 8 2019, 08:21 PM |
Nov 9 2019, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Nov 8 2019, 10:48 PM) I'm around KL/PJ area so maybe that's why. Can safely say about 3/5 stores' salesmen did this. I mean, I do have OKU status because of my illness, but I shouldn't have to pull the card out to prove how bad it is. Ever consider a lowered Duke 690?At the same time, I understand the general mental image of a 'mat motor besar' is an alpha male, tough as nails, 'jiwa kelajuan' guy always looking for a challenge. But that's not why I ride - for me, it's like therapy and I do it to chill. In the end, I bought my bikes from stores with salespeople who actually took me seriously when I said I can't handle bigger bikes. They treat me well even now. For the 765, the R variant is lowered, I believe? |
Nov 9 2019, 09:21 PM
Nov 11 2019, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Nov 9 2019, 10:16 PM) Ninja 400 which I use to commute around PJ and Subang, and from KL to Negeri Sembilan twice or thrice a week. I've been posting owner experience here occasionally. That's a good bike. Hope will last you longer.It does have flaws, but is easy to handle even for someone like me. Very forgiving when it comes to making mistakes. |
| Change to: | 0.0320sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:03 AM |