casual bike talk..

miyakochan89
post Oct 28 2024, 10:23 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Oct 28 2024, 10:17 AM)
actually the learning curve should be like this
u must able to ride bicycle
then
u learn with a scooter or kapchai
then u learn the clutch bike
after u master clutch bike u learn big bike
I know how to ride bicycle well.
HAHA! Maybe i will about taking normal licenses so that I can practice with Kapchai and scooter then only i consider further lah.
miyakochan89
post Oct 28 2024, 10:24 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 28 2024, 10:12 AM)
oh, the "thud" sound that comes from the back of the head... it makes you keep imagine it right?

oh, just in case anyone says "I don't need safety gears" I just tell them to put their palms on the road, supporting their own body weight, and drag it across the asphalt - or at least tell them to imagine it
miyakochan89 you need a friend like this
I spent too much time reading up on chain maintenance and engine oil tests, not focusing on improving riding aware-ability before I needed it

a nice shiny bike will not help panic braking, and over-leaning on the road will just send the bike under the guard rails... I ride better now, I hope

I didn't believe in trail-brake, until I ride fast enough to use/need it hahaha, so, I think it's not for the masses - different bike has different 'fast'
Yeah, after feeling the impact first hand. I really started to have doubt.

miyakochan89
post Oct 28 2024, 11:06 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Oct 28 2024, 10:34 AM)
No point wasting your time to.take the small B2 licence.

You can ride with an L plate for 2 years. Just get something small to practice on and hold back on the actual test until you are ready.
HUH you can practice without L license? That's illegal right? My place is actually not very convenient to practice, unless i drive to the empty car pack during the weekends, in which case i need to drive the bike out. LOL

0.1750sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:28 AM