casual bike talk..

megahertz
post Feb 14 2021, 09:09 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 13 2021, 11:11 PM)
You can tell abang polis that it's not safe there, not bright enough and not well maintained. Got once I kena at night at Federal why I didn't use the bike lane. I challenge the polis to ask someone to do ronda/ride at night time, they let me go since I'm riding alone and there wasn't anyone (it was 1am anyways HAHA). \

But woi damn scary la bike lanes, even the Penchala Toll at LDP (heading to Puchong direction after Desa Partcity) it's dark, the lampu not working etc. Haih. Damn kesian la bike lane also flooded and scary.
i already told him the bike lane is bad and its raining but he said, can go there but must ride slowly. since i dont want to argue, just ask the summon and move on. well, in ur case its at 1AM.. mine at 7-8PM.

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Feb 14 2021, 01:14 AM)
do you guys warm up your bike before starting ur journey or just accelerate away once u start the engine, is it harmful doing so
for me , its simple. when start the engine.oil pump also running and lubricate the engine oil all over ur engine. let the bike run 1minutes is already enough for the oil to lubricate all the engine parts, crankshaft, piston, camshaft, timing chain, gear etc.
or, start and move slowly, dont high rev it until it hit the optimum temp.
megahertz
post Mar 1 2021, 09:27 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Mar 1 2021, 08:09 AM)
Would it be an R7?
dont think so. R7 quite rare.
and yamaha normally launch its model that already launch indonesia few years/months.

might be y15 v3 since people already seen they doing road test few months ago but this model just launch in vietnam few months ago also. dont think they bring in quite fast here. our market is small.

nvx for new model also quite new, nov last year launched at indonesia. but so far didnt see doing any roadtest here yet.

mt07 also already launched for the new model. waiting to launch here.
megahertz
post Mar 1 2021, 09:28 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Mar 1 2021, 09:12 AM)
Lol, totally agree with fuel cap too. Hahaha
whats with fuel cap? i thought it quite simple. put key in and twist and lift ?.

i think most obvious things with new rider, is the clutch control. laugh.gif laugh.gif

megahertz
post Mar 22 2021, 11:35 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(eoahud @ Mar 21 2021, 03:07 AM)
Agreed as 15k+ is still within my budget. Other competitors is offering at least 20k + which is a lot of difference.

Will wait and see how local review in this bike. Hope spare part is sufficient for our market.
forze 250 is around 25k
xmax 250 is around 21k
Sym CRUiSYM 250i is around 19k
me250 is around 15k
wmoto rt3 is around 15k

all price is not otr
this is price diff, and for the price, for me, i would take xmax any days

i own nmax now and some of my friends upgrade to xmax.
the reliability, spare parts, accessories, 2nd hand value, technologies, all worth the price diff.
now also quite hard to find xmax below 17k 2nd hand. laugh.gif

megahertz
post Mar 24 2021, 03:20 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Mar 24 2021, 03:05 PM)
Unfortunately the last part you mentioned is why XMAX isn't in my list of potential purchases. 15~16k is my absolute max budget and even used XMAX is 18~20k.

I was actually considering the ADV150 at first, but based on my own experience with the NMAX, I don't think the ADV150's power (lower than NMAX) is sufficient for riding on the North-South highway often. It would have trouble overtaking the lorries that go around 100~110km/h safely. An ADV160 with the new PCX160 engine might be ideal though, because it should be about equal to the NMAX.
why the 2nd hand price quite stable is due to demand. this is one of my criteria when i want to buy something, make sure the 2nd hand value price is good. so easy to let go laugh.gif in the future for upgrade and u dont lose much.
others criteria is reliable ,cheap maintenance and easy to find spare parts. lots of accessories is a bonus.
so its up to u. if for me, i would pay few thousand more for something that meet my criteria.

i never try long distance with my nmax, the longest would be from shah alam to melaka, and return back. so far quite ok if u riding with friends, but if alone, u can feel quite boring due to max speed can go is 120 -130kmh only, gps speed.( and i always riding with max speed laugh.gif laugh.gif ).
ADV150 is built for long distance, just that not fast.

with ur long distance riding criteria. 250cc is good enough. but in the list, i know the ME250 speed is just around 120-130kmh only on highway, xmax can reach 140-150kmhs with stock condition.
so u should take note on this as well.
megahertz
post Mar 26 2021, 09:58 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Mar 24 2021, 06:58 PM)
Your points are valid and I completely understand where you're coming from, but I really don't have that luxury. That's not counting having to deal with the potential issues that come with buying a used bike.

The WMOTO RT3 can apparently hit 130~140km/h, which makes it promising. I never considered ME250 due to its bulk and looks which I don't quite like.
yes, i understand ur feeling when buying used bike. i got 3 bikes so far, 2 bought new, 1 is used. and the used is actually bought from my friend, at least i trust my friend. so the feeling riding used bike is not same as brought new, as u dont know what is wrong with ur bike/ the bike history. but if u know any friends that ride the same model, then u can ask them how its like etc and if its in good condition before bought it.

same my nmax, stock condition, the best u can get is 115-120 gps speed. i hv modified lil bit at pulley, so can get lil bit top speed cruising on highway.

last 2,3 days, actually i got 1 friend just upgrade from nmax, to RT3. based on his review, he said the seat is comfort, suspension is good. top speed based on his apps gps shown, is 153kmh ( slight downhill on highway). the apps used i think is correct, since before this he using the same apps on nmax.
quite surprise as well, since i see the review, the top speed can get 145( on meter) only on flat road.
performance wise, i think should be same or lil bit more than xmax, since RT3 is DOHC, xmax is SOHC.
now the problem with this scooter, is the brand and the dealer is MForce. so might have issue with spare parts.

ME250 is totally rebadge from Kymco, which is good in term of reliability and spare parts( got some dealer order direct from kymco). but the problem is, that scooter not that fast compare others 250cc scooter.( might be because of ECU and only 2 valve)
megahertz
post Apr 9 2021, 10:16 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 9 2021, 09:48 AM)
I can't be sure. Some say is a drain hole from the plug? It's just supposed to be dry that's all I deduced.
Either this, or the Dorsoduro. But, being a pain to repair was the key reason not getting it.
RON95 keep going up bro. Ride now if you can.

ron95 already hit the max ceiling price lor laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif so doesn't matter if ride now or not. unless price going down later on.

and seldom biker very consent about fuel price laugh.gif unless u ride kapchai laugh.gif laugh.gif
megahertz
post Apr 9 2021, 11:58 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 9 2021, 11:40 AM)
Bro, my kapchai does well over 40 km/L
more than double my R25... And I'm used to 5-8KM/L on Car

Triggered wei

Seriously, RM2 refuel, want to swipe card also a chore
Luckily Petronas slowly updating to contactless pay wave.

Heck even Setel app takes time to do that RM2 lol
5-8km/l on car ? high cc @ turbo car it is ? laugh.gif laugh.gif

luckly mine is just
10km/l on car
30km/l on nmax skuter
25km/l on r25.

thats good. mine always use shell using cc. if got that paywave. very nice because can refill must faster.
megahertz
post Apr 9 2021, 04:16 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 9 2021, 04:05 PM)

R25 suppose more jimat, no meh?
bro r25, 2 cyclinder, kapchai 1 cyclinder. of cos kapchai more saving. even compare with old cbr250r 1 cyclinder, that cbr250 more fuel save.
std FC for R25 i see is around 20km/l. mine is due to always riding slow at bike lane. lol laugh.gif laugh.gif
megahertz
post Apr 9 2021, 04:27 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 9 2021, 04:22 PM)
the dash shows L/100km as you ride, right?
25km/L would be 4L/100km... come to think of it, this is very good, my friends get 5~6L.
nope. the dash is configurable to display in which unit. im prefer km/l as i use those in all my bikes n car. i even keep track it everytime refueling and always fill full tank and record it at fuelly website.

yes. my r25 riding just ride to work mostly. and only ride slowly at bike lane. if i ride at highway with over speed limit. then i will get around 20km/l. which is 5L/100km.
megahertz
post May 28 2021, 06:16 PM

1,846 posts

long ride - no mask
shortride - wear mask, lazy to on/off the mask or helmet.
megahertz
post Jun 16 2021, 02:47 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 16 2021, 11:09 AM)
now not right time to buy ler,
used bike price higher than before pandemic..
any reason why the price is higher?
because i just bought 2nd bike cheap2 from my friend. he lost sales in pkp1.0 and 2.0, endup sold the bike to survive.
in fb group, i also see most people want to let go their bike due dont have money to pay monthly.
and some people, suddenly got lots of money due to isinar etc, hv money to buy the bike.

for 'right time to buy', its true. buy new bike, but endup in parking garage. like mine laugh.gif
megahertz
post Jul 16 2021, 02:21 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jul 16 2021, 11:12 AM)
my bike only pusing taman weekly, from march till now not yet reach 1000km...
mine. bought 2nd hand bike on end of dec 2020. now mileage 2000km only atfer i bought it
mostly parking. only once a month pusing2 taman.
megahertz
post Jul 29 2021, 02:49 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Jul 29 2021, 12:06 AM)
is there any good Malaysia superbiker forum for reviews and selling 2nd hand?
QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 29 2021, 01:18 PM)
sad to say forums r long dead except lyn...

nowadays all ask
ada watsap group tak?  ada telegram tak?
true, ,most of the biker forum moslty dead. because troublesome to manage the forum/domain/configuration /hosting etc.
now, is either whatsapp group / facebook group / telegram.
both require normal people without much knowledge. as long u know how to whatsapp and fb. laugh.gif laugh.gif

for me, if u want to looking some info, fb group much easier to do search by looking at the group topic.

btw to review and selling is diff things. most time, when i want to check the model review, i will look at the youtube and facebook. sometimes got at blogging site as well. but not so much these days.
as those video from youtube/facebook , can be monitize for profit.

find the model that you want, u will find some1 will do some review of the model.
and for finding 2nd hand unit, most u can find its on Facebook, either market place, model group, mudah also good to find the price range for the model that u want.

megahertz
post Aug 2 2021, 02:27 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 2 2021, 08:05 AM)
haha, nobody will admit here that they are an aggressive rider on the streets
I ride two stroke bikes, that will trigger many already, but it's fun between two gentlemen and ends with a thumbs up
We all humans, sometimes we let our actions get the better of us, it takes experience to man up and slow down
true. i remember experienced with stranger riding fz150 at karak. that time i ride scooter nmax. we toe to toe full throttle until toll gate at gombak. at the end, he raise a thumbs up after reach the toll.
thats is true gentlemen. laugh.gif laugh.gif
megahertz
post Aug 11 2021, 04:44 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(mDinie @ Aug 11 2021, 04:28 PM)
so how does one renew lesen when post office all full already to make appointment
hv u try check all poslaju near ur location ?
https://www.pos.com.my/pos-outlet-finder/

i hv check based on my location, got few outlet that still have free slot.

if all full, then no choice, u can try jpj directly. if not. nothing u can do. just gamble laugh.gif

cant expect much from current government, always do things without much thinking.
megahertz
post Aug 11 2021, 05:00 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(mDinie @ Aug 11 2021, 04:53 PM)
oh, i didnt know jpj already open? do we need to make appointment too or can walk in?
still need appointment. i think most of the government office now require appointment
megahertz
post Sep 13 2021, 06:11 PM

1,846 posts

kerosene is the 1 is stated in the manual book ( yamaha bike), to clean ur chain. so should be good .

last time my bike also got some lil bit of rust, i clean it with dirt buster then spray the chain lube.

and i just bought the kerosene but never use it yet.

megahertz
post Oct 4 2021, 11:07 AM

1,846 posts

i go to authorized dealer because the shop that i bought the bike, is just sales agent. i bought there because the price more cheaper

the authorized dealer that i went also is official parts and service by that manufacturer, which is more convincing. the parts much cheaper than others authorized dealer because they make up the price for parts.

megahertz
post Nov 22 2021, 12:54 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Nov 22 2021, 11:49 AM)
hi guys, newbie rider here, planning to go up in december after the raining season north from kl - pg -ipoh - kl trip with my 250. stay overnight in pg and ipoh. first time
any advise or tips to give?
what bike bro? im planning to go ride as well with my r25, but thinking to go south from kl mid december.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0249sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:08 AM