casual bike talk..

kshen
post Mar 16 2019, 02:19 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 15 2019, 10:10 PM)
silkolene is awesome.

sprinta, ive tried... but i dun wanna say my experience as i just did a top overhaul for the engine so that might have caused my less than ideal experience with it - might be the oil, might be the top overhaul workmanship.

others have said sprinta is awesome though.
Thank you for your input. Which particular silkolene if I may ask?

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 16 2019, 12:23 AM)
F900 on my Demak EX90 had been awesome
Probably +1 pony total 7 ponies from 6
Thanks. I was told too but that. Considering the price, I guess it's worth it ? Haha
kshen
post Dec 28 2019, 09:45 PM

702 posts

Been long since I post here , just for conversation sake and also improving my riding skills/knowledge, is it alright to manually push your bike whIle in 1st gear (clutch pulled)? I've been having this paranoid feeling of ruining my clutch plates whIle doing so when parking lol.

Also , is it "healthy" for the engime when you downshift 4th gear down to 1st gear upon coming to a stop (instead of slowly dropping one gead at a time until coming to a full stop)

Cheers guys , merry Christmas and a happy New year !
kshen
post Dec 30 2019, 12:57 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 29 2019, 01:08 AM)
1. No problem
2. No problem

For 2, just make sure you don't release your clutch inadvertandly too early when you had already downshifted lol
Thanks! Did that once when I first started riding, not pleasant...at all. Lol

0.2257sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:40 AM