haturaya
post Sep 27 2017, 05:09 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Sep 27 2017, 02:31 PM)
That's one of the point.. there are few other factors

1. Greed.. selling bloated price tag for their Harleys..
2. Family feud business issue especially after the Datuk Naza departed...
3. Inability to provide good after service affecting the sales and many Harley Owner complained to principal directly..

Point no one is the biggest reason why the market flooded by recon Harley..
True... Good luck with spare parts & after sale service. whistling.gif

Ask Aprilia owner.... Look at Aprilia after they took over the brand... Similar fate.
haturaya
post Sep 28 2017, 04:34 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(wshazi @ Sep 28 2017, 10:59 AM)
I'm actually has been eyeing this bike for quite some time. With abs, sleeper clutch and tft display, the launched price is expected.  Cb500 don't have abs if I'm not mistaken. Furthermore, the difference in CCs is offset by the difference in weight.

Currently I'm riding scooter to work. From subang jaya to kl city centre daily. So, am looking at bike that can easily navigate through the NPE traffic.

Weekend ride is almost out of question at this moment. My weekend are full with kiddo swimming, tae kwan do, music class. Maybe after a year or two, am finally able to join the weekend ride.

Should I take the plunge?
Go for it. thumbup.gif
haturaya
post Oct 2 2017, 08:35 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 2 2017, 05:04 PM)
guys last weekend, there are 4 test rides events in the klang valley/selangor.
blessed with good weather, i managed to attend 2. and 1 kawa test ride @ motor sim the other weekend.

yamaha test ride @ welly rawang - mt07 mt09 tracer

moto guzzi @ gasket alley - dono which guzzi bike

ducati @ naza ducati pj - most ducati bikes

kawasaki @ wah motor superbike klang - the usual new kawa bikes.
kawa test ride @ motor sim jalan ipoh.

this is the 4th kawa test ride in KL, very generous of motor sim to held it for 2 days.
not many riders were there on sunday, and jalan ipoh is currently very messy due to mrt construction.

The bike shop have recommended a short route about 5km one round, from jalan ipoh head up and turn right to
taman metropolitan park, cross the new bridge, make a u turn and head back to bike shop.
z650 -

love the assist and slipper clutch, the clutch pull is so soft and effortless, good for traffic jam slipping clutch.
gear shift is very soft and shallow, would prefer it to have more solid feel. - abit hard to neutral, need to do it softly.

I personally don't like 180 inline2 firing order.
The dot dot dot dot dot dot.......... engine pulse is annoying and lumpy.

for rider with short legs, stock seat height is low, but the foot pegs position gets it the way and clash with your leg, ( cause your leg is short )
suspension at low speed did not absorb the harsh jalan ipoh surface well, bike is bouncing alot cause by road bums.

Vibrations, buzz @ 4k-6k rpm can be felt on the handle bars, foot pegs, and seat, if ur ass have enough fat, maybe can help absorb the buzz.

z900 -

low seat a plus for short legs.
seems to sit more upright compared to z650.

easy to handle for a 900cc bike. slipper clutch is soft just like z650.
can hardly feel any vibs @ bars, pegs, seat.

go over speed hump using 5th gear @ 20kmh dont have to downshift at all...
suspension seems to smoothen out jalan ipoh road bums, not bouncy like z650 at slow speed.

inline4 engine, doesn not have jerking/pulling feel of a 180 i2.
Yamaha test @ welly rawang.
Yamaha do have test bikes, and yamaha seems like not very enthusiastic in promoting their test ride.

Welly rawang is doing all the hard work. each test rider received a long sleeve tracer shirt and yamaha key chain.
There are games lucky draw, food etc organised by welly.

Bike shop assigned a marshal and a sweeper, to lead a group of 6 bikers out for a spin.
test bike 3 mt07, 2 mt09 1 tracer.  seems like everyone is targeting the tracer, but not enough time.

The ride is 40km long from busy rawang town to selayang wet market and return.

Only managed to ride MT07.

MT07 -

Clutch is very hard.
Foot pegs are abit forward compared to z650, short legs place behind the pegs, not in the way.
270 crank and uneven firing gives a throaty engine feel, and no strong pulsing of a 180 i2.

Less engine braking/sudden strong dip if throttle close at 2nd or 3rd gear at low speed, compared to 180 i2.
Very maneuverable in traffic jam. Sits more upright compared to z650.

The torque feel of the engine, can be annoying to some riders.
It feels like the engine is a tightly wound spring, wanting to let go.. it is like a tension ( way i interpret it )
even the z900 which has higher torque value at all rpms compared to mt07, doesnt have this kinda tension feel.

Handble bar is very vibby and buzzing, way more than z650, some riders might feel the wrist might be damaged aft riding long distance.
Rear view mirror is blur, due to the vib.

Cant feel any buzz on pegs and seat/ass, compared to z650. If you clasp your thigh tight on the tank covers, you will feel the strong engine vibration.
Riding on jalan negeri , try to stay within speed limit of 90kmh-100, ~ 4-5k rpm.
Suspension is harsh on road bums just like z650.

The horn button, is the most important button for a biker.. and yamaha went on to design this piece....
make it small and hide it beside the turn signal... WTF..!
Ducati monster 797.

Test rider will follow a rider for a short spin around pj taman roads.
Cheapest new monster 53900 otr on offer that day, with some service offers for 2 years, free b full, free riding class.

Seat height tho measured the same as mt07, short legs need to tip toe.
wide bars will require short riders to lean forward. Hard clutch.
L twin engine doesnt have the pulsing feel of 180 i2.

Cant feel any buzz on seat and bars, but u get foot massage, buzzy on the pegs instead.  laugh.gif
Suspension doesnt absord road bums like z900. quite harsh.
Might not be as nimble as mt07 or z650.
so that is my interpretation of the above bikes. each rider have their own, and tolerance level.

Highly advice to test ride before buying any bike.  biggrin.gif
Extensive write up... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

So, which one is your personal pick? hmm.gif
haturaya
post Oct 25 2017, 01:52 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 25 2017, 11:05 AM)
tokyo motor show starts today...

Nice thumbup.gif
haturaya
post Dec 11 2017, 06:22 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 11 2017, 02:37 AM)
alot of potential bike owners ask about maintenance cost of a particular bike.

first it is the responsibility of the bike distributor to provide a complete parts price list to the public.

The complete price of parts of all Benelli bikes are posted on MForce's website in pdf file.

http://mforce.my/benelli/Part_Catalog_Benelli.php

is kawasaki , HLY BSH doing the same??  biggrin.gif
The good thing about Benelli is, you can buy parts direct from taobao.. but there are risks of course..  biggrin.gif

A quick comparison between price of parts listed by Mforce and price from taobao.

for TNT600

Oil filter - RM30.40 - TB price RMB20.00

Speedometer - RM582.90 - TB price - RMB430.00

Rider seat - RM158.50 - TB price RMB - 75.00
Good to have the price list. thumbup.gif

As for Honda, try this Honda Bike Parts. The stockist that manages this is in Gurun, Kedah.

But, buying from local stockist somewhat cheaper. whistling.gif
haturaya
post Dec 15 2017, 05:32 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 15 2017, 02:38 PM)
thx for sharing, good to find this to use as a guide then order from others thts cheaper  biggrin.gif

even cbx oso they up...  biggrin.gif

any website like this for yamaha n kawasaki? from local stockist.... ?

of cos one can find the part list online, but here they included price in RM as a guide...
The site follow Honda recommended price...

Normally I'll check there for right part number and I buy one from this shop in Bangsar way cheaper. thumbup.gif
haturaya
post Jan 23 2018, 09:36 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Jan 23 2018, 06:48 PM)
Hi all sifu,  I need to buy a bike , as a place holder for number plate I bid, thinking that I might as well start to take up bike license, isit ok to buy ex5 as starting first bike?

Planning to buy and ride around my house field before go and take license, possible? Prefer ex5 or scooter in future.. please advise..
What's your primary use of the bike / scooter other than as a place holder for a registration number? hmm.gif
haturaya
post Jan 24 2018, 06:55 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 23 2018, 10:07 PM)
normally they jz buy demak kapchai to put reg no.. one of the cheapest ....?
Exactly... less than RM3k right? hmm.gif

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Jan 23 2018, 11:14 PM)
As a start will try to ride around house to buy food, maybe family member will use, daily hawker business type
I see, short distance, running errands, any kapchai or scooter will do. Plenty of option out there. If you plan to use it for 3-4 years, Yamaha or Honda good enough. If less than 1 year, then Demak whistling.gif
haturaya
post Jan 24 2018, 04:20 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Jan 24 2018, 07:02 AM)
Thanks man..Sorry, I think shouldn't say placeholder..  should be first bike to learn riding. ..

Plan to use for long term....  Will look into ex5.. a long lasting bike
Then EX5 would serves you well. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 24 2018, 09:12 AM)
any kapchai bike is good enough if want to learn riding, not necessarily have to be ex5.  smile.gif
Yup, plenty to choose from. sweat.gif

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jan 24 2018, 12:18 PM)
Just get the EX5. Won't go wrong with that if you're planning long term. Other bikes are fine too.
Plenty to choose from. thumbup.gif
haturaya
post Jan 29 2018, 06:55 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 28 2018, 03:04 PM)
if you r looking for real pros...  biggrin.gif

https://www.facebook.com/BCKleather/
thumbup.gif Looks neat
haturaya
post Feb 8 2018, 04:10 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 8 2018, 12:42 PM)
many ppl ask... what is the maintenance cost of XXX bike...

actually these infos should be provided by the maker of the bike, and make available @ all dealers...

so consumer can see for themselves....
4 pcs for front brake pad of MT07 cost RM540...  biggrin.gif

wait till u see the recommended price of a benelli bike for brake pads... provided by Mforce....  biggrin.gif
Most of the service item can DIY. Just get the parts from parts dealer / stockist. thumbup.gif Try to get an appropriate workshop manual. thumbup.gif
haturaya
post May 21 2018, 09:43 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ May 21 2018, 05:02 PM)
Hi guys. Just wanted to ask regarding buying a new bike. Usually what extra payments do u need if your buying a new bike. For example if the bike is 40k and you put 8k DP, other then that what other payment u will need?
And GST if you buy now... sweat.gif
haturaya
post Jun 6 2018, 07:56 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 5 2018, 11:38 PM)
wats this ??

pipu begging for cbr250rr now they wana sell this ??

Single cylinder... is it? hmm.gif

CBR250RR thumbup.gif Only if government allows us commoners to import direct. sweat.gif
haturaya
post Jun 27 2018, 07:42 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Jun 27 2018, 12:03 PM)
I actually see more triumphs than suzukis around...only ever see suzukis in convoys. I think triumph has been pushing very hard with the marketing and demo days which probably explains their sales figures. Kinda surprised Aprilia is so low - thought the Shiver would be more popular.
Going with the usual scrambler archetypes, the scrambler version will probably have high exhaust pipes, a different seat and knobby tires. Depends on how much effort they put into it (the new SV650 scrambler version is just a new seat and handlebars and mild dualsport tires, pretty lazy IMO).

There's a sport Leoncino which I think is currently only a concept, however it looks really good:

Fast Bike - Triumph quire aggressive promoting the brand. They will insist you to test ride. No need to ask whistling.gif The bos Dato Malique marketing style, he did the same when he manage Aprilia before Naza took over.

Once you test ride, it kinda 'stick' at the back of your primitive mind - 'must buy, must buy, must buy' whistling.gif

The only thing stops me from buying is the price... price different - a lot (percentage wise) compared from Thailand. The bike is made in Thailand. sweat.gif
haturaya
post Jun 27 2018, 08:31 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Jun 27 2018, 07:49 PM)
I went to a Triumph demo day last year - just needed to show my license and next thing you know I was test riding a Street Triple on a guided tour through some Penang back roads. Even gave me a free t-shirt! Power to them  notworthy.gif

How much more expensive are they here than in Thailand?
Example Street Twin in Thailand - 400,000 bath (RM49k). Here, the price is RM56k sweat.gif
haturaya
post Jun 28 2018, 04:36 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jun 28 2018, 03:17 PM)
hi guys, wanna ask expert opinion.

I am taking B full with no bike experience. Attended first day of practical and cant even turn properly on the modenas kriss (straight line ok)

I was thinking to get a cheap clutch bike like modenas ns200 for practice. Is this feasible?
Don't worry, you can do it. flex.gif

Last year, I sent my son (17 years old) with zero experience riding clutch bike. He only ride my Ego LC for a couple of hours only. Straight ride ER6N. Dropped the bike twice. After 5 lessons, then all good flex.gif Pass his B Full. thumbup.gif

So, as for getting NS200 for practice, you pocket, it's up to you. After you're done with it, can sell it thumbup.gif
haturaya
post Jul 17 2018, 05:00 PM

2,546 posts

Our market not that big and the competition not so stiff. Just dominated by Yamaha, Honda, Modenas. The rest just side player.
haturaya
post Oct 12 2018, 05:56 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(tgmape @ Oct 11 2018, 04:52 AM)
Hi Guys,

I am newbie to bike.
need recommendation for moped bike to do daily weekday commute from nilai to klcc (around 45km 1 way).

Thinking about Yamaha 135LC because no clutch and liquid-cooled engine (some say good for long ride)
Do you guys have other suggestion?
Honda Wave 125i. I have one. Biggest fuel tank for moped - 5.2L that can go up to 300km per tank. Comes with under seat storage that can fit most full face helmet too. thumbup.gif

Else a scooter will do such as PCX. I have one too. icon_rolleyes.gif Longer distance per full tank... up to 360km with larger under seat storage. thumbup.gif
haturaya
post Nov 4 2018, 08:42 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Nov 3 2018, 12:14 PM)
At Motor GP...

quietly...
Will be out of reach for many eager biker because our licensing scheme. Need B full to ride legally. Similar with Z300. Not much sale because B full requirement. sweat.gif

Nice bike thumbup.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0453sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:17 AM