6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

casual bike talk..

ZZR-Pilot
post Jun 28 2018, 09:06 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jun 28 2018, 09:38 PM)
and the fear of falling is more when older. young time can fall like no body business just brush it off
Yep, I second that. No more appetite for weekend heroics up Genting for me.

ZZR-Pilot
post Aug 28 2018, 05:52 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 24 2018, 04:45 PM)
one more week liao !!

sale sale  moto gusi!

[attachmentid=9988852]

[attachmentid=9988853]
I LIKE thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

But after sales support & parts can find or not for MotoGuzzi?

Jangan jadi mcm Laverda dulu, cukup.... last time Diamente & Ghost 650 all good price, but damn kaww useless... after a while company bungkus terus...
ZZR-Pilot
post Sep 22 2018, 04:50 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 15 2018, 02:49 AM)
posted by sendayan motor nilai...

kambing soon wor...

benelli femes for launching later this year.. stock.. next year april mebe... biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=10021078]
[attachmentid=10021079]
Nice one. I thought the Poor Man's Ducati Diavel model is supposed to be the 402S. I guess they decided to give it an extra 100cc - nice one! Maybe same 500cc parallel twin engine as Leo's Capuccino.

The 752S, now that's even more interesting. Said to be the 2-pot equivalent of the Tnt600 inline 4....but whatever the hell happened to the proper touring oriented TNT600GT..??

ZZR-Pilot
post Nov 28 2018, 01:33 PM

1,057 posts

One thing I beh tahan are sellers who agree to sell to you after nego then do one of the following:

1) When u want to meet, inspect & pay deposit they FFK.

2) when u want to meet, inspect & pay money, they demand more than the agreed price coz suddenly "got another desperate buyer" who want to pay more.

Never let yourself get into a bidding war, confirm kena kencing cam sial.
ZZR-Pilot
post Nov 29 2018, 11:14 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Nov 29 2018, 08:55 AM)
Happens to me once (no 2)

I simply walk away, no nego what so ever. Leaving him blinking like stunned frog...  rclxub.gif  whistling.gif
Kan..! Perangai x amanah camni mmg auta. Padahal dah janji, last minute main trick cuba kikis duit lebih. Most of the time menipu alasan.
ZZR-Pilot
post Dec 3 2018, 12:37 PM

1,057 posts

Pingpong tu apa...?
ZZR-Pilot
post Dec 8 2018, 10:04 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(mypie @ Dec 7 2018, 06:08 PM)
You can revoke your roadtax and get the prorated balance refund from jpj. I did twice. One I cancel the road tax and and the other one I did not cancel it as it is just 3 month away to expire. The not so good about the second one is you insurance and road tax will not tally in ownership name and due date. Just wait and readjust when the time comes.
When buying a second hand bike, you can still use the old roadtax from the ex-owner. Just that when u buy insurance, you hv to pay for 1 year + the remaining duration of the roadtax. Then the next time you renew roadtax & insurance, they'll be synchronized.

That's what I always do.

However, depending on ur insurance cost and roadtax price, it might still be cheaper just to buy a new roadtax (esp if you buy expensive 1st pty insurance) at the start. Gotta do the math lor.

ZZR-Pilot
post Dec 8 2018, 10:20 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(joker_jr @ Dec 3 2018, 10:20 PM)
Greetings, need you guys opinion. Yamaha xj6n 2014 used for rm20k ok or not. Mileage below 30k. One of my neighbor want to sell it. This pakcik bought it for retirement, end up became display bike at home. Exaust already changed but I dunno what brand.
This is why I love buying second hand bikes directly from owners.

There are a hell lot of ppl who buy bikes as weekend toys, as a result if you hv the cash you hv a good chance of finding low-mileage bikes under 3-4 years old with little wear & tear at cheaper prices, without paying SST. Huge savings compared to buying new.

Check it fires up ok from cold & beware of 'motor simpan' problems - bikes that hv been unused for a very long time hv their own set of problems.

I got my TNT600 from a farmer who suddenly got rich after selling his land. He rode it suka2 for a year (under 5000km) and left it under his house for almost a year. Bloody bargain at RM23k, paid cash. Luckily I bought it in time coz if the bike had been unused & the roadtax had expired for more than a year, the new owner will need to bring it to PUSPAKOM b4 transferring ownership...mafan...so that's something for u to keep in mind.

ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 3 2019, 02:31 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Nama saya Amad @ Dec 23 2018, 02:38 AM)
Planning to buy old sportbike and convert to cafe racers. Which bike is the most easiest to convert and looks badass?
GSXR750-W series from the early-mid 90s, the cradle framed liquid cooled one just prior to the SRAD. Older oil-cooled ones also OK, but most are junked by now.

Already comes with low clip-ons. All you have to do is ditch the fairings, slap on a round headlight and sort out the rear seat.

These cradle-framed Gixxers were the original favourites for streetfighter conversions. Bike mags of the 90s were full of people stuffing the GSXR1100 engine into the 750 cradle frame and turning them into wheelie monsters called 7-Elevens.

ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 3 2019, 02:38 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 29 2018, 02:10 AM)
chinese review - comparing benelli 752s and Ducati Monster 795.
40kg heavier,,,  biggrin.gif

This is the engine that should have gone into the TRK502.

There's supposed to be a Leoncino version that uses the same 750cc engine too.

That 750cc engine makes all the difference. 500cc taruk tepi...

ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 19 2019, 05:02 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Chlorique @ Jan 13 2019, 01:55 PM)
Any good motorcycle paint and modify shop in KL? Thinking of adding a usb port to my kapchai and painting the whole thing red so looking for a reputable shop.
Pasang sendiri la.

Since USB ports only function when you plug something into it, you don't need an on/off switch, or a relay triggered by your ignition key... it's just a matter of wiring it directly to your battery.

ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 20 2019, 12:59 PM

1,057 posts

Jomtes Zontes..!!
ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 23 2019, 08:58 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jan 23 2019, 01:52 AM)
Yes expensive, but they virtually can bring any items about bike apparel and helmets that not available in Malaysia...

so the next on site shop for your needs is Regina Specialties at Jalan Besar SG.

Now I heard stories the KLIA custom increases their scrutiny on imported goods even helmet visor also sangkut .. so beware for those shops online.
Ada satu ketika geng motor KL berduyun-duyun pi kedai Ah Boy belakang Sim Lim tu... actually area tu dulu berlambak kedai aksesori motor dan di Msia habuk pun tarak. Lagi satu MotoWorld kat Bukit Merah... 3 tingkat penuh barang motor, naik rambang biji mata. Tambah pulak time tu 1SGD = RM1.9 gitu. Tayar nak botak je, tak fikir panjang.. Sabtu 5 pagi ride turun pi Ah Boy... nak cari jaket, racing suit, spare parts Suzuki semua turun Singapore. Cari used spare parts pun masuk SGBikes forum, pastu turun pi ambik (motor Singapore yg dah cukup haul wajib barai spare parts jual murah).

Sekarang... huhh... nak masuk Singapore beli barang motor pikir 20 kali...

ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 23 2019, 11:21 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jan 23 2019, 11:45 AM)
Back in late 90's and early 2000's always down to Lim Ah Boy. change Tayar  on my ZZR250.. while only shop in KL available for bigger cc bike was NKS sentul but price is quite on high Side not much choices...

D u know why he had that funny voice? by accident or?
Lol... entahlah kenapa suara dia garau... but that guy damn famous, even among KL bikers.

The place is different now after they built the new lrt station there. The helmet shop with the huge styrofoam Arai is gone, so is the Suzuki parts distributor. But both of Ah Boy's shops are still there... one in Kelantan lane, the other behind it.

ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 25 2019, 11:39 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 25 2019, 01:57 PM)
Rumour has it ... that Kawa is building a middle weight RS...

using the 650 engine or 400 engine...

surely RS version will me more expensive than z650 or ninja 650.... ??

Lawa... I wonder why anyone would be rather cough up RM50k for a grossly overpriced, low tech, low performance Chennai mari Royal Bollywood bike instead.

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Jan 25 2019, 11:42 PM
ZZR-Pilot
post Feb 11 2019, 04:27 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 10 2019, 11:56 AM)
Hey guy.. Reporting in
Zx6r 2009 owner.. Normally i will do my own service for simple one.

Anyone know where to do major service like valve clearance or anything related inside engine around seri kembangan/bangi/kajang/puchong.. Just want to prepare myself in future.. I know there is service centre kawa at serdang, maybe got other preference that do the bike on the spot.

Tq brah
I hv always wondered... if DIY oil change, where do I chuck out the used oil?

That's the only thing stopping me, coz my condo does not allow me to pour the stuff down the longkang...

ZZR-Pilot
post Apr 30 2019, 05:06 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Apr 29 2019, 02:07 PM)
guys, Quick question about tyres: Between these two, which would you recommend: Battlax bt020 and battlax t31.
Holy cow, BT020 is from like 15 years ago or so. They still make them?

Used to match BT010 front with BT020 rear back in the day.
ZZR-Pilot
post Jul 22 2019, 10:30 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 25 2019, 04:10 PM)
Benelli 752s ...

not sure when this vid was taken..

posted on youtube april this year.
Shows 752s was on the road testing in msia...

so far havent seen any spy shots posted on local auto media...

mebe not interested at all....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

TRK502 desperately needs this engine.

ZZR-Pilot
post Jul 24 2019, 07:05 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 23 2019, 04:42 PM)
this bike oredi on sale in china, if not mistaken... this vid is taken in a bike shop looks like..

the sound is almost almost like a v4.. more to ducati vtwin, duke 790 kinda sound..

It's the 360-deg crank that makes it sound sooo goooood.

The other parallel twins like the usual 250cc suspects commonly use 180-deg cranks that result in that... umm... "typical"... parallel twin sound. The exceptions are bikes like the MT07 that use 270-deg cranks for a throatier roar.

ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 6 2020, 08:58 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Dec 29 2019, 03:46 PM)
For 38k

Which bike Would you buy

Cb400 or mt-07 or z650
You're crazy if you're willing to pay RM38K for a CB400, coz at that price point you might as well pony up for a CBR650.

And I'm not too sure if you'd wanna pay that much for a 2-cylinder Z650 either, coz you can easily get a used Z900 (double the cylinders, double the horses) and laugh like hell every time you twist the throttle.

MT-07...? Mayble, if you're desperate to experience the privilege of being the first to place your testicles on a virgin seat. But me, I'd go for a used Z900 -- there is no substitute for the 100+ ponies between your legs.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:35 PM